We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
570
312
64
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
312
64
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey forestrice paddiesshuttle busclean towelsshuttle servicemosquito netstayed for nightsmin walkhotel is situatedquiet locationubud towndeluxe roomthe main streetmonkeysbalifieldpath
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Saren Indah hotel. It was a lovely place to stay that had amazing staff.
The hotel itself is quite small, but extremely beautiful. It is right in the rice fields and while we were staying we even got to watch them plant the rice.
I really liked how there was a shuttle service that not only dropped you into the main street in Ubud, but also picked you up (every other place we stayed only dropped you and you had to find your own way back).
We had a lovely driver "Komang" from the hotel who took us around on a day tour. He was absolutely great!!
Thanks for a lovely stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarleeVale94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear MarleeVale94

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Saren Indah Hotel .Your feedback is valuable to us for inprove with each and every stay.
we look forward to welcoming you at Saren Indah Hotel .

Sincerely yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Really couldnt have asked for a better place to spend 5 days! Once we left, we wanted to checkout of our next hotel and go back!! Really cannot wait to go back again!! Friendly, helpful, great food and view!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kaylee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Kaylee S

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Saren Indah Hotel .Your feedback is valuable to us for inprove with each and every stay.
we look forward to welcoming you at Saren Indah Hotel .

Sincerely yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

My friend and I stayed here and we loved it! The room was great, views were amazing, it's in such a good location. There's an amazing restaurant beside it that I highly recommend! It's so close to the monkey forest too, which is great. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Robyn G

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Saren Indah Hotel .Your feedback is valuable to us for inprove with each and every stay.
we look forward to welcoming you at Saren Indah Hotel .

Sincerely yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice, breakfast is decent, staff is very nice and helpful, communication was good, the common areas are great. The only problem is that the room we stayed (n. 112) was very mold, we were not able to use the closet because of the bad smell and I had constant headache because of the general mold in the room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thais C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Thais C

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Saren Indah Hotel .Your feedback is valuable to us for inprove with each and every stay.regarading of our closet have bad smell have been take care with our staff and thanking you for advise us upon you are stay at the reception and have been service . we do apologize for this matter and
we look forward to welcoming you at Saren Indah Hotel .

Sincerely yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in Bali and at Saren Indah. The hotel is situated behind the Ubud Monkey forest. It is in a very quiet neighbourhood but with plenty of friendly convenience stores located on the same road. The property is set in a rice field and is nicely laid out. We spent about an hour over the 4 days just taking pictures in and around the property...We got adjoining 2 rooms on the top floor. Rooms & bathroom were very clean. Housekeeping do a good job everyday to help maintain cleanliness. Somehow the only issue I found was the A/C in both rooms were very weak. We had to put it on max and took ages to cool the room. I am not sure if this is due to power sharing b/w rooms!...We took a dip in the pool as well. Pretty decent sized pool.
Friendly front desk! They helped us with a map and schedules for the dances in Ubud center. My mom loved the artificial orchids placed on the frontdesk & the front desk lady immediately called the owner and helped us with the store from where the flowers were purchased!
Breakfast in the morning was really good. It is not buffet style but you can order from the menu and they get you whatever you want. I am guessing this is to also avoid the monkeys from coming in & disturbing guests. Compliments to the staff for wonderful service during breakfast!!
Overall a value for money hotel to stay in! Would come back to stay if I get a chance to visit Bali again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Icecubzdacool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Icecubzdacool

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Saren Indah Hotel .Your feedback is valuable to us for inprove with each and every stay.
we look forward to welcoming you at Saren Indah Hotel .

Sincerely yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews