We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Nearby Hotels
US$ 149
US$ 117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 102
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 280
US$ 209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 939
US$ 815
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 557
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 798
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 341
US$ 168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pertiwi Bisma 2(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$ 47
US$ 27
Trip.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 274
Cancelon
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 118
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,103)
Filter reviews
1,103 results
Traveller rating
844
200
39
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
844
200
39
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teamonkey forestprivate villacafe wayanshared poolcentral ubudmain poolour honeymoonrice paddiesturn down servicefantastic staymosquito netnusa duafree shuttle servicegadangbaligading
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 1,103 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at Kajane Mua in Ubud, Bali. The best part was the staff, they were are very kind and friendly. We stayed at the private villa with a pool. The room and pool area were amazing, kept clean at all times. The location of the hotel is also a plus point, close to Ubud center and lots of great shops and restaurants nearby. One big plus in my books is the complementary car service in and around Ubud. The only warning I have is because of the location of this hotel near restaurants and rice paddies, we did see geckos, cockroaches and a rat in the room. So if you're at all squeamish about these pests consider a more traditional hotel. The hotel staff did everything they could to control these pests. I still give this place 4 stars because of the service and quality of the rooms.



  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank up1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed in Nov 2009 and had a great time in a beautiful villa in a very central location on monkey forest road. The service was excellent and the villas particularly beautiful, with a private plunge pool in each.

We will definitely say there again when back in Ubud.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GluttonNW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We went to kajane for 2 nights for our 5th wedding anniversary and could not have chosen a better place than kajane mua! We loved our stay in the Beji Nara private pool villa. Let me list the great things:
Fantastic staff and service. We first had Gede take us to the room and explain all the features. The whole staff made our stay enjoyable and were super friendly and accomodating.
Cleanliness and beauty of the villa. They have 2 turndown services -morning and evening. Outdoor bathroom. Beautiful and unique ambience. Cascading mosquito nets. Infinity private pool at the right temperature.
Free car service within ubud. We used this 3 times and it was great.
Great location with many vegetarian friendly restaurants within walking distance.
Good spa, reasonable prices!
Walking distance to monkey forest!
And lots more :)

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samyukth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We have arrived to Kajane from the street on the back of the villa since the traffic jams on the street in front was so huge that taxi driver said it would take us 30 minutes to get through and the size of our baggage did not allow us to walk 1 km.
The staff was first confused and did not know what to do with us at the back door but after a few walkie talkie calls and silent sighs they took our bags and us to the front desk. And the reason of sighs became clear after a while since it was quite a long walk - the property is quite narrow and very long. But all the staff was very friendly and helpful. The place is beautiful although not brand new, rooms are designed with very good taste, breakfast served in the room tasty. Hotel is centrally located, it is close to main attractions and good restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam274856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed for Valentine's day 2012 and we're pleased to make the right choice by choosing Kajane! I was very impressed with this beautiful villa.

We stayed at Beji Antik 2 and gave us a lot of surprises. When we arrived on 14feb, our bed was beautifully decorated with flowers, a red rose and happy Valentine's day card. They also offer complimentary afternoon tea with a pink 'love' pudding. Last day, before checking out, I was given a gift souvenir from Kajane which is really sweet.

The things i love about Kajane:

1. Villa - We were blown away by this beautiful, clean room, with the bed canopy. If you want to experience cultural room with Indonesian style, antique, Balinese furniture, romantic, you'll need to book this Beji Antik room.

2. Service - Impeccable service all the way

3. Transport - Free transport to anywhere in Ubud area!

4. Location - In the central of Ubud.

The only negative:
- Couples insects came into the Villa at night and I am freaking scared of insects! I am aware these insects can't be avoided if you choose to stay anywhere in Ubud area.
Fortunately, the villa did the most to make our stay comfortable by having net curtains in our bed and a mosquito repellent incense at night and yet they make it look good and smells good too. =)

Overall, we had a pleasant stay in Kajane Mua. Thanks for making our Valentine's day sweet and memorable. I will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiwiwi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews