We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location but not worth the price”
Review of Yulia Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Yulia Village Inn
Ranked #103 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice location but not worth the price”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The location is very strategic, 10 minutes walk from Pasar Ubud. The view and the garden is good, the staff is quite helpful and friendly. But I am so disappointed with the room. The door of the bathroom is in bad condition so it can't be closed tight and locked. The moment I first arrive, there is a worm inside the toilet (in the water, so I flushed it right away--lucky I don't find any again elsewhere). Then, the towel is having dark and yellowish spot so I asked them to change it. I guess it's time for them to change all of their towels! Also, the curtain at the window is only a thin, strained fabric. Anyway, the bed is nice and the French and Pancake breakfast are so delicious. But don't try nasi goreng or mi goreng because they taste very bland, like not using any salt and spices. I won't complain if the price is cheaper though, but perhaps they do sell the location. So, don't expect much.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shinta k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    133
    59
    8
    7
See reviews for
61
95
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Yulia inn is located in the very heart of Ubud. It is very near to all the shops, restaurants and the monkey forest. Even if it is located on Monkey forest rd it has a very quiet location. The bungalows are set in a nice garden far behind the road. The bungalow we had was very spacious and clean. The linen was changed every day (not even necessary) and everything was well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cizein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We stayed at the Yulia for 6 nights in mid August and were pleasantly surprised. We requested a room right down the back of the hotel so we didn't hear any street noise but were woken up each morning by the ducks in the rice paddy, but that is the essence of Bali. Yes their was noise from the pool next door but you can't blame a hotel for that. Every hotel we stayed in had some sort of noise nearby. We found the upstairs deluxe room large enough for us and the air conditioner made a rattling noise at night (which my husband managed to fix) and yes it was a bit outdated but for the price we were very happy with our stay. Their free afternoon tea was a nice gesture and the breakfast was freshly ordered and plenty of food. We found the staff to be very polite and helpful and always said hello as we passed by. The location of the hotel was excellent, just stepping out the front with lots of restaurants nearby. We had our own rental car and there was ample room for us to park it behind the front gates where it was safe over night. Their internet was free also. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and if we ever decide to stay in Ubud again would not hesitate in booking at the Yulia again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wallabyjo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Ubud was part 2 of our honeymoon package.
Yulia Inn is well located just in the middle between the market and monkey forest, with many good restaurants and bars around.
If you're looking for a less crowded option than the main street, it fits well.
The staff was less friendly than in Seminyak, and some personal a bit moody.
Nothing exceptional about this place, I guess your average mid-class Ubud hotel

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaandOlivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

my mom and I stayed at the Yulia Village Inn during our trip to Ubud. If you're looking for an affordable place to stay near the shops, Yulia Inn would be a good choice. The room isn't big at all, and it was not by any means luxurious, but for the price we paid, we were happy. The first room we were given didn't have a working AC, so we were moved to another room. The staff were very quick to response to our inquiries. The bathroom had a soaker tub, although if you look closely enough, the tub was moldy and had some mildew. Breakfast was also included and the fried rice was delicious. Location-wise, it was very very convenient; we were surrounded by stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADJOKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 km away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#100 of 198 in Ubud
214 reviews
0.5 km away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#115 of 198 in Ubud
326 reviews
0.2 km away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#59 of 198 in Ubud
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#104 of 198 in Ubud
220 reviews
0.3 km away
Ubud City Hotel
Ubud City Hotel
#146 of 198 in Ubud
46 reviews
0.3 km away
Artini 2 Cottages
Artini 2 Cottages
#102 of 198 in Ubud
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yulia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulia Village Inn

Property: Yulia Village Inn
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 198 Hotels in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,583 - ₹ 7,620
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yulia Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yulia Village Inn is blissfully nestled on the Monkey Forest Road, near the sanctuary of Monkey Forest and the famous Ubud market. The place is dotted with numerous shops and eateries. The cultural heartland of Ubud is at your doorstep, art galleries and bistros are also located within its close proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yulia Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulia Village Hotel Ubud
Yulia Village Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing