We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place - did not want to leave!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Garden Balinese Temple
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View from One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Garden
Balinese Temple
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Bedroom
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Dining Room Two Bedroom Villa
Bedroom Two Bedroom Villa
Public  Pool
Bedroom Two Bedroom Villa
Living  Room Two Bedroom Villa
Public  Pool
Guest  Room
Guest  room
Kitchen Two Bedroom Villa
Two Bedroom Villa
Hot Bathtub
Public Pool
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Spa
Spa
Spa
Sharing Pool
Sharing Pool
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
Living Area Two Bedroom Villa
Dining Area Two Bedroom Villa
Two Bedroom Villa
One Bedroom Villa w/ Rice Field View
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
Sharing Pool
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
One Bedroom Villa w/ Kitchenette
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alea N
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful place - did not want to leave!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

So so glad we found this place! We spent two nights here, but really wish we could have spent at least a week. The property itself is gorgeous, the photos online don't seem to do it justice. There is an infinity pool overlooking the rice fields, and we stayed in Villa 3, which also had a balcony terrace overlooking the same view. The villas are placed strategically, so that privacy in ensured. Our villa also came with the most beautiful outdoor shower and bathtub. The best part of this place, however, is probably the service. It is a family-run place, and Punia, Dani, Arik and the whole team really go all out to make you feel at home and welcome. They provided us with a mobile phone to call them whenever we needed a pick up from Ubud town, which was so convenient. Breakfast was served to us every morning on our terrace, and consisted of a lovely spread of fresh fruits, fruit juice, toast and jam, hot tea as well as our choice of Indonesian, American or Continental breakfast. They even brought us hot tea and cookies in the afternoon. This is perhaps the most excellent value for money you could get anywhere in Ubud, and it's especially great that it is fully owned and run by locals. Will be recommending Alam Dania to all my friends, and we'll definitely be back (and for a longer stay).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Good day Mr Shaun and Ms Nazalea hope you had a really good day and we also hope you had a good trip when you back to KL, we are really appreciate for your fantastic review that you give it to us we are so happy to hear that you are so enjoy to stay with us during your holiday in Bali,that is true you are only stay two night but it feel we are meet long time ago .

Again thank you so much for your support on our family business and can't wait to welcoming you back to alam dania on your next holiday in Bali.


Best regards


Punia and alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horia C
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Alam Dania Cottage is absolutely gorgeous, it is even better than the pictures show it. During our stay we felt like it was our own small corner of paradise. The Villa in which we stayed was beautifully furnished and decorated. It had a nice outdoor relaxing space and a very comfortable bedroom. The Villa is located in a Balinese compound and we appreciated its authenticity. Breakfast, which was included in our room rate, was really good. The swimming pool is great. We also tried the spa which was a really nice and relaxing experience. The location of the Villa is great, a few minutes by car from Ubud centre. We had permanent access (free of charge) to transportation from the Villa to Ubud and return. But one best things about this listing is the staff over there. They were incredibly nice, trying constantly to accommodate all our needs and wishes and doing that always with a big smile on their face. They made us feel like we were all a big family. We highly recommend the bicycle trip which they organise. This offered us the chance of actually seeing the real Bali with a great tour of the surrounding villages and rice paddies. We also went for a car trip which was great because of the nice locations that we saw (waterfalls, Tegalalang rice fields, Luwak coffee plantation, etc.). We sincerely recommend the Alam Dania Cottage experience for a great holiday in Bali. We are pretty sure that this is the best accommodation/service in the Ubud area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Good day Mr/Mrs Horia it was so nice to read your fantastic review and thank you so much for your choosing alam dania for your staying with us,we are more than happy because you really enjoy to staying at alam and feel like a family it was the same like our concept ,,come as a guest and leave as a family,,

Again thank a million for your support and can't wait to welcoming you back to stay with on your next holiday in Bali.


Best regards


Punia and alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, romantic, great location close to Ubud”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arriving at Kadek's villa after a long journey we were so relieved. We were welcomed by professional staff with big smiles. We got in after 8pm and didn't want to search for a place to eat in town, we had a lovely Balinese meal prepared for us, which we enjoyed in our private outdoor dinning area. We also had breakfast and coffee each morning. They have a selection of fresh juices- I'd go back just for those!i highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Ubud. The location is great, away from the city, and they have a number of cars to take you into town(under 10 min drive), so best of both worlds! Punia & Arik have experience working in the hospitality industry and made great recommendations for what we should see in and around Ubud. They also provided transportation to the temple, rice terraces and coffee plantation nearby- plus took great photos of myself and my partner :). We saw so much in our two days in Ubud, and for a very reasonable price. I wish we had spend a week at this Villa. The accommodations are very clean and new. There is a mosquito net in for the bed, though we did not see any bugs. The infinity pool overlooks the forest and the bathroom is open-air but enclosed. We felt safe and very well looked after. Very romantic, but staying in the two bedroom villa next to ours would also be great for a family. They even provided a mobile phone for each villa so you could call from town for a ride and not have to deal with the taxis. Beautiful location, experience and good value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Hi good day Ms Michelle and Mr Mark hope you had a great day and warm greeting from alam dania team and thank you so much for your fantastic review that you give it to us,we are more than happy to meeting you and serving you during you are staying with us and it was the same like our concept came as a guest and leave as a family,again thank you so much for choosing alam dania and can't wait to welcoming you back here again on your next holiday in bali.


Best regards

Punia and alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy U
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect and memorable stay.”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It's hard to say more than the previous review. We agree 100% with everything that was said. The staff were wonderful - generous and accommodating beyond anything we could have expected. Upon arriving they told us that we were family and throughout our stay we were treated much better than any of our family would have done!
The staff was flexible when we had to change our plans at the last minute. They were our guides and drivers on several day trips and a trek through the rice paddies which were right in the neighborhood. A special treat was a smoked duck dinner they provided for us on our last night. We got tea served to us poolside each afternoon.
The cottage was beautiful, spacious and very comfortable. We loved the pool right outside our door. We also took advantage of the spa for massages. The massage tables were in an alcove overlooking the rice paddies which enhanced the experience.
In summary, our experience at Alam Dania turned out to be a highlight of our trip and we're already planning our return visit. Our sincere thanks to the Alam Dania staff who were so generous in every service they provided.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff.
Liked least: Nothing to say
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Good morning from Bali and warming greeting from alam dania team ,for this opportunity we are a big family of alam dania cottage would like to say thank you so much for your choosing alam dania on your holiday in Bali and of course for your fantastic review that you wroth for us ,it been so great to meeting you and serving you during you are staying with us .

A again thank a million for everything and can't wait to welcoming you back to alam dania again on your next holiday in Bali.


Warming regards


Punia and alam dania family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise V
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“please don't make me leave!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were really taken by the photos of Alam Dania so we booked, but found reality was far better than we imagined. We had the villa next to the pool, with two huge bedrooms and living area and two bathrooms, one an outdoor one. It was just beautiful, the pool and gardens, the view, the rooms, everything. And the family who own and run the place were gorgeous, more than helpful, and made us feel so welcome. They (Aric and Punia) took us into town at the drop of a hat, and trips farther afield were never a problem and at a rate commensurate with the local taxi drivers, but not bartered, just whatever you felt was appropriate, which just added to the feel of being looked after. we arrived around kids dinner time on our first night and adventurously wandered off to a restaurant we were told by a guest was just down the road. Well just down the road turned out to be about 15 minutes, at first within a village but then in total darkness. We made it to the restaurant (the Bingtang Cafe, which was great by the way, indonesian and japanese food) and were a little concerned about returning in the dark with our 9 and 6 year olds. But out of the blue one of the Alam Dania family rocked up with the cell phone that they had given us to keep in contact (which we had of course left behind) so that we could call for them to pick us up! Amazing, so thoughtful and way beyond what you could reasonably expect. They were also great in giving us advice about nearby attractions for the kids. We didn't want to leave, it was the sort of place you'd pay $500 or more per night in Australia, but was so well priced. Alam, the father, kept the gardens so well that I found myself stopping and staring at plants each time I moved through the compound. The three villas are out the back of the family compound which you pass through to reach them, and two of the three overlook the paddy fields. The infinity pool feels very luxurious and the kids just wanted to spend all day there. There is a beautiful hut for massages just down the side of the hill, although we didn't use this during our stay it would be a beautiful spot. Punia said a relative who lived nearby and use to work at one of the top spas would come in to do massages whenever asked. Breakfasts were great, a plate of fruit (the best we had in bali) and a fresh juice, the eggs a few different ways and nasi goreng or mei goreng to choose from, all good. Beds were turned down each afternoon, fresh towels, and it was all very new and immaculately clean. Any questions we had or help we needed were eagerly and generously given. The only minor negatives I could think of was the TV was difficult to work out (but we didn't ask for help with this as we didn't really need to use it) and the couches needed a bit more padding if you were to sit there for a while. Oh, and perhaps more places to hang the multiple towels that my two kids managed to soak every day. Very small things that in no way detracted from our wonderful stay. The property is in a village/rural setting and as such there were about 35,000 roosters in the morning, and often throughout the day but this didn't seem to wake us or bother us, it was lovely to be in the noises of the country life. you hear roosters everywhere in ubud outside of the town centre (and even within). We've recommended Alam Dania to everyone we know and if we make it back to Bali will definitely go there again. Thank you Aric and Punia (I know I've spelt your name wrong, sorry), you made our stay magical, we felt we were in paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful rooms, setting, and staff
Liked least: ease of TV use?, nothing really
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Good morning Mr Jhon n family it was so great to read your fantastic review that you give it to us and thank you so much for choosing alam dania on your holiday in bali ,we are so happy to meeting you n we are so proud to serving you and your family during you staying with us at alam dania .
Again thank you a lot and can't wait to welcoming you back on your next holiday .


Best regards

punia and alam dania team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing