We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$163
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$125
View deal
Agoda.com
$102
View deal
Hotels.com$163
Priceline$139
travelup.com$180
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
383
220
108
56
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
383
220
108
56
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool buggy service main pool shuttle bus ubud centre jungle view villa bali massage honeymoon forest peace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

Stayed at The Payogan Villas for 3 nights. Villas are beautiful and spacious. We went as a family of 4 and had adjoining rooms with a lovely sized infinity pool. The staff are just so lovely and friendly and could not do enough for you. Buggy service to the main reception and dining area was much appreciated. The only drawback was that we didn’t stay for longer as we were visiting other places. So much to do in the area. You will not be disappointed and we will definitely return again one day. Thank you all so much.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TraceyB494
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2022

We have visited Ubud on a number of occasions pre pandemic, and this was our first time at the Payogan. What a wonderful place to stay.

The location is close to Ubud centre, only a 10 minute ride in the shuttle bus and is the resort is tucked away in a peaceful area.

We had two joining suites with a private pool. The accommodation was spacious and well maintained. We did have a minor issue with one of the fridges, that was resolved by the maintenance team immediately. Thankfully my Bintang was not affected :-)

I would also like to mention the main pool, which is really nice and has a little pool bar where you have cocktails, and it would have been rude not to take part.

There are a number of reviews that say the resort is a little tired, and if you look really closely you can see some parts of the villas do need a little upgrade. But please be aware these are minor, and when we visited, Bali had only been open to tourists for a very short time, and also let's not forget the hotel is surround by deep lush vegetation, so it will always be a battle to keep on top of things.

I would also like to mention the restaurant, especially evening meals. Great value for money and really high quality food.

Please note the shuttle bus to Ubud is not that frequent, but if you plan well its not an issue.

And, the best till last. The staff! AMAZING. Friendly, helpful and just love to chat and help you in any way. Nothing is too much trouble.

We had an amazing time at the Payogan and would recommend it to all.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeeW64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2022 via mobile

This is the best place we have ever seen:) perfect location, amazing nature, super clean, calm environment and the most helpfull, nice and happy stuff. Service was amazing and we definitely recommend the hotel and we will come back:)

Thank you, Payogan:)

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jordan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 June 2022 via mobile

The Hotel, the manager and the hole crew where very good, helpfull and peacefull. We had a great time! The view was awesome and the villa with the pool too! If we had any questions they help us and inform us. Everything was in the near to see!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mervedS7365HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 January 2022

I enjoyed and relaxed, spent my two nights in beautiful and relaxing environment of this Villa (January 26,2022 - January 28,2022 ). it made me forget for a moment of clamorous city. Besides, the staff were helpful, friendly, polite and always pleasant. My room and the pool were quite comfortable, and it has jungle view (My room: one bedroom pool Villa). Everything breaths peace & relaxation. I would love so much to come back soon and I recommended this Villa so much.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank endah2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews