We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$95
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$96
View deal
Trip.com
$91
View deal
Priceline$96
Hotels.com$95
ZenHotels.com$117
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
384
221
108
58
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
384
221
108
58
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool buggy service main pool shuttle bus ubud centre jungle view villa bali massage honeymoon forest peace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Please take covid into consideration reading this!
I have no doubt that this hotel is absolutely amazing during normal times but our stay was only ok. Villa was really nice and had a good size swimming pool with garden. Food was ok, well they had only specific food in menu which is ok but usually came pretty cold. Staff and services was good and hotel is pretty close to town.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Klaudia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 April 2020

an AMAZING hotel with INCREDIBLE staff.
we stayed in October 2019 for 5 nights in a private pool villa (with a beautiful infinity pool with view over the jungle) .
The food is delicious, the hotel is so beautiful ,traditional architecture , with incredible view over the jungle from the room, private pool, bar , restaurants..all have an incredible view.
we had a double room villa, so spacious, so nice decorated with a very big bathroom and with sunbeds, umbrella , plants outside near the pool ..
The girls from the spa are sooo good... we highly recommended them .
We could choose each evening to have our dinner in the room, no extra charge... We highly recommend the staff , guys&girls who helped us so many times, even if we did not requested...they just observe and help before you know it they fix the situation.
this is the BEST staff I ever met.
Thank you all, because each one of you, our vacation was the best ever, due to that surely we will be back!!!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odyssey10154609637
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 March 2020

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon to Bali this march. The hotel was very empty due to Covid. We had our own villa with our own infinity pool looking out into the jungle. The room was very spacious with a bed with Moskito net, a table with to chairs, a few side tables and a dresser. It had big windows looking out onto the terrace, our pool and the jungle. The bathroom was very big as well and had a shower, toilet, big vanity and a tub.
Outside the terrace had a beach umbrella, two beach chairs/recliners and a little table. The pool was very pretty.

The hotel has a big infinity pool near the dining area as well with a pool bar and chairs in the pool, which looks over the rest of the hotel and the jungle as well.
Breakfast was included and was very good. You can have anything from mie goreng to eggs Benedict, pancakes, fruit and muesli.

There is a free pick-up service with a little buggy to get from your villa to the reception area/ dinner area and back, in case you don't want to walk upd the hill.

From the hotel it takes ~10 minutes to get to Ubud central by car. There is a free shuttle servuce for all hotel guests to get to Ubud central and back, which leaves ~ every two hours and we used daily.

All in all I would deffinetly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnSi-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

We spent 5 nights in a jungle view pool villa, the experience was just ok. I can see how this place used to be amazing but a lack of care and up keep has meant that many things are broken or falling apart

Pros
The staff were very friendly, especially the breakfast staff
The view onto the jungle is spectacular
The grounds are pleasant to walk around
The shuttle bus was really useful
The staff brought us a cake at breakfast as they knew it was our honeymoon which was a really nice time ouch!

Cons
The 60 minute massage was 45 mins and we were never asked about what pressure we wanted so my wife had a gentle massage (which she didn’t want) and mine was medium to hard. Also I question the quality of the oils as it caused a reaction to my skin.
The room we stayed in (507) had many issues, the shower was blocked, the toilet couldn’t flush any toilet paper at all so constantly blocked, which was very stressful for us.
The pool lights were broken and the fountain in the pool was broken
The sofa in the room used to be beige but had now turned yellow due to bad upkeep
Plug sockets had broken plugs in them
The air con was almost over the bed meaning if you were sleeping on a certain side you would be absolutely freezing!

After 2 nights of being unhappy with our room we complained and asked to move room, the hotel obliged and we moved which was much better (the pool lights were still broken however).
Although most of our issues were small it was the combination of so many that made our stay just ok.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harry916
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 February 2020

We stayed there on our honeymoon, from 1 feb 2020 till 5 feb 2020..

The check-in process was fast.
We got the private pool room (room # 501), it was spacious and the bed sheets were clean with awesome view and the pool was always clean.

What i didn't like was :
1- the bathroom had this overlapping open window so you can always find lizards in the bathroom (but not the reat of the room as long as you keep all windows and doors closed)
2- the breakfast was not that good and it was the same every day.
3- if you book the airport ride with the hotel, make sure to give yourself 30 mins time gap as there was a miscommunication on our requested pickup time (we asked for 5 and they arranged it 6)
4- the pool light did not turn on, so we couldn’t use the pool.
5- on our first night the Inner glass bathroom door got stuck and the maintenance people couldn’t open it so we couldn’t use the bathroom all night.
6- the location is not walking distance from anything so be aware of this.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nesma1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews