We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central but secluded”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Breakfast
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Bathroom (Second Bedroom)
Patio
Entrance
View from upstairs gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tea_n_see
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Central but secluded”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Loved the location - Jalan Bisma has everything you need. The villa is just a few minutes walk from the centre of Ubud, but felt very serene. I've stayed in Ubud several times so feel quite comfortable walking around most areas at night but if you're not, a taxi would be around 70-80,000 from the centre of town. The staff are all very helpful and nice. The view from the upstairs gazebo is great and the pool was a treat on a hot afternoon! I'm pretty sure the other villas were occupied but I never saw any other guests.

Note that Ubud is subject to frequent power outages and there is no backup generator at the villa so if that worries you, this may not be the right place for you. The property is next to a field so there are a few bugs and birds and lizards around - again, if this worries you maybe pick somewhere a bit less rural.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure being able to host you and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to The Jumah Ubud one day.

Kind regards, Nyoman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbt705
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Villa Jumah in late September. For our family of two adults and two children it was simply perfect. The Villa was clean, modern and very well maintained. The kids loved the swimming pool. The location is superb. Just a short 5 minute walk to the main street of Ubud and yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. Previously when we have stayed in Ubud we have made the mistake of being just a little too far out and have needed to rely on transport. Beautiful location and we loved eating our breakfast pancakes from the elevated Gazebo overlooking the rice paddies nearby. Nyoman was fantastic. Just a very genuine and nice person. We intend to book another stay at Villa Jumah when we return to Bali in 2016.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you so so much for that amazing review. We are very much looking forward to being able to welcome you back.

Kind regards, Nyoman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva G
Beechworth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Could be amazing”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a lovely very spacious two bedroom villa with friendly staff in a good location. There were a few problems, most of the doors were difficult to lock taking two of us to wrestle with them. it wasn't as clean as I would expect, feet got dirty quickly. It had a lovely Gardena fun the pool was a good size. Although there were two outdoor rattan seats to lie on, an outdoor setting in the shady garden would have been helpful as the seats were a bit hard after a while as there weren't any cushions and if you didn't want to lie down made for awkward sitting. With a little bit of attention to detail this would be a much better place it is not cheap and there is plenty of competition so I hope they can improve things

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your input. We will definitely take this into consideration and better our product and service. We hope to be able to welcome you back. Regards, Nyoman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
melbourne
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2015
Thank you so much for that !
We hope to be able to welcome you back to The Jumah Ubud one day.
Kind regards, Nyoman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing