We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
Destinia.com
$140
View deal
Booking.com
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
151
63
24
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
151
63
24
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2020

This place is simply heaven on earth. Even in January visiting Bali is amazing! Please don’t hesitate even for a min if you are planning to come. The owners are beautiful people, and the place is so peaceful. It’s not in the center of Ubud which is amazing because you are away from the city rush, and they have a shuttle that can always take you to the center.
If you would like to host retreats this is a beautiful location too, they have a big park/field for yoga and meditations..
I definitely recommend it! ☺️

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MonikaaaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud Raya Villa Resort, General Manager at Ubud Raya Villa and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Dear MonikaaaD,

Warmest greetings from Ubud Raya Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for your great review and recommend our accommodation. We are really appreciate your valuable review.

Hopefully we can meet you again someday in the future and we are always looking forward to welcoming you back in Ubud Raya Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Kiki Wiranatha
Representative Owner


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Thank you for the wonderful moments offered in the beautiful location. I was delighted by the impeccable kindness of the staff. Very good connection wi-fi, clean room! An important advantage is the transfer to Ubud as well as the beautiful bicycle trip (the two services are free).

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 80luciand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud Raya Villa Resort, General Manager at Ubud Raya Villa and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Dear 80luciand,


Warmest greetings from Ubud Raya Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for such a great review for us, we really appreciate it. It is great to know that you have wonderful moment during your stay in Ubud Raya Resort. Thank you for enjoying all the facilities and the service were provided by Ubud Raya Resort & Spa which completed your holiday. Hopefully you would come back and stay with us again in the future.

Best regards,

Kiki Wiranatha
Representative Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

4 nights we stayed............appreciate the staff for taking care............. they were so kind..helpful polite n co operative throughtout our stay. Calm and quite location for family............short distance to Ubud central. neat and clean surrounding ,pool, and good breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nithin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud Raya Villa Resort, General Manager at Ubud Raya Villa and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Dear Nithin K,

Warmest greetings from Ubud Raya Resort & Spa!

Thank you very much for staying in Ubud Raya Resort & Spa. it is delighted to know that you had amazing stay, especially for the service that cames from all the staff, the quite location and the food served in your breakfast. We do hope you would come back again in the future and stay at Ubud Raya Resort & Spa.

Best regards,

Kiki Wiranatha
Representative Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

Hi, I have never written any reviews but I just felt that I should help people to get to this place for their vacation

Pros -
Great staff, always helpful greets you with asking smile .
Gorgeous and I mean gorgeous rooms , absolutely perfect for a get away , loved the vibe , VERY ROMANTIC and magical. The mini bar prices are not expensive at all for a 4 star property.
Food - Amazing choice in terms of food for every kind
Ubud market - The market is about 20 mins from the hotel and the hotel provides a free shuttle at particular timings , incase of you wanna rent a scootie you can ask at the reception .

Cons - None ( I mean every word of it )

All in all very luxurious ,great vibes, amazing food, clear skies

Special mention to Eede, Agus ,Pande and Ayu for showing us a really good time and being very kind.

For people looking to go to Bali and would want to relax ,shop and enjoy a touch of luxury this is the spot

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Curiosity26976757683
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud Raya Villa Resort, General Manager at Ubud Raya Villa and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Dear Curiosity26976757683,

Warmest greetings from Ubud Raya Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your great review. We are so extremely happy to know that you had wonderful stay here. Especially for the room, location with less traffic, the food served and the effort of the level service from our team that all made you stay comfortably. We assured that your review would encourage our time to delighting all of our valuable guest.

Hopefully you will come back and stay with us in the future. Thank you again and wishing you a nice day.

Best regards,

Kiki Wiranatha
Representative Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

My family and I stayed from Dec 22-26.
Best experience in Bali. Outstanding hospitality from all staff and they went out of their way to assist us and accommodate to all our needs. Resort is absolutely stunning with nothing lacking if you want peace and tranquility at a 5 star level.
Had no issues at our Villa and they even assisted us with short term accommodation due to us having a later departure. Will recommend this resort highly for those whom are looking for 5 star service from all staff, cleaning, reception ,restaurant staff and chef ,security , front of house and to management .
Very happy customer,
Arjoon family
South Africa

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank neetash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubudrayaresort, General Manager at Ubud Raya Villa and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear neetash,

Warmest greetings from Ubud Raya Hotel & Resort!

Thank you for taking your time to reviewing us and we are delighted to hear your beautiful comment toward to your stay with us recently. Our team will always ready to delivering the best and authentic service to pampers every guest who are staying with us. It is our please also able to take you around during the cycling trip to introduce the beautiful and natural ground beyond the resort area. Your regard will be extended to the whole team and management and for sure that we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Agus Darma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews