We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Champlung Sari Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 471
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$ 422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 464
US$ 444
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 766
US$ 378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 431
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,808
US$ 1,690
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
178
356
170
80
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
356
170
80
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey forestmonkeys runningmonkeys visithotel groundsmini martrooms are nicethe main streetrestaurants and shopsfantastic locationsuperior roomubud marketthe hustle and bustleyoga barnrice paddiespoolsbalconybali
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This hotel is right next to the monkey forest and it was a highlight of our trip. The monkeys joined us for breakfast the first morning by flying in and jumping on a table as this person had a HUGE plate of fruit...I think the monkeys thought it was way too much for one person!
The next morning around 6AM we heard knocking on our door and so when we opened the curtain we had 6 monkeys giving us our wakeup call. It was a blast!.
The hotel is in a great spot..right next to the monkey forest, at the bottom of the long street to walk up and shop. They have 2 pools and nice to relax around. The rooms are nice. The bathrooms looks great but it definately could use some maintainance..the toilet and the tub need replacing...
The staff were very friendly and we definately enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KHRMLWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I quite liked this hotel & is probably a good choice if you want a big place bordering the monkey forest. It is a bit lacking in atmosphere if that's what you're looking for; many tours groups use this place, they ran out of towels & chairs by the pool a few times. The monkeys enter the hotel especially at breakfast time- one stole my bread! They room was a reasonable size but the toilet had problems which they fixed but it happened a couple of times, There are two medium sized swimming pools. Overall a satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muchachitaoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Upgrade to deluxe room was great! Downfall was all the ants so don't leave open food or drinks out for long! Breakfast was ok, becareful a monkey could attack if you sit close to the edges and there will always be hungry cats at the table watching you! Pools and grounds were beautiful! Main ubud only a short taxi ride away but plenty of shops and restaurants just outside the hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed here 2 nights during our 2nd Indonesia tour and loved it. Great location next to the monkey forest (be aware that the monkeys leave the forrest at night and populate the hotel grounds untill the early morning so you must really have doors and windows closed !)
We had a fantastic room overlooking the swimming pools, but the bathroom needed some work.
Although we had no electrical problems we saw technicians work on the breaker boxes outside, so there must be some problems in other rooms.
Breakfast was good and quiet after staff chased the monkeys away.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veldhuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I first stayed in this hotel in 2004 loved it then and was amazed at the changes that had been made since my last stay a few years ago

The dinning room upstairs originally overlooked a rather small pool but it and the grounds of the hotel have been greatly improved
There is now also a second pool which is just lovely it can also be seen from the dinning room

The hotel grounds have grown to nearly resort proportions but sadly not all areas of the hotel are keeping up with it
The breakfast is still only just satisfactory with not much choice
There is no safe in the older rooms
Only one computer in the foyer best to bring your own
The older rooms have been remodelled in the bathroom only byplacing a new bathtub mould inside the old tiled one

I love the monkeys and the games they play and at 6.15 am they come like a wave over the roofs from the monkey forest into this hotel
THey can get rather nasty so best to keep your distance from them and make sure your windows and doors are shut they have been known to go through luggage throwing things all around the rooms

I would advise you not to stay at this hotel if monkeys worry you there is many more than I can remember in previous years

When we went swiming in the pool it was nesscery to call the guards as one or 2 were trying to grab our bags where we had left them this was early in the evening

The staff as always here were lovely and helpfull nothing was to much trouble the foyer is also a great improvement on the old one

Room Tip: we love the old rooms full of happy memories have not seen inside the new
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sassafraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews