We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NIce Dutch Villa Ambiance” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Concordia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Concordia Hotel
Ranked #112 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“NIce Dutch Villa Ambiance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

Wonderful place. It's quite hard to find for somebody who doesn't know the layout of Bandung (I live in Jakarta and drove there) so I was constantly calling the hotel for directions. The staff were never tired of my calls and were being exceedingly helpful.

I stayed in the old Dutch-style room which was quite spacious. One thing that will definately sends you into nostalgia is the Age of Aquarius-type swimming pool in the back next to the restaurant.

Overall, a very cozy place to spend the time in Bandung, although quite far from anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jullian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    21
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
8
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

Despite the small rooms and the small capacity (the hotel only has 25ish rooms, the biggest still being a little small if your kids are the active type), the hotel is HUGE! I was amazed (and so was my 3-year-old) with the facilities available for the kids: the kiddy pool, the large yard, the kid's playground... even with how nice the breakfast is.

During my visit, the hotel's entrance is a little tricky, but that's probably because I haven't been in the Ciumbuleuit area often. It was raining most of the time we were there, which actually makes the weather more bearable than in downtown Bandung. It's so cool in the morning and afternoon. It's like staying in Lembang with the convenience of short distance from factory outlets.

The room is a little small - it feels even smaller when you bring children with you. The bathroom I stayed in doesn't have bathtub and the curtain is a little hard to figure out. There's no closed closet for your clothes, but, it's the cheapest one in the area. It still has fridge, water heater, complimentary coffee and tea in each room. Although if the hotel is full, I'd recommend you to take shower before everyone else does because the hot water got used up pretty quickly and I had to wait for half an hour before I can have my hot shower. It's not the hotel for "relax and enjoy your room", but it's a hotel for family with small children who has energy to burn, and for those who loves sitting and enjoying the nature. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indonesia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

this is one of my favorite hotel. with very cheap price (only IDR 363.000 for weekdays), you can get complete facilities such as several tennis court, gym, swimming pool, huge yard with very relaxing atmosphere. although the room is not big, it's clean, compact, and modern. the staff were very friendly and helpful. the buildings is old dutch style and very charming. the location is a bit far from city center and unreachable directly by public transportation, so it's better if you have your own vehicle (or else, get a taxi). with this price, it's the best choice to escaping from the city's hustle bustle and to rejuvenate

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indonesia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2009

we have our vacation on desember, the location was great....the garden, tree, flower...very fantastic view...quiet at night realy suitable for rest from our activity.
there is playground for kids, tennis yard, gym, swimming pool etc. very suitable for outdoor wedding party, very romantic & very cool athmosphere at night. But the room is not so big, quite small actualy and there was some bug & ants come in our room.

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank littleangelIndonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2008

I simply love this place from the first sight. Beautiful gardens, classic dutch villa architecture for the main building, art deco style on the new wing, plus 4 tennis courts free of charge are just what perfect weekend getaway for me. The relatively inexpensive rate is just an icing on the cake.

The hotel offers 3 rooms in the main building which is a converted dutch style house. While the other 20 rooms they have is in the newly renovated wing right next to the main building. I opted for the new room for the obvious reason: it's new. It totally exceeded my expectation for a room of that price. Clean sheets, cute tiny balcony, mini shower, tv, fridge, safe box, etc. All the bells and whistles of a 4-star hotel rooms except the room is tiny.

Service was OK, nothing like a 5-star chain hotels but the staff are definitely very friendly and resourceful, typical of this sort of establishment.

Across the new wing, you'll find 4 hard court tennis courts. Two of them are in OK condition; but the other two could use some renovation. If you happen to be traveling alone, sparring partners are available on court to hit with you. The use of tennis court is free of charge if you're staying at the hotel, but you've gotta pay for the sparring partner.

Further down the path, you'll find a function hall and the restaurant. Breakfast is already included in the price you pay. Nothing extraordinary here, and the selection is minimal, unlike what you'd find in 5-star hotel, but the taste is not bad.

Overall, you won't find any luxury here, but if you're looking for old 'Bandung' feel and atmosphere, this is definitely the place to go. I've come back to this place several times already since my first stay. Love it!

  • Liked — Architecture of the Building
  • Disliked — The location is slightly outside Bandung's main tourist attractions
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsumadibrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.6 km away
Travello Hotel
Travello Hotel
#54 of 225 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.7 km away
The Salis Hotel Setiabudi
The Salis Hotel Setiabudi
#190 of 225 in Bandung
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.5 km away
Gumilang Regency Hotel
Gumilang Regency Hotel
#78 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Puteri Gunung Hotel
Puteri Gunung Hotel
#113 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.6 km away
Ahadiat Hotel
Ahadiat Hotel
#96 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
2.6 km away
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concordia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concordia Hotel

Property: Concordia Hotel
Address: Jln. Kiputih No. 12 | Ciumbuleuit, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,965 - ₹ 2,489
Hotel Class:3 star — Concordia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Concordia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing