We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 91
View Deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Trip.com
US$ 75
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/03/21
Agoda.com
US$ 91
US$ 70
View Deal
SAVE US$ 21
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$ 91
Orbitz.comUS$ 91
CheapTicketsUS$ 91
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,576)
Filter reviews
2,576 results
Traveller rating
2,459
96
17
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,459
96
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon the river river view suite edge pool morning walk bbq night every hour village walk hourly shuttle afternoon tea welcome drink morning yoga local village balinese culture pool villa every staff member restaurant staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,576 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2021

I wish I could give a constructive feedback but frankly there’s not much to save from this cheap, plastic reproduction of a luxury resort. Apart from the amazing surrounding nature (something they can take no credit for) everything feels fake at Kayon Resort. The decor and furniture is beyond kitsch - it wasn’t easy in the Country of teak wood. Room smelled of pee. Breakfast was among the worst we had in Indonesia (we live here) in a city where you basically have memorable food everywhere, from the smallest warung to Locavore or the Sayan House. The Spa treatment was also well below average. Service, in general, was annoyingly pushy to the point that somebody knocked on our door 4 times in an hour while we were having a rest. Somehow, staff always manages to get it wrong, no matter what’s your request.
Despite all the above, we still had an amazing time in a tourist-free Ubud probably cause we tried to spend every minute of our stay outside this bad Balinese version of Disneyland.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H248BNnicolasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayon Resorts, General Manager at The Kayon Resort by Pramana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear Nicolas,

The warmest greeting from The Kayon Resort, by Pramana.

First of all thank you for your stay in our home at The Kayon Resort Ubud. We are so sorry to hear that our resort and your experience in general were below your expectation. Just to verify that we are local company, our mission is preserving locals includes; staffing, concept building, design and etc. Our resort mostly using local materials includes; wall, flooring, decorations and etc. As well as our employee are 100% locals people come from nearby of our resort and surrounding. Indeed that our resort is not comparable with any international chain hotels or resort ie; Four Seasons, Ritz- Carlton or any other big name. And our restaurant inhouse also adopting local products and of course is not comparable with any other brand ie; Locavore, Mosaic or other Micheline stars Restaurants in the world. But however we are very proud for being locals Ubud or Balinese

Best Regards
The Kayon Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Beautiful place with glorious view! But what really wins my heart is their service! Mba Tika and Mba Ayu did a great job helping me and my partner to enjoy this heavenly place. We're welcomed as soon as we enter the gate, they opened the car door for us and had a valet park our car. We're given a tour around the vicinity and then we got our snacks while we swam. All in all, we really enjoyed our time there and recommend it. Not recommended for kids and pets are not allowed

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 9valentines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2020

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights while in Ubud. We loved that it was far in enough from Ubud to feel as if we were far but close enough to the city for all the amenities. The spa here is incredible, you have to go there just for that. The service was very good, and they were very attentive and personable.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BarryRhodesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

The best boutique resort in Bali!!! A relaxing place to stay, beautiful experience, beyond my expectations.. the service was AMAZING, warm welcome from the arrival till departure, i can feel the balinese touch in every way.. credit to All Staff!!!
We got Rama Shinta villa #1 (river edge pool villa), it was clean and well maintained. really love the design of the room, the bathtub was huge and of course with a jungle view..
We got floating breakfast, was nice... the Pork Ribs in Kepitu Restaurant was the best!!
Words can not describe how perfect this resort is!! Wished we could stay longer..
well done The Kayon Resort

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sangayutuparashita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Kayon Resorts, Other at The Kayon Resort by Pramana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2021

Dear sangayutuparashita,

Warmest Greeting from The Kayon Resort Ubud, managed by Pramana Experience.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us The Kayon Resort Ubud your home away from home.

Thank you for your compliments on the service and facilities you had and enjoyed during your stay at our home The Kayon Resort recently. We are also very delightful to hear that you enjoyed your dinning experience at our Kepitu Restaurant as well as your floating breakfast experience in your own pool at your villa. Happy New Year 2021; all the best, stay safe and healthy until we meet each other again soon.


Best regards
The Kayon Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020

Great Ambience. Great Staff. Loved my time here will be back! Nothing was too much trouble! Hubby and I celebrated our belated honeymoon in Villa 5, private villa and infinity pool with views of the ocean

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank Savvyme1728113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews