We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$401
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Hotels.com
$401
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Official Hotel
$289
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$449
Booking.com$363
Destinia.com$706
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
765
89
33
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
765
89
33
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower living area private swimming pool rice fields butler villa nature privacy luxury forest river jimbaran tranquility retreat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

My goal for this vacation was really for refreshing and I chose the Ubud area. Why Ubud? Because if you want to see something green and fresh this is the right place. Lots of trees, rivers, rice fields. And ubud kayumanis is the perfect place to rest. When we wake up in the morning we are immediately shown a view of the forest and river, the sound of birds. The breakfast place directly leads to the forest and mountains. The food here is also very good and clean. All staff are friendly, service is also fast. ❤️

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Elma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Arrived in torrential rain (very atmospheric!). We fell in love with this place. a quiet getaway.... overwhelmed by the tranquility and peacefulness !
The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful, attentive but unobtrusive. The service was first-rate.

The room was a quiet haven, woke to the sound of bird song, a pleasure to retreat to. The pool is lovely in natural environment. First impressions were of the eclectic and artistic Balinese mix of furniture and general design. It is spacious... the dining with a fairly equipped kitchenette and living area are in one entity, bedroom and luxurious bathroom in another, with a private swimming pool in between. Bathrooms are large and one end leads to an outdoor shower.
If you would like to have the transition from urban to nature for your stay I would recommend you to stay here

The on-site open air restaurant was first class with magnificent views of the valleys and friendly service, serves good food and excels with the breakfast.

Kayumanis Ubud is absolutely an exquisite rain forest retreat and an ideal sanctuary to get away and be at one with nature while relaxing in luxury

Room tip: One Bedroom Deluxe Pool Villa
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swankywacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu Agustini, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2021

Dear Bapak Swankywacky,

Warm Greetings from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa.

Thank you so much for staying at Kayumanis Ubud and It is always very rewarding for my team to hear that we are creating memorable stays for our guests such as you.

We appreciate your compliments and comments. Nothing pleases us more than to see you come back and we do hope that you will return home to Kayumanis Ubud again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Putu Agustini
General Manager
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2020

Our favourite spa in Ubud. Wonderful ambience, lovely staff. After treatment, we felt so much better, peaceful and happy. We look forward to our next visit after the pandemic! Highly recommended for spa lovers.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kyrilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putu Agustini, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2021

Dear Ibu Kyrilt,

Warm Greetings from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa.

Thank you so much for your visit to enjoy our spa at Kayumanis Ubud. It is always very rewarding for my team to hear that we are creating a memorable spa experience for you.

We appreciate your compliments and nothing pleases us more than to see you come back and we do hope that you will return home to Kayumanis Ubud again for another spa or stay experience in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Putu Agustini
General Manager Kayumanis Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

We staye in Kayumanis Ubud, Nusa Dua, Nanjing, and Jimbaran more than 10 years ago and it was all a wonderful experiences. In 2010s we chose to stay in newer design-driven hotels which were great, but we think it's time to go back to Kayumanis again.

We stayed in some small hotels in Bali during the pandemic situation just for precautions and adhering the social distancing policy. Tandjung Sari and Nirjhara in Tabanan were great. And Kayumanis will surely becoming more relevant again considering your amazing personalised service, private check-in spacious villas, etc.

However, there are some downsides too. We hope this feedback is hear by whoever in charge in the management.

Pros:
1. The village street is now in a waaay better condition than it was 10 years ago
2. Overall, the whole complex remains well maintained. The garden behind the lobby is still neat, the villas are clean an even smells the same! The main pool and spa area are still the same
3. Service is also the same. You got a dedicated butler ready to help you with whatever you need
4. Food are still amazing and the price is slightly cheaper, maybe because of dovid-19 and they want to attract outside guests to eat in the restaurant
5. The attention to details in physical world are basically still very high. But in online world it's all mess, read the our feedback below

Cons:
1. The website is now confusing. Every Kayumanis property has its own website, not centralised like in the good old days. We are not very young anymore so we use desktop and you can't see the website menu unless you click the menu icon (the three stripes line). When we were about to choose the villa, the name of the villas are all shortened and in upper cap like 1 BR DELUXE Pool Villa, 3 RD OWNERS Pool Villa, so weird
2. The photos are also very basic. I still remember my friend Davy Linggar was one of your photographers. Back then, people will know that Kayumanis is not just another villas in Bali only by seeing their photos. Some of the models in the photos are even real models like Dian Sastro and Domonique Diyose. In this sense, the old Kayumanis photography was in the same premium level with Alila Soori and Alila Uluwatu: premium but stylish. Now the photos are like frankenstein: the colours are not consistent, some are stretched, some are skewed out of proportions. Some photos are marked with awards logo which is awful and never happen in old days Kayumanis. Basically all photos are just mess and they ruin the premium feeling of the old Kayumanis
3. I'm not Instagram but my partner is. We found that the photos are even worse on social media. Some are displaying sales expo logo with wonerful Indonesia logo. Really? This whole photos and website mess really reminds me to government-owned hotels who don't know how to do marketing and only focus on selling selling selling
4. We noticed some furnitures, especially the daybeds, are new, at least less than 10 years old. The bad thing is, the design doesn;t match with the overall design of the villa. We stayed in some Aman hotels, inclding the old Amans like Amanpuri, Amankila, and Amandari, and they never change the design of their furnitures. In Aman, if something is broken, they replace it with newer furniture but the design is exactly the same
5. The wooden fences / railing in the restaurant and the bridge look more weathered compared to all wooden elements in our villa

To date, there is no other hotel or villa brand that offers a spacious room like Kayumanis. The pool is real pool, not a plunge pool. The villa is literally villa, with a separate living area and kitchenette, not just a small sitting area with a coffeemaker. The butler is also real butler, dedicated to serve you 24-hour hour.

But hotel competition is crazy in Bali. In Ubud, we still love Amandari and Chedi Tanah Gajah. Capella Ubud and Mandapa are beyond Amazing. Outside Ubud, Alila Uluwatu and Amankila are among the top on the island. All those hotels are great in hardware as well as software, top in service as well as marketing. Kayumanis management should really learn from their mistake and look back at where they were 10 years ago: a premium and stylish hotel with maximum personalise service and privacy.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TrippySupervisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2020

We stayed at Kayumanis Ubud back in December 2019 for the first part of our honeymoon. The outdoor living space, the pool and the privacy were so special and exactly what we were looking for. We both enjoyed the spa and the dining corner restaurant really stood out to us. We enjoyed the food and the ambiance for both lunch and dinner. We would recommend taking part in their trips as we really enjoyed going to the market and cooking dinner in our villa. Our only issue is not having more indoor space to live in during the hot days but that gave us more opportunities to explore Bali.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cjq1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PutuAgustini, General Manager at Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2020

Dear Bapak Cjq1986,

Warm Greetings from Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa.

Thank you so much for staying and celebrate your honeymoon at Kayumanis Ubud and It is always very rewarding for my team to hear that we are creating memorable stays for our guests such as you.

We appreciate your compliments and comments. Nothing pleases to us more than to see you come back and we do hope that you will return home to Kayumanis Ubud again in not too distant future.

Best regards,

Putu Agustini
General Manager
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews