We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/22
Booking.com
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Priceline
$84
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$59
Travelocity$59
Agoda.com$55
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
86
69
16
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
69
16
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2019

The photos are quite nice on the website and I won’t deny the villas do look quite pretty, but the property does not feel clean. Tiles are quite dirty inside the rooms and in the bathroom (especially the bathtub which I didn’t even use). We stayed for 3 nights and it’s quite inconvenient to switch on outdoor lights in the evening, without which your left fumbling in the dark amongst frogs and other tree creatures. Mosquitos and bees run amock and it’s quite wild. If your a nature freak you may like it, but for the lesser mortals it’s not an ideal situation. Also, staff are nice when they speak to you but in action completely unhelpful. English is weak for most of them and they don’t even pretend to want to help sometimes. Also, they didn’t get our room cleaned the last night of our stay - with a pathetic reasoning that it was raining! It drizzled all of 5 minutes, that too around lunchtime, so you can tell how lazy and absent minded the staff are. After a good time spent exploring Ubud, I’m disappointed that the stay turned out to be very average. The bed sheets smell old as well, and the muslin canopy is torn in places.
I would NOT recommend this place. Better to stay anywhere but here!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nets-harish_prakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2019 via mobile

It was like coming home to Bali. The staff here literally could not do more for you. I requested the same villa I had last time which the staff arranged. The breakfast each morning was superb. I am worried how I will cope without Nasi Goreng back in UK for breakfast. This place really is a slice of heaven in the most peaceful place on earth. The little buggy service is brilliant and very reasonable prices for laundry also. Highly recommend you stay here if you are looking for a special piece of Ubud . To all the staff , terrima kasih for making the trip so special for me. See you next March.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Idlavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights in a private villa with pool and it was amazing
No rice plantations, but the hotel is walking distance to the center and Campuhan trail where you can see the wonderful tropical view and rice plantations
The hotel is not accessible by car, so when you arrive the driver needs to call the hotel and they will come pick you up in a buggy
We rented a bike from the hotel reception for 3 days and moved around it was cool
The room is clean the pool is great
The bathroom is clean but a bit old
Overall we had an amazing time in Ubud while staying in this hotel, the staff is very lovely and helpful
Really a honeymoon destination, we recommend this place in Ubud :)

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scarlett284
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2019

The photos are deceiving. The property is old. The 2 bed villa I stayed in, had no comfortable or relaxing place to sit and relax. The garden looked out onto what appeared to be a bed of weeds. The bathroom was disgusting with mould and stains on the floor, ceiling and tiles. The mosquito net did not even fit the bed. We did not want to hang out in this villa at all so only used it for sleeping. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very ordinary, the fruit was nice but the omelette and pancakes were inedible. The villa is not accessible by car, which makes it nice and quiet, but you will need to bare in mind that you will have to walk. I was very disappointed and wanted to move accommodation but we had paid in full and there was no way to get a refund.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DeborahS1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

Nice private villa. Staff friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and access to town was within walking distance. You have to walk to villa or have them pick you up at a designated spot. There are no cars in that area.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Bsalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews