We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and Relaxing villa with it all”
The 10 meter x 2.5 meter pool is inviting from everywhere in the villa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 10 meter x 2.5 meter pool is inviting from everywhere in the villa.
The living area is huge with daybeds and lounge chairs where you can relax. Grab a book, watch a DVD or channel surf the cable TV. The choice is yours.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The 10 meter x 2.5 meter pool is inviting from everywhere in the villa.
The living area is huge with daybeds and lounge chairs where you can relax.
Grab a book, watch a DVD or channel surf the cable TV. The choice is yours.
The dining area is large enough for entertaining. It sits beside the kitchen.
The living room, dining area and kitchen are ope3n plan and look out onto the pool and garden.
The master bedroom has a king sized bed.
The second bedroom has 2 single beds that can be made up as a king sized bed.
The bale in the garden awaits you.
The pool has a removable fence; perfect if you have children.
Tropical gardens and the large pool are great features of this pool.
There is even a laundry for your use.
Come and stay. You'll love it.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JanineM63...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing and Relaxing villa with it all”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is the second time I have stayed at Villa Mannga and I would stay again. It had everything you need for a relaxing holiday and the room boy made us breakfast everyday and became our friend too. it was in a quiet part of Ubud and perfect for our 3 generations especially my elderly mother who loved the pool and the closeness to shops and restaurants

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: rooms pool and ambiance
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sand762
bunbury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful, relaxing Villa”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband and I have rented Villas off Steve for 3 years, this is one of the best we have stayed in. The whole Villa is lovely, new and comfortable. We like a softer bed but sorted that with some comforters. Pool is lovely and houseboy Coco cooked lovely breakfasts and left us in peace. We go to Ubud to relax and walk about, we spend most of our time in the Villa so the comfort is quite important to our holiday and relaxation. This one was great. It also has a pool fence which can also be removed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and outlook, comfortable furniture
Liked least: Hard bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dchau1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I recently stayed here with a friend of mine in July this year after being recommended by my cousin. We had the most wonderful time here, and if we could have stayed forever - oh, we would have! In terms of location, it could not be more perfect. It is tucked away in a quiet street, yet is only a couple of minutes walk away from a handful of absolutely delicious places to eat. It is a beautiful (15 or so minute) walk from the villa to the main area in Ubud.

The villa itself is magical. It is extremely spacious, especially for two people, as we were. Waking up and walking a few metres to your private pool really is the life, isn't it! Although we loved exploring Ubud, we spent a lot of our time at the villa reading (on the countless day beds and lounges scattered around the place).

A lovely man named Coco came every morning and cooked us breakfast and cleaned the place. We were absolutely spoilt.

All in all, a wonderful stay, and a great place to relax.
Thank you for having us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate1972
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Quality and attention to detail”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful villa. Excellent service provided by Steve and team. Location just beautiful in terms of proximity to town and yet a lovely countryside feel with paddy fields and wonderful alleys and cafes to explore right on the doorstep. Very special. Only downside was noise in evenings from neighboring properties which compromised sleep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality & location. Good sized pool.
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have used Private Ubud Villas on a number of occasions and most are in and around Penestanan which means its peaceful but still close enough to walk into Ubud
Mangga suits those who want to cook , the kitchen is fantastic, 2 big bedrooms, a 12 mt pool , down a laneway but right on the rice fields. within 5 minutes walk of some exceptional warungs and restaurants, like Mendez, Sari Organic, good coffee spots too.
An ideal base for the traveller who wants to stay a while.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing