We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$142
View deal
Booking.com$143
Priceline$143
Hotels.com$142
Travelocity$142
Trip.com$142
Agoda.com$143
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
516
13
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
516
13
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice paddies a short scooter ride room massages away from the hustle and bustle our honeymoon private pool suite field bali driver villa butler yoga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2020

We had booked a return stay for July this year, but due to the Virus had to postpone our trip. We have been watching the news of its affect on he Balinese people with dismay.

We are planning our return as soon as possible to enjoy this wonderful small, highly personalized hotel in the green zone and renew our highly enjoyable time with Grace & Paul. They are outstanding people and deserve the praise and extremely positive reviews that they so richly deserve.
We look forward to giving the Lemoncello a work out again!

Paul, time to restock the bar.
Cheers,
Richard & Helen

Room tip: all are outstanding
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank seniors2Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Loube, Owner at LUXE Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2020

Dear Richard & Helen, So nice to hear from you, we hold wonderful memories of your time with us. Hard to believe how the world has changed since we were last together. The Bar is stocked, ready and waiting! On behalf of all of us in your LUXE family, we join together to say thank you for taking the time to share your LUXE experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are all looking forward to your return, gifting us with the pleasure of having you with us again. Until then, stay safe, stay healthy & do your best to keep a positive spirit. Kind regards from all to us to both of you. Paul & Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

My husband and I stayed at Luxe Villas in August 2019 to celebrate our honeymoon. Over a year later, we still frequently reference our time there and look forward to returning. We both work high-stress jobs and arrived at Luxe Villas tired and unaware of how much of lives were in disarray, energy-wise. We left Luxe Villas rejuvenated, refreshed and appreciative. The gorgeous villa, Paul and Grace's attention to detail, the staff's kindness and attentiveness, the one-of-a-kind location, the dining and tea service (I still dream of the ginger lemongrass tea prepared by the lovely staff), the personalized recommendations for day activities--our time at Luxe Villas was perfect from beginning to end. We actually delayed our return to Denpasar and extended an extra night because we did not want to leave. And to always remember our time there, we had a stone statue made (with Paul's guidance) by a local artist (inspired by the villa decor) and shipped overseas to our home. A stay at Luxe Villas is a once in a lifetime experience. Do not hesitate to visit.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRHD18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Loube, Owner at LUXE Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2020

Dear Sara, Grace & I had a vision of what we wanted our guests to feel & experience when residing with us. We wanted our guests to enjoy unrivaled privacy, relaxed comfort, exceptional cuisine all wrapped up with intuitive service in an elegant setting that was close to the center of Ubud, but feels miles away. A simple philosophy with a very complex execution.

Your heart felt review reflects so many elements of what we truly want each one of our guests to experience, which is without a doubt, the highest reward for all of us in the LUXE family. It brings me great joy to know you stone statue arrived safely.

On behalf of all of us in your LUXE family, we all join together to say thank you for choosing LUXE as your home in Ubud, for taking the time to create and share this sincere review of your LUXE experience & for sharing with the TripAdvisor community.

I hope one day we are privileged with welcoming you back home to LUXE. In the meantime, stay safe, stay healthy & keep a positive spirit throughout this challenging time we are going through. Warmest regards from all of us. Paul & Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

Incredible experience, right from the beginning of the stay through to our departure Paul, Grace and team made sure that this was the highlight of our time in Bali. The location is incredible, with LUXE Villas being just a short scooter ride up from the Ubud village. The team picked us up whenever we needed it, and were extremely responsive on WhatsApp. The breakfast and morning teas were delightful and highly recommend the pool and in-room massages. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the views were magic. Walking distance to yoga villages and nice walks along the rice paddies. We will most definitely be back, it was one of our best trips ever!

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SebA143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul Loube, Owner at LUXE Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2020

Dear Seb,

Grace & I had a vision of what we wanted our guests to feel & experience when residing with us. We wanted our guests to enjoy unrivaled privacy, relaxed comfort, exceptional cuisine all wrapped up with intuitive service in an elegant setting that was close to the center of Ubud, but feels miles away. A simple philosophy with a very complex execution.

Your heart felt review Inspires us & gifts us with the power to keep a positive spirit through these challenging times we are all faced with at this time. You have captured so many elements of what we truly strive to provide our guests, which is without a doubt, the highest reward for all of us in the LUXE family.

On behalf of all of us in your LUXE family, we all join together to say thank you for choosing LUXE as your home in Ubud, for taking the time to create and share this sincere review of your LUXE experience & for sharing with the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to the day we are welcoming you back home to LUXE. Until we meet again, stay safe, healthy & maintain a positive outlook. Warmest regards from all of us. Paul & Grace P.S. - Thanks for the great photos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2020

My friends and I stayed here May 2019 (I was just reminiscing about how amazing our trip was and then realized that I never submitted a review!). We had a wonderful time; everyone was so warm and friendly and helpful for our entire stay. We are (hopefully) planning another trip to Bali in 2021 and will definitely stay at Luxe Villas Bali again!

Date of stay: May 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MzMAC1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulLoube, Owner at LUXE Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2020

Dear Melanie, Understanding each guests mission and what they are looking for from their LUXE experience is amongst the many joys that that come with being in the hospitality business. You arrived with a mission to relax, explore & refresh. Our guests mission immediately becomes our mission for them, we intuitively tune into their desires to seamlessly create an experience that gifts them with exactly what they want from their time at LUXE. The reward for all of us is knowing we exceeded your expectations.

You arrived as a guests and left as friends. The kindness you shared will live on in all of us. You have a new home away from home, one with a gracious family waiting for the day we are welcoming back, with open arms, open hearts so we may once again enjoy pleasures of your presence, kindness & inspiration.

On behalf of all of us in your LUXE family, we join together to say thank you for taking the time to create this meaningful & heartfelt review of your LUXE experience and for sharing with the TripAdvisor community. Your review will guide other world travelers, like yourself, to consider experiencing LUXE on their holiday in Ubud, for which we are very grateful. Thank you for your amazing contribution to our online reputation. Until we meet again, hopefully sooner than later, be well, enjoy life, sty safe, healthy & aware. Warmest regards from all of us, Paul & Grace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2020 via mobile

Despite our arrival in the middle of the coronavirus, everyone went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The place is beautiful, the service is outstanding and personalized and the breakfast is delicious. I was a little hesitant about the scooter ride at the beginning but by the end I was taking pictures and enjoying the wind in my hair. Paul went out of his way to help us personalize our itinerary and he was spot on with every recommendation. I wish we had more time to spend here but we will most certainly be back. The rice fields are so tranquil and everything about the luxe was quite honestly as close to perfect of an experience that we have ever had. Thank you Paul and Grace and to your entire team.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bubblesprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulLoube, Owner at LUXE Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2020

Dear A & J, You arrived as guests and left as friends to all of us in the LUXE family. You do have a new home away from home at LUXE. We look forward to the pleasures of welcoming you back one day in the not to distant future.

When Grace & I created our vision of what we wanted our guests to experience, we had a long list titled " The LUXE Experience". The service section of this list started with "What do we want our guest to feel when residing at LUXE". One of the points was "Unrivaled privacy, gracious intuitive service where we anticipate what the guest wants and make it happen for them without having to ask, seamlessly" A simple statement with a complex execution.

We all join together to say thank you for creating this sincere heartfelt review of your LUXE experience and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community. I look forward to the day we meet again, on the other side of this crisis, it will be easy to pick up where we left off. Thank you for all the kindness you shared with all of us. Stay safe, healthy and aware. Warm regards to you both from all of us in your LUXE family, Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews