We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful,comfortable,clean with very friendly staff and a great pool”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #62 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst enjoying the attractions around Ubud and it proved to be a great base for the stay. The rooms are very well equipped and have good Wi-Fi, and most-nets as well as quiet air con. The breakfast is included and is generous.All of the staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is a short distance from the Monkey forest and is regularly visited by its inhabitants.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alvin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear alvin f

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Saren Indah Hotel .Your feedback is valuable to us for inprove with each and every stay.
we look forward to welcoming you at Saren Indah Hotel .

Sincerely yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 931 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Saren Indah hotel. It was a lovely place to stay that had amazing staff.
The hotel itself is quite small, but extremely beautiful. It is right in the rice fields and while we were staying we even got to watch them plant the rice.
I really liked how there was a shuttle service that not only dropped you into the main street in Ubud, but also picked you up (every other place we stayed only dropped you and you had to find your own way back).
We had a lovely driver "Komang" from the hotel who took us around on a day tour. He was absolutely great!!
Thanks for a lovely stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarleeVale94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear MarleeVale94

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Saren Indah Hotel .Your feedback is valuable to us for inprove with each and every stay.
we look forward to welcoming you at Saren Indah Hotel .

Sincerely yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Really couldnt have asked for a better place to spend 5 days! Once we left, we wanted to checkout of our next hotel and go back!! Really cannot wait to go back again!! Friendly, helpful, great food and view!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kaylee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Kaylee S

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Saren Indah Hotel .Your feedback is valuable to us for inprove with each and every stay.
we look forward to welcoming you at Saren Indah Hotel .

Sincerely yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

My friend and I stayed here and we loved it! The room was great, views were amazing, it's in such a good location. There's an amazing restaurant beside it that I highly recommend! It's so close to the monkey forest too, which is great. The staff were really friendly and helpful. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear Robyn G

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Saren Indah Hotel .Your feedback is valuable to us for inprove with each and every stay.
we look forward to welcoming you at Saren Indah Hotel .

Sincerely yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice, breakfast is decent, staff is very nice and helpful, communication was good, the common areas are great. The only problem is that the room we stayed (n. 112) was very mold, we were not able to use the closet because of the bad smell and I had constant headache because of the general mold in the room.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thais C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada w, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Thais C

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at Saren Indah Hotel .Your feedback is valuable to us for inprove with each and every stay.regarading of our closet have bad smell have been take care with our staff and thanking you for advise us upon you are stay at the reception and have been service . we do apologize for this matter and
we look forward to welcoming you at Saren Indah Hotel .

Sincerely yours
Ary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.8 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#34 of 196 in Ubud
586 reviews
2.4 km away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 196 in Ubud
545 reviews
0.7 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 196 in Ubud
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#51 of 196 in Ubud
703 reviews
0.7 km away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 196 in Ubud
368 reviews
0.6 km away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#96 of 196 in Ubud
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#53 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: ₹ 2,360 - ₹ 4,273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing