We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$95
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Etrip
$81
View deal
Priceline$96
Hotels.com$95
ZenHotels.com$117
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
384
221
108
58
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
384
221
108
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool buggy service main pool shuttle bus ubud centre jungle view villa bali massage honeymoon forest peace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2022

I booked this hotel based on the reviews from others- please don't be fooled like me. I booked this hotel for my honeymoon, and soon as we checked-in and were given an actual key with a big wood keychain I knew it would be a disappointment, but still kept an open mind. Soon as we walked into our villa--- well it all wen downhill from there... cracked walls, dirty bedsheets, dirty/stains on the lounge sofa, dirty bathroom, I thought the bathroom was a shared space because of the size, the pool had debris and mold. Again, not sure what room others were given, but personally for me, it was not a good experience, I checked out 2 hours later.

Room tip: Just please choose another resort. This is not luxury.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngDickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2022

Very nice resort. Relax. Cheap, HUGE modern rooms, huge and comfy beds.
Service was out of this world. Sugi the waiter/bartender was amazing. Drinks were cheap. Food was top, snapper filet was just too good.

Pool a little cold, no one was using it.

1000% recommended

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bunji333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2022

It is quite possibly the most idyllic setting for a hotel. With a tropical rain forest backdrop, the Payogan has a feel of an ancient temple set into terraces in the hills outside Ubud. We stayed for three nights and we would have happily stayed for one hundred times that. The staff could not have been more helpful. There is a shuttle available to take you into Ubud if you wish but with such an amazing view, staff and pool area, we didn't use it. They have obviously struggled with a lack of customers during the pandemic as many of the staff are trainees and some minor maintenance work is still needed, but don't let that put you off. It is a stunning place to stay. Unless you're the type to complain about absolutely anything - and there are sadly people who are - this is the place to come to. I can't believe you'd find a better place.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Allosaurus27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

The villa we stayed in was very big and luxurious. The bathroom felt like a ballroom.
We had an amazing jungle view from our room and the private infinity pool. The pool was bigger than we expected.
In our stay a massage and diner was included. The massage was divine.
The staff was very friendly and did all they could to make it a wonderful stay.
There is a shuttle service from the hotel to Ubud and back (2,5 km, but not recommended to walk).
Maybe because of Corona but we think there was some overdue maintenance.
We felt very welcome and had a lovely stay!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GwenvG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

Stayed at The Payogan Villas for 3 nights. Villas are beautiful and spacious. We went as a family of 4 and had adjoining rooms with a lovely sized infinity pool. The staff are just so lovely and friendly and could not do enough for you. Buggy service to the main reception and dining area was much appreciated. The only drawback was that we didn’t stay for longer as we were visiting other places. So much to do in the area. You will not be disappointed and we will definitely return again one day. Thank you all so much.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TraceyB494
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews