We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and Space”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Thai first
Any
English first
Jody D
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peace and Space”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My girlfriends and I were looking for a place to really rest and find peace, well we found it ! And spoilt also by a breakfast being cooked daily for us. As we each had our own room and ensuite it made for a very relaxed and hassel free stay.
As for relaxing there is a fabulous Yoga studio about a 10 min walk away, numerous massage spas, we tried 4 of them !
There is a huge supermarket about 20 mins walk along a high pathway that gives amazing views over the mountains.
We ate at about 15 different restaurants or Warungs, all were fabulous and within walking distance, if you need to catch a cab, it should be about 40,000 r from Ubud .
But the Villa itself is the quintessential harmony of Bali, overlooking a gorge and nestled up a local pathway, with a local waterway just outside your front gate. The pool was our focal point, as we spent hours lounging in it or around it,
Everything is with in walking distance, or we took the 13 round trip walk across the ridge, just ask people where the "Ridge Walk" is and do it early in the morning, it is fabulous
You will definitely enjoy your stay,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Peace
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerel2016
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
5
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from staying at this beautiful villa in a small village within easy walking distance to Ubud, Bali.
Restaurants, warungs and shops are an easy walk away or a 2 min walk to the main road to hire a car to take you sight seeing. Only 45 min to the beach.
It was a beautiful haven, no traffic noise and only the sound of a distant rooster in the mornings.
The gardens and outlook over the ravine were perfect. The pool area and bales are great for relaxing and the pool is fabulous.
Argus arrived every morning to make our breakfast of fresh fruit, eggs, toast and coffee which we ate looking out over the garden and pool.
We were so relaxed we had to make an effort to leave the villa some days to explore the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ragen69
Blacktown, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We can highly recommend Villa Bindi. The location can't be faulted,it is just hidden enough to make you feel like you are in the middle of a jungle with no one else around. But it is close enough that with a short walk you can eat in a variety of restaurants. The bungalow can't be faulted and Agus is just great. He cooks an awesome breakfast and sometimes surprised us with purple dragon fruit out of his own garden. I would suggest for future guest bring a good torch or two as the little walkway back to Bindi can get very dark. Also the streets around are very small and a torch just makes you more visible to all the motorbike riders. Overall we would love to come back. Thanks Steve and Agus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and staff
Liked least: One very noise sensitive neighbour.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hw1234
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Bindi is the most beautiful villa! We had been in Legian for a week before we came to Ubud and as soon as we walked through the villa gate all of the family felt relaxed. The outlook of the villa Bindi is amazing! No brick wall view here!!
I travelled with my family of 5 ( 3 little kids) and my mother and father. The villa was very very spacious and we never felt we were in each other's pockets.
The gardens and pool were beautiful.
We didn't want to leave......My Parents ended up staying an extra few nights when we had to go back to Legian and also booked for later in the year! So safe to say they enjoyed their stay too!!

Last but not least. Adus. The "room boy" We miss him so much. He became part of our family while we stayed in Villa Bindi. He bent over backwards to make sure our stay was perfect. And it was.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday Steve and team. We will be back!
Holly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic, peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

What a find! With amazing views and tropical gardens, a gorgeous pool, and complete privacy, Villa Bindi was the perfect getaway for our family to spend some quality time chilling out together after another busy year. Tucked away in a quiet, private setting, but within walking distance to several restaurants, yoga studio, shops and galleries, it ticked all the boxes. And a big thank you to Agus for the delicious breakfasts! We'll definitely be back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing