We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing staff; Quiet, tranquil vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Ranked #6 of 190 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing staff; Quiet, tranquil vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

I loved this little hotel! The staff are the friendliest I've ever encountered - they all remember your name, they bend over backwards for you - I can't say enough. The restaurant has fabulous food too. Loved the cookies and fruit left each day in our room. The spa was so relaxing. The best part is that this hotel is small (maybe 20 units) and you almost feel like you are the only one there. It's a great place for a quiet, tranquil, relaxing getaway. Even with a 6 month old baby (like us! - oh, and awesome babysitters too!)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calik0na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,503
    138
    29
    6
    8
See reviews for
178
1,230
36
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

PERFECT! Stayed for our honeymoon. The service is amazing, i dont think u will ever find such a perfect service. All the staff greets u with a wide smile, gourmet breakfast with LOTS of variety to choose from. We had breakfast in the room everyday as a part of the honeymoon package. Free wifi was a major plus. Had dinner at the restaurant which opens till late (all restaurants in ubud has last order at 10 pm), this was one of the best dinners we had in ubud, the sounds of night animals and plants along with the perfect wood work made it eveen more special. They clean the room every time we r in and out if it. They gave us a free coconut and. White mango just by asking about the fruits they have. Amazing hotel to stay in with all the view of jungle, food, room service, perfect pools. A MUST VISIT

Room Tip: We had the villa with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalmaMagdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Absolutely outstanding! We began our stay by meeting the hotel manager who was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We were then given a tour of the resort by our 'personal assistant' and shown to our fantastic villa. The views from our private pool (we went for the valley view option) were breathtaking. It was like staying in the rain forest! The outside bath was also beautiful, complete with hanging lanterns and Balinese sculptures. The highlight of our stay at Komaneka, however, was the outstanding service. The staff really could not do enough for you and they were genuinely happy for us on our honeymoon, giving us lots of gifts and taking a real interest in our lives. We learnt a lot from the staff about their culture too, even visiting the home of one on the cycle tour, being invited to a ceremony and to share food afterwards at the hotel temple. It was a real honour to be involved. If you want peace and quiet, stunning views and service you will never forget, I can't recommend Komaneka enough. Thank you for making our honeymoon so memorable and special, Anna and Matt

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetravelling71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

My husband, 2 year old son, and I returned from an incredible stay at the Komaneka Tanggayuda. The resort was lovely, the rooms are large (we stayed in both a suite and a pool villa and both were lovely...naturally, the pool villa is particularly spectacular). At breakfast, our son didn't want to sit still and to our lovely surprise, a hotel employee whisked him away to play with him to allow us to have a relaxing breakfast -- how delightful! There is a complementary shuttle into town which is a nice addition, although the resort is so relaxing, we hardly wanted to leave. :) All in all, it was an absolutely wonderful stay and experience and we would love to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

It is a very nice hotel. Wonderful place to relax and enjoy Ubud. The service was awesome. We stayed on this hotel after spending four nights at the Four Seasons at Jimbaran Bay...so our opinion might be biased. It is definitely not comparable to the FS but for the price it is a nice place to stay. It is more connected with the culture and surroundings, not like the other big resort that disconnects you from it (although we enjoyed it too).

When we arrived we were kind of disappointed coming from an extra luxury hotel.. but then we decided to take every possible tour and do every activity to get outside and know the area. The highlight of our entire honeymoon happened at this hotel....bike tour around Ubud. We loved the bike tour offered by the hotel...one of the hotel employees puts on a helmet and shows you around Ubud in a very special way. He took us to a local market (we were the only tourists there which we loved), then we biked through the rice villages, we even stopped at a local´s house and ate some coconut (Moya´s family is the best!!, thanks for showing us around). Like I said, it is a very nice and quiet hotel with an excellent service.

Only thing we didnt like and would recommend the hotel is to include a ¨Do not disturb sign¨ that we can hang outside our door so that whenever is time for the turn down service we can tell you we are inside and would not like to be disturbed. Other than that it was an amazing place to be.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tapscm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.9 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#3 of 190 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
5.8 km away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 190 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
4.9 km away
Viceroy Bali
Viceroy Bali
#1 of 190 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
The Samaya Bali Ubud
5.9 km away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
3.5 km away
COMO Uma Ubud
COMO Uma Ubud
#11 of 190 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Tanggayuda? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Tanggayuda

Property: Komaneka at Tanggayuda
Address: Banjar Tanggayuda, Kedewatan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#6 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#22 Family Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,937 - ₹ 28,564
Hotel Class:5 star — Komaneka at Tanggayuda 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Tanggayuda Hidden away and refreshing in a peaceful location with beautiful valley view's over the Batukaru mountain, feature spacious rooms and villas with private veranda to completed your memorable moments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Komaneka at Tanggayuda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Ubud, Bali
Komaneka At Tanggayuda Hotel Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing