We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Expedia.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Agoda.com
$41
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Hotels.com$97
Priceline$80
Travelocity$97
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
489
283
73
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
489
283
73
33
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2020

We stayed at this hotel in October 2019. After a 14 hour flight, this hotel surpassed all expectations. All of the staff were extremely helpful, considerate, and kind. They could not do enough for each and every guest.

The location is one of kind, in the heart of what looks like a jungle. You can enjoy breakfast outside where you're surrounded by nature and can hear the river below. Despite being in such a seemingly remote location, the hotel is actually very closed to Ubud town centre - 15 minutes by shuttle bus (provided by the hotel), or 25 minutes via the Campuhan Ridge Walk if guests take a left when exiting the hotel.

I regularly reflect on this hotel as being one of my favourites during my time in Bali.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D8103DIalexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Lokha Ubud, General Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2020

Dear D8103DIalexi,

Warmest greeting from Ubud.

Thank you for spending your time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that your stay was overall enjoyable. We do hope to serve you again in the future with better experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort

Regards

The Lokha Ubud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2020

The stay during the eve day before the incoming worries of the year. Here is a pleasant and ressourceful place to be in peace with ourself and with the nature.
Everything is nothing but pleasure :-) I will be back

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dean I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheLokhaUbud, Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2020

Dear Dean I,

Warmest greeting from The Lokha Ubud.

Thank you for providing a great comment about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that your stay was enjoyable. Your comment will be shared to the team that had gone beyond your expectation to provide the unforgettable experience during the stay. Surely, your comment will be a great motivation for them to keep up their good job. We will do our utmost effort to keep our commitment to always deliver the best experience for every customer. Once again thank you for sharing your memorable experience, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Kind regards,

The Lokha Ubud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

I’m slightly conflicted writing this review as the location is stunning and the spa is very nice (worth the extra expense). My husband and I stayed in a pool villa for one week in March 2020.

We frequent UBud and usually stay in pool villas. Our experience so far at this accommodation has been average. Firstly the rooms are worn down and in need of renovation and there is clearly a mold issue. The shower drain in our villa runs away from the drain and into the bathroom itself. They do provide a shuttle service however it is limited both with frequency and capacity. My husband and I attempted to book the shuttle home today in advance (3 hours) and the service was denied as it was full.

The breakfasts are average. The restaurant is very expensive and mediocre quality compared to restaurants in UBud. My advice is to eat out. The main pool is lovely However the villa pool was often shaded and a bit cold to swim in.

Staff went above and beyond for our wedding anniversary by decorating our room which was lovely and overall they were friendly. The services seem tight and basic. An example being this is the first villa we’ve ever stayed in where only 1 small bottle of water per guest is provided per day for the bathroom (brushing teeth) and drinking.

We won’t be returning. I would rate this accommodation as 3 stars and next time will pay a bit more for better facilities and more generous accommodation.

Date of stay: March 2020
3  Thank JoRelaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheLokhaUbud, Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear JeRelaxo,

Warmest greeting from Ubud.

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us. We are sorry that the stay did not meet your expectation. We are working hard to ensure our customers are happy, and we won't stop till we meet our goal. We do hope to have more opportunity to serve you again in the future with better experience.

Kind regards,

The Lokha Ubud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

The staff all round are professional and provide excellent service. We arrived at 01.30 am and were checked in within 10 min. Breakfast is good but need to increase the option for vegetarians. The hotel was 50% of capacity when we were there.
The best part of this resort is the location, you are only a few meters from the rice paddy fields and beautiful surroundings.
The bathroom in the main building , as some writers have commented, is dangerously very high and an accident waiting to happen. Some places need some tlc as it is showing its age. The free shuttle service to Ubud needs to be increased particularly between 5 to 9 pm.
one disappointment for us was we wrote to the hotel and got written confirmation re our wedding anniversary that they would leave cake etc in the bedroom, this did not materialize. Despite this we would consider using the same hotel on our next visit to Ubud.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ebrahim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheLokhaUbud, Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Ebrahim P,

Warmest greeting from The Lokha Ubud.

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. Our pleasure to know that your stay was overall enjoyable. Thank you also for the note for our improvement. We do hope to have more opportunity to serve you again in the future with better experience. Looking forward to welcome you back to the resort on your next visit.

Kind regards,

The Lokha Ubud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

We stayed at Lokha hotel after a few days in Nusa Dua.
The location of this hotel is perfect to visit Ubud. It is only 30 minutes walk (count 20 minutes by car) and the walk is so relaxing and peaceful. Shouldn’t be missed.
Our room on 4th floor was nice with a great view on the forest.
Breakfast is ok, we tasted sambal ( chilli/ shallots/ coconut oil sauce). I wish they would have local fruits jam though.
The pool is nice and fresh. They have a spa but we didn’t try it as we went outside just opposite the hotel.
They also have a small free afternoon tea ( tea and a few cakes).
From the hotel it is just 30 min to the rice terraces ( not the UNESCO ones) but they were already very nice. Worth going in the morning for perfect light.
Outside the hotel they is a good choice of restaurants/ cafes with lovely view on the rice fields.
The staff at the hotel are really helpful and they offer transportation at the same price quoted outside the hotel.
Forget Kuta or Nusa Dua this is more like real Bali and worth visiting and this hotel is at the right place to do it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank catpatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
TheLokhaUbud, Manager at The Lokha Ubud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Catpatg,

Warmest greeting from Ubud.

Thank you for spending your time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that your stay was overall enjoyable. We do hope to serve you again in the future with better experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort

Regards

The Lokha Ubud Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews