We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning!”
other travellers have booked this property
Then relax on the lounge and enjoy a spectacular sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Then relax on the lounge and enjoy a spectacular sunset
Flower petal bath - relaxation begins right here Plunge pool and luxury-styled traditional bale (pronounced bah-lay, it is a Balinese daybed)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Then relax on the lounge and enjoy a spectacular sunset
Flower petal bath - relaxation begins right here
Plunge pool and luxury-styled traditional bale (pronounced bah-lay, it is a Balinese daybed)
Cool tiled terrace with warm wooden pillars
Birds of Paradise flowers
Handmade furniture inspired by Donna Karen's Asia Zen Collection
Interior designed by a high-end fashion designer from Holland. Clean, crisp luxury.
The Honey Moon bedroom overlooking a flower petal bathtub
European spring mattresses covered with a tailored mosquito net and handmade wooden base
Spacious open living
Details - bedroom lighting and lounge
Traditional bamboo ladder as towel rack
Bathroom lighting by DeLighting
Orchids in vase
A backdrop of verdant green frames the kitchen and living area
Comfortable, elegant dining
Modena stove top, espresso coffee, traditional alung alung roof
14m communal pool
Lounge chairs by the communal pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CrinaAndr...
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I totally recommend this place. I have no words to describe the magic that surround these stunning villas. The view, the pool, the rooms everything was beyond PERFECT!
Can't wait to come back!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Delighted you found the place stunning :). There is a definitely a certain magic around this place and we can't wait to have you back either!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikki s
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a relaxing week!”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I like architecture, aesthetics and clear open spaces. This place ticked all the boxes. I felt like we'd just walked into scene from Wallpaper, that design magazine. Stunning views and the pool was perfect on the hotter days. Would definitely come back again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
Wow - so glad you liked the place. We put a lot of care and attention in to the design and the subtle features of Honey Moon. So glad you noticed and enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“dream vacation”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I was really surprised to find rice paddies not only in front, but also in back.
The location was quiet, the farmers in the fields super friendly, and on a clear day you can gaze at the mountains!
I've stayed a lot of places in Ubud, and this one truly is unique - I would happily stay in Honeymoon again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location is just stunning
Liked least: really hard to find a drawback; i'd like to be a little closer to Ubud, but then it would be noisier
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2015
I love looking out at the mountains too - when it's a clear day I feel especially blessed to be surrounded by so much beautiful nature.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robyn L
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful, Natural, Sophisticated Lux”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

So refreshing, so rejuvenating to stay here at Honey Moon! What a beautiful place, set amidst the ricefields, with breezes blowing through the space and so much connection to nature. The design is such that you can set the space wide open with the accordion doors and windows or you can close yourself in to the cozy interior. The feeling here is clean, fresh, and luxurious while also being uncluttered and streamlined.

Communication with the hosts was easy and timely. Breakfasts were tasty with nice touches like fresh baked bread and local jam and coffee. It was truly a magical time to be away in such a beautiful oasis.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
So glad you enjoyed the space! The natural breeze is amazing huh - everything feels cool and natural when it comes through. Come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L
Ubud, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A witness of perfection”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Busy roads of motorcycle horns and impatient cars disappear behind as we turn onto a shaded lane. Long winding, green lined, tunnel like, broken only by bars and pools of sunlight hopscotch, dark to bright, and then the welcome home of Balinese smiling eyes and bending backs, incense and flower offerings line the silent track to our Honey Moon home.

Banana leafs and the giant pads of lily’s lead the secret feeling tranquil path through the garden wonderland. Past white walls, gecko calls, and the soft song of water in the brook. We pass by rice paddy views, distant farmer calls, and the echo of crows talking flight. And then we sit in the white space, clean finished, class furnished, cozy, and watch the dazzling display before us.

A warm haze over the horizon reaching fields. The rice, luminous green, to our over hanging feet grown. Dragonfly’s and small birds discover the space between sky and earth in decorative motion, stirring the breeze with their duck and dance, their life commotion.

Whole continents of clouds roll past the view of the lonely mountain, still they move so still.

And the distant height of a mysterious Banyan tree entices us with the notion of adventure from our bale comfort…

…And sunset comes, a red sky bright, fades to purple, dark blue to night.

And new life, a new rhythm begins in the fields and grins of us, as we take in the magical display of stars and moonrise.

Beneath the Honey Moon we sit together and talk in the expansive solitude of our love. We witness life, past and present, the modern and traditional laid out around our play of the future, by the clink of our glasses, we listen and watch. Together. We are...

At Honey Moon the inside is outside, and the outside is always...

Our stay has been…a witness of perfection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design. Feel. Mood. Bed.
Liked least: One bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
WOW - what an amazing review. That was pure poetry :) So glad and that you found such inspiration. Really touched. Thanks again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing