We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous villas and amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Ranked #43 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous villas and amazing staff”
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife and I just stayed at the Kajane Mua in Ubud and couldn't have been more happy with the villa and staff. I've never thought a holiday could be made hugely better by the accommodations, but this trip proved me wrong.

Our villa (for 2) was enormous. From the large patio for dining and relaxing, private infinity pool overlooking the small rice field, outdoor pool shower, and secluded outdoor pavilion, everything was first rate. Inside, the room was also incredible. There was a king-sized bed with mosquito netting canopy, a wholly separate dressing/closet area, not to mention the enclosed outdoor toilet, shower, and tub area. Everything inside our villa felt like a spa retreat. There's an in-room ipod/dvd player, and they have a dvd library in the lobby.

The many staff were very friendly and helpful in planning excursions throughout the area and within Ubud itself. We took advantage of the daily breakfast on our patio, as well as the afternoon tea on the patio. Starting the day by looking out on the pool, rice field, and high leafed wall (where a small monitor lizard perched every morning) was tranquil. And after an afternoon of exploring, coming back to a relaxing afternoon tea was a nice way to beat the heat. The hotel is very central to the Monkey Forrest and market. It's all within walking distance, or you can use the free in-town cars to be dropped off, or even picked up.

The Kajane must be doing something well since they're expanding and builiding out a multi-story hotel section in front next to their restaurant. We were so impressed with the accommodations that we are looking into staying at their other property on the northern coast for a future Bali trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa in the back of the property, these overlook the small rice field and are more seclud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    798
    188
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
201
547
58
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We had an enjoyable stay at Kajane Mua in Ubud, Bali. The best part was the staff, they were are very kind and friendly. We stayed at the private villa with a pool. The room and pool area were amazing, kept clean at all times. The location of the hotel is also a plus point, close to Ubud center and lots of great shops and restaurants nearby. One big plus in my books is the complementary car service in and around Ubud. The only warning I have is because of the location of this hotel near restaurants and rice paddies, we did see geckos, cockroaches and a rat in the room. So if you're at all squeamish about these pests consider a more traditional hotel. The hotel staff did everything they could to control these pests. I still give this place 4 stars because of the service and quality of the rooms.



  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank up1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed in Nov 2009 and had a great time in a beautiful villa in a very central location on monkey forest road. The service was excellent and the villas particularly beautiful, with a private plunge pool in each.

We will definitely say there again when back in Ubud.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GluttonNW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We went to kajane for 2 nights for our 5th wedding anniversary and could not have chosen a better place than kajane mua! We loved our stay in the Beji Nara private pool villa. Let me list the great things:
Fantastic staff and service. We first had Gede take us to the room and explain all the features. The whole staff made our stay enjoyable and were super friendly and accomodating.
Cleanliness and beauty of the villa. They have 2 turndown services -morning and evening. Outdoor bathroom. Beautiful and unique ambience. Cascading mosquito nets. Infinity private pool at the right temperature.
Free car service within ubud. We used this 3 times and it was great.
Great location with many vegetarian friendly restaurants within walking distance.
Good spa, reasonable prices!
Walking distance to monkey forest!
And lots more :)

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samyukth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We have arrived to Kajane from the street on the back of the villa since the traffic jams on the street in front was so huge that taxi driver said it would take us 30 minutes to get through and the size of our baggage did not allow us to walk 1 km.
The staff was first confused and did not know what to do with us at the back door but after a few walkie talkie calls and silent sighs they took our bags and us to the front desk. And the reason of sighs became clear after a while since it was quite a long walk - the property is quite narrow and very long. But all the staff was very friendly and helpful. The place is beautiful although not brand new, rooms are designed with very good taste, breakfast served in the room tasty. Hotel is centrally located, it is close to main attractions and good restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam274856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 km away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.8 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
2.7 km away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.1 km away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#37 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.0 km away
Pita Maha Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion

Property: KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#37 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,653 - ₹ 14,728
Hotel Class:4 star — KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theese exclusive private villa offers ten individually-designed spacious one bedroom villas and twelve more two-bedroom, three-bedroom, four-bedroom villas with locally-crafted furnishings reflecting Balinese and Javanese influences. Long glass windows and doors mirror the bamboo hand-woven ceiling of the room and view the green tropical garden at staggering ravine or rice terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kajane Mua Private Villa & Mansion Hotel Ubud
Kajane Mua Private Villa And Mansion
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing