We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 347
US$ 297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 238
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 467
US$ 336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 705
US$ 632
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 773/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$ 458
US$ 358
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 312
US$ 279
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 455
US$ 172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashoka Tree Resort(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 660
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 980
US$ 896
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
970
47
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
47
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskubu restaurantayung riverthe cocoonladies and gentlemenvintage tourdirector of operationskids clubriver frontpersonal butlerthe general managerricedegustation menubuggy servicewalk in closetliving roomstunning propertyprivate pool
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This place is absolute paradise. Words do not describe the level of luxury Mandapa provided. My wife and I stayed in Ubud for 4 nights at Mandapa and it honestly felt like a sin to leave the compound.

We had a long 26hr 3 flight travel experience from JFK to Denpasar. Mandapa picked us up on arrival and drove us to the resort which was unfortunately a good 3 hour drive due to insane Bali traffic. When we arrived at the gates of Mandapa we were absolutely blown away.

The views are spectacular, the rooms were unreal, the service was impeccable. A jungle paradise.

The toilet in the room was "Japanese style" which I've never experienced... but now I have to figure out how to get one at home. Literally life changing.

Kubu, the restaurant at Mandapa, is fine dining to the extreme. I've been to several Michelin Star restaurants around the world and the fact that Kubu does not have one is a sin. Maybe they haven't submitted? I don't know.. it's a double Michelin in my book. They must be gearing up for a submission.

If you're debating on where to stay in Ubus and Mandapa is on your list... STOP. STAY HERE! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghpt, General Manager at Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Bobby G,
It was an absolute pleasure to have you staying at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, in Ubud for your holiday!
We appreciate all your amazing comments about our facilities, the design, the view of the surrounding and the service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
Thank you as well for your highlight about Kubu, our signature restaurant by the Ayung River.
We were thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and to know that you consider us as the “best hotel you've ever stayed in”.
We look forward to welcome you back to our village in the very near future.
Warm regards,
Ana

Ana Gorjão Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I can not say enough about this beautiful reserve. My husband and I checked out this morning after spending three beautiful nights in a one bedroom villa. We were extremely sad to leave. The rooms are luxurious, as well as the stunning setting (a functional rice field in the centre of the hotel!), the staff just gorgeous and the food on offer delicious - with many healthy options.

We have visited Ubud before and love it for its tranquility and beautiful town centre but the Mandapa has just elevated the whole experience.

We cannot wait to go back!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank stephanieprocopio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghpt, General Manager at Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear stephanieprocopio,
On behalf of all Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday in Bali!
Thank you very much for your amazing comments about our facilities, the beauty, the setting, the food, and the service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the very near future!
Best regards,
Ana

Ana Gorjão Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

hotel is awesome , nice room, friendly staff and good breakfast, thank you everybody, also city is very beautiful with good people, wife is working very good, reception is very helpful, indonesia is my favorite country!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dmytrii1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghpt, General Manager at Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018


Dear dmytrii1515,

On behalf of Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday in Bali.
Thank you very much for your lovely comments about our facility and the service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen. We were delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay in our Village.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the near future.

Best regards,
Ana

Ana Gorjão Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We had a beautiful pool suite.... large villa, pool, separate living room. The staff was very accommodating and courteous at all times. They could not do enough to try to please us ! Would love to go back !!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank travellerQ6342IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghpt, General Manager at Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear travellerQ6342IO,
It was a pleasure to have you at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, in Ubud, for your holiday in Bali!
We were very happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay in our village and do appreciate your great comments about our facilities and the service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the near future.

Best regards,
Ana

Ana Gorjão Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The only place to live in Ubud. Top notch service by the staff supported by the General Manager Anne. Stayed at the Mandapa suite which was very spacious and luxurious. Dined at the Kubu restaurant and the degustation was to die for.

Definitely recommend Ritz Carlton Mandapa as the top place in Ubud to stay

Room Tip: Mandapa Suite
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sebide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghpt, General Manager at Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear sebide,
It was an absolute pleasure to have you staying at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, in Ubud for your holiday!
We are very appreciative for all your lovely comments about our facilities as well as the service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
Thank you also for your highlight about Kubu - our signature restaurant by the Ayung River
We look forward to welcome you back to our village in the very near future.
Warm regards,
Ana

Ana Gorjão Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews