We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Staff !”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #54 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
415 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff !”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Spent 4 nites here on my 20th wedding anniversary .
Check in was fantastic with welcome drinks and thorough explanation of all hotel services.
Bed was decorated with rose petals , fruit basket + they had even run us a bath with more rose petals.
Staff surprised us with a cake on our first nite also.
Breakfast was nice with warm staff greetings each morning - food was cooked fresh each morning.
Rooms were extremely clean and cleaned promptly each day by more friendly staff.
Location is less than 5 minute walk from monkey forest amongst rice fields.
Staff were excellent and there was never a wait for anything.
Even received a thank you email for staying less than 30 minutes from checking out !....would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BundyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    279
    56
    11
    4
See reviews for
150
481
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

My husband and I spent our honeymoon days in Saren Indah for 2 nights. Once I got into the room, we were surprised with the nice decoration for honymooners on bed. I would not say this hotel is a 5 star hotel but it definitely offers 5 stars customer service. I told the receptionist I would not be able to take the breakfast in the next morning as I need to get out from Ubud to Lovina at 3am. The thoughtful staff did offer to prepare two breakfast boxes for me and my husband so that we won't be starving along the journey. Indeed, I was so touched for the breakfast boxes! At night, they sent us a love shape nice honeymoon decorated cake for me and my husband. What can we ask for more? Nice and friendly staff, bali style room with paddy field views definitely worth my second visit here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ELsie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Saren Indah has it all. Excellent staff for which nothing is too much that pick up on the small details. From the welcome drink, flower petal/towel room decoration and fruit through to checking out. The location is perfect just a short stroll through Monkey Forest into town. One tip I would give is for around the pool. The monkeys are very inquisitive of anything loose lying around so if you have food or interesting objects keep your eye on them or leave in your room (makes for great pics though). Rice fields around the rooms are now back in use so expect the rice and ducks to be back very soon. All food eaten here was a very good standard and veggie food was very tasty. The new restaurant and bar area gives plenty of room for entertaining and the dance performance was a real treat.
Will be back

Room Tip: Now the rice has been sown go for a rice view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richmich64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Saren Indah- The name has it all. Best Service in town, indeed however unfortunately due to our change in tour plan we could stayed in Saren Indah for one night only. We reached hotel at 1:00 am at night and found hotel staff waiting for us. It took less than 2 minutes for check in, Kudos to the efficient staff.Next morning we checked out and asked for our luggage storage which was arranged with in no time.
Also we asked for the shuttle drop in Ubud Center, although it was out of the regular shuttle time however hotel manager (Ary) arranged it for us and likewise arrange our pick up back to the hotel. Overall, I found Saren Indah staff very helpful, efficient and friendly.
I would give 5 stars to saran indah for its great customer orientation and accommodative environment.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BilalRashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newdelhi india
Level Contributor
955 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 787 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I have visited Bali a couple of times & stayed in many hotels & resorts but found Saren indah notches above on `value for Money criteria.I had booked a package for 6 days which gave me B`fast & Dinner on the house.Both the meals had variety, a range of different types of cuisine & above all delicious & sumptous.
Initially i had difficulty in getting in touch with the Hotel & after it was resloved,it was smooth sailing after that. I had taken a Dlx cottage with top floor view & it was lovely with a view from the balcony of wooded low hills & Rice terracesses from the bedroom. It is better to pay a little extra & get such two pronged views, having B`fast in the balcony.
Ary . the lady owner & her staff really look after every inmate like a family The highlight of our stay was a Dinner organised where we watched excuisite Balinese Hindu Ramayana dances!.They also arrange a daily car ride to Ubud city center& nearby places like the zoo, museum etc
The only difficulty which i felt & they were not able to help me ot with- was informing my medical insurance Agency in case i fall ill. Since i was elderly senior citizen & travelling all alone, i am sure they cold have easily taken the trouble of doing so when i gave the Tele. No.in Indonesia to contact them. Luckily nothing untoward happened to me & i spent a lovely time there & in Bali overall!
I WILL DEFINATELY VISIT AGAIN IF THEY DO THE NEEDFUL IN CASE OF ANY MEDICAL EMERGENCY!

Room Tip: Take Dlx Room on top floor with a view .The 1st cottage will give you a view of the swimming pool al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARGDARSHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.7 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.8 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#25 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.5 km away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#51 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#56 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.6 km away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
4.8 km away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Property: Saren Indah Hotel
Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#47 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,038 - ₹ 5,171
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing