We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great way to experience Bali and Ubud.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Villa Lumia - View from the Rice Fields Villa Lumia - Century Old Hand Carved Joglo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
The Pool
Villa Lumia - View from the Rice Fields
Villa Lumia - Century Old Hand Carved Joglo
The Pool
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Swimming Pool with a View !
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Living Room at Night
Villa Lumia - View at Night
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Century Old Joglo
Villa Lumia - Bedroom
Villa Lumia - Overview view from the Rice Fields
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Villa Lumia - Bathroom with view on the Rice Fields
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Bedroom with Mezzanine
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Mezzanine
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Fitness Center
The Bedroom with Mezzanine
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Dressing Room
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Fitness Center
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Semi Open Sky Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Semi Open Sky Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Living Room
Villa Lumia - Bathroom at Night
Living Room
The Bedroom 3
Living Room
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Media Room
Living Room
Media Room
Half Bathroom
The Bedroom 3
Play Room
Dining Room
Play Room
The Bedroom 4
Play Room
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Gym Room
Dining Room
Gym Room
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Entrance
Dining Room
Parking
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Kitchen
Villa Lumia - Jacuzzi
Garden
Kitchen
Garden
Terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Special-K...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great way to experience Bali and Ubud.”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A large property set overlooking rice fields about 10 minutes drive from central Ubud. Ketut and his lovely wife and staff really went out of their way to look after us. The villa had a lovely pool, open lounge and a pool table. Kept the kids entertained. We had three families staying. Ours had one villa with an open upstairs area where the kids slept. No privacy for the parents. Food cooked on site was excellent including home made icecream. A lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff were excellent. Quiet location.
Liked least: Our villa had open upstairs with a smaller bed and limited aircon.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Hi Simon !

Thanks for staying with us, all the staff was very pleased to have you at Villa Lumia :)

We hope we'll be able to welcome all you very soon!

Best Regards,

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit M
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our Bali Holiday”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Villa Lumia has been the highlight of our Bali holiday. The place is simply gorgeous and the staff was fantastic all around.

Breakfast is very good with a large choice of fresh fruits and we also had lunch and diner at the Villa twice and it was great value for money. Some of us took this occasion to learn how to cool local food with the staff and it was a great experience.

The Villa is very new and all the amenities are great... Swimming pool is big with a nice view on the fields behind. We spent a lot of time playing pool at night at the bar which was a lot of fun.

The staff helped us have a rafting toor with a company called sobek (the kids loved it) and they were kind enough to advise some of the great places around the Villa (loved the Tampak Siring temple for instance)

We'll definitely be coming back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Bonjour Benoit !

Thanks a lot for your excellent review, it was great having all of you at Villa Lumia month of August.

We hope we'll be able to welcome you very soon!

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertaCr...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Ubud experience in a rice paddy”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If you are traveling with friends and family this is the place to be. The property has a traditional Bali feel and is overlooking a beautiful rice paddy. At the same time it's close to center Ubud so you can experience the best of Bali. The staff was outstanding and responsive to all of our requests. The food was excellent and they welcomed us into the kitchen to learn about their cuisine.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Hi Alan,

Thanks a lot for posting this great review about Villa Lumia and its staff! We were all delighted to have you with us and hope you enjoyed your remaining stay in Indonesia.

Looking forward to your next visit !

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family stayed here in July with family friends and we all just loved it. Ketut and Komang were wonderful hosts who looked after us all so well. The kids loved them too, especially their homemade banana icecream. Everything was kept very clean and tidy and all the meals they provided us were fantastic. The restaurants Ketut took us to were great too. Would recommend anyone to stay here. Thanks to Ketut and Komang from the Perkins Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and location
Liked least: Mozzies
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thanks a lot for staying with us at Villa Lumia! We are very happy that you enjoyed the facilities and the overall services during your stay with us.

Thanks as well for mentioning our fantastic staff (Ketut and Komang being an important part of them), they really deserve it!

Hope we'll be able to welcome you any other time.

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macsdevo
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Unbelievably amazing.”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Im writing this review whilst still lying by their beautiful pool after my Sons wedding party which was held here.
Joris the owner was so easy to deal with by email. He was very quick to reply and put me onto the wedding planner to organise catering.
When we arrived back from the traditional hindu wedding at the village the place was decorated in Beautiful. flowers.
We had a party for 100 guest that evening which was beautiful.
The villa staff Kutut and his wife are very proffesional and helpful.
Great 5 days. Will come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Hi Sue!

It was great having all of you for the Wedding Party at Villa Lumia, we're all very happy to have been part of this amazing journey and wish again all the best to the Newlyweds !

Thanks for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community, such reviews mean the world to us!

Definetely looking forward to your next visit (you know no need to wait for another wedding to come and see us ;)

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;