We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Simple clean hotel”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #59 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We only stayed one night at the Saren Indah and the place is just as others describe it. The rooms are very nice and clean with all the amenities you need including a fridge and bottled water. The staff were lovely (but then again all staff I have ever met in Bali are lovely!)
The setting is nice but not crucial Bali as in other Ubud spots we know. The room rate at $65 usd was quite reasonable. We had dinner here with our two teenage children and one of their friends and we all thought the food good.
The position is out of town but not a long walk through the Monkey Forest to get there. This is a good thing as Ubud central these days has lost a lot of its old charm (we first came here in 1990 and to say it has changed for the worst is an understatement)
To sum up I think the Saren is a lovely place for a one or two night stay but perhaps not for longer

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Skinboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (915)
There are newer reviews for Saren Indah Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 390 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

We arrived here after visiting friends in Perth and found it to be a great start to a relaxing get-away. The welcome drink was amazing, all of the staff friendly and attentive and the grounds really lovely. Our room was nice and quite spacious with a lovely view of a rice field. Room smelled a bit like bug spray/mothballs but we didn't encounter any bugs. Breakfast was nice and they always had our room made up when we returned. We appreciated this and other little touches such as turning our lights on in the evening so that it was welcoming when we returned. The front desk is happy to recommend tours and will book whatever you would like. We found all of their recommendations to be good value as they seemed to point us towards what they felt was the best tour/spa rather than the most expensive or cheapest.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrinterBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Had just one night in the Saran Indah but it was lovely. We arrived to a welcome drinks and were shown to our rooms. Room was nice and spacious and bright. Wifi in the room was a bug plus. There is a free shuttle bus into ubud town every 2 hours but it's only a 15minute walk other wise. It located in the middle of rice paddies and right beside the monkey forest! Calm and peaceful is how I would describe it. The pool was nice and clean with a good towel service and nice sun loungers for an afternoon nap! Restaurant didn't have much choice so we went into ubud in the bus for dinne and got collected later on. Breakfast wasn't great, fairly basic but nice all the same. Pancakes and eggs mainly, fruit didn't look too fresh!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristineR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We came to Bali for the first time and specifically picked this hotel for it's location. So so quiet, and the views from the upper rooms were lovely. Highlight for me was taking a nice hot bath and looking out onto the rice fields. It is a short walk through the monkey forest to central Ubud. Not so good in the night time, however during the day it is fine and actually quite a refreshing experience. The room is spotless and I could not fault it. Friendly and attentive staff. Breakfast is simple as stated by others, but was more than fine for our needs as we mostly just ate the fruit.
Would recommend and would return again.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are worth the extra.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Madhavananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We had our honeymoon at this hotel.It is an amazing place.The hotel was very comfortable with an interesting view of the rice paddies.The hotel facilities include a free shuttle bus .The restaurant has tempting food.We had a traditional food dinner which was delicious.We will come back again on our next visit.Mr A Lewis. West Sussex.UK

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank adrian_lewis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.4 km away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#53 of 199 in Ubud
509 reviews
0.7 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
614 reviews
1.8 km away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#31 of 199 in Ubud
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#55 of 199 in Ubud
664 reviews
0.2 km away
Alam Indah
Alam Indah
#72 of 199 in Ubud
414 reviews
0.5 km away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#56 of 199 in Ubud
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#51 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: ₹ 2,762 - ₹ 4,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing