We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful stay in Bali”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Uma Stana Villa

Four bedroom luxury villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Four bedroom luxury villa
Relax around your private pool Surrounded by ever-changing rice fields
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Four bedroom luxury villa
Relax around your private pool
Surrounded by ever-changing rice fields
Relax in the sun or swim laps - or do both!
Indoor or outdoor dining options
Modern, luxurious decor
Stunning bedrooms, sweet dreams
A bathroom with a view
Luxurious linens, sound sleep
Beautifully appointed bathrooms
our friendly staff will assist you while stay in the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Putu Ari...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful stay in Bali”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family have just returned from wonderful 5 night stay @Uma stana Villas.

The Villas are very clean and spacious, the service is top notch and we will definitely be back.

It’s surprisingly quiet in the Villas, given their proximity to the many shops/restaurants in Ubud.

The staff are wonderful- to the point that we never had to actually ask for anything as they pre-empted our every need.

Especially the quick respond of the manager Yanthi.

Thank you for a wonderful stay- we will definitely be back

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timbaker1...
Bali, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, already booked a second stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

after a long and bumpy flight i was greeted with a warm and uplifting smile from al the staff including the head of staff manager Yanthy which was a perfect and thoughtful welcoming. A comfy great villa with a view that takes your breathe away every time. During my stay the service was first class, Yanthy the villa manager is excellent, she managed to arrange a day tour of ubud in quick time and even helped me negotiate the price with the company! she is 5 stars! The place was kept clean and tidy my entire stay. I have already booked a return stay in October! highly recommended and at a great price!

Tim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villas Of...
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene location and view!”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Amazing peaceful rice field views, we stayed during some rain and fog and it made it even more beautiful! Lush green mountain and rice field views.

Rooms are huge and well equipped, all with views and master jacquzzi with view also.

Kids mez level and tv area is perfect for families. Very peaceful just 15mins from the tourist hot spot Ubud centre which is a little busy which makes Villa Uma Stana location perfect with un obstructed views.

Love this Villa and would highly recommend it as well as Yanthy friendly and more than helpful host!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinamaxx
Maple Ridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A holiday at its finest!”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family, and my brother's family chose Uma Stana for our Bali holiday, and how lucky for us. We knew we were in for an amazing stay just by looking at the beautiful double doors, which opened onto a private villa which is beyond beautiful.
There were 8 of us in total, which slept us very comfortably. My wife and I are unused to the total luxury that is Uma Stana, from the rock-hewn bathtubs, wonderful pool, comfortable beds, rice paddy views and beautiful architecture of the place.
Every morning Wayan and Putu would greet us with fresh-squeezed juice, fruit platters and made-to-order breakfasts. We took advantage of the chef at dinner, had our laundry done, enjoyed an in-house massage, and even ordered ice cream and cake complete with candles for our daughter's birthday.
We look forward to booking again in two years!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We all loved the pool!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lu2911
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for relaxation”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is my first time staying at Ubud and stayed at Uma Stana Villa for 4 nights. The villa is awesome and prefect for large families and kids. It's a excellent place to relax as it is away from bustling city.

We were given fresh juice the moment we arrived (we need that as the weather was super hot). Yanthy, the "sexy" villa Manager had given a guided tour of the entire villa. We were astonished by the size of the villa. It was much larger than expected. Each rooms are ensuite with huge bathroom. The pool overlooks the rice paddies which is very picturesque.

The staffs are very friendly and very accommodating. They also provided the chef service whereby she will cook any dishes of our choice. We had engaged that service for our dinner every night.

Whenever we are out of the villa, we will definitely back before evening to enjoy the sunset while dipping in the pool. I can't recommend Uma Stana enough.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2015
Thank you Michelle, hopefully you come back again ?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 450
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing