We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A touch of paradise in Penestanan”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Via - private, clean and spacious
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Via - private, clean and spacious
Entry to Villa Via light and comfortable
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Villa Via - private, clean and spacious
Entry to Villa Via
light and comfortable
relax in style
stylish furnishings
Fully equipped kitchen
granite kitchen and elegant dining
indoor outdoor flow
dining table
Bedroom with romantic canopy bed
bedroom have ample space for storage
ensuite bathroom
bathroom with outdoor aspect and shower
bathroom sink
Garden Statuary
tropical lounging
Pavilion garden
massage room
massage room with garden view
Villa Via - private, clean and spacious
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Gianyar Regency, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Diane S
Katoomba, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A touch of paradise in Penestanan”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived after a long flight from Europe rather jet lagged. Villa Via was the perfect retreat with its private pool and garden, and we settled in for 2 heavenly weeks before returning to Australia. Janni and Ketut together with his family have created a beautiful and peaceful resort on the edge of expansive rice fields near Ubud. The service was was always efficient and the staff warm and friendly. The information provided in the villa was informative and useful. The car service to and from the airport was excellent. The kitchen was good and I made meals using ingredients from the Supermarket and local food stalls. There are books, magazines and DVDs available. We have stayed at Devi's place before and will return again, it's like home away from home.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getoutifj...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just what was needed.”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Perfect. This villa and the team that assist are amazing. We both absolutely loved our time here, so relaxing and private in this well designed and very clean villa. So peacefull and quite. Thanks very much.

Date of stay: February 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
itchytoes
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Almost like having a holiday in a home of our own. But better.”
Reviewed 4 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything ticks the right boxes in Villa Via. We travelled with our young son and he couldn't have loved it more.

Villa Via has just the right amount of space for a small family, or a couple. The open living room is spacious and comfortable with a day-bed. Perfect for lazy days! The kitchen is well equipped, has loads of storage space which is perfect for long term stayers like us.

Service is immaculate and very personable. Staff are always ready to help.

We had a very lovely time. Thank you, Devi's Place!

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RJ R
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property with Wonderful Owner”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Via at Devi's Place was more than we expected. The Villa is beautiful. We loved being able to swim in our private pool that is between the villa and the rice fields and then relax in the main room and watch the sun set. The owner Janny is very warm and knowledgeable about Bali and will share her love of the island with you. The meals are very good and the people who are on staff are helpful and kind. The Villa is located outside of town which is great. We walked to city center, but a taxi ride is very inexpensive from the Villa. We loved the location and would recommend Devi's Place to everyone.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa, pool, and second floor sitting area.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful location, with plenty of privacy and modern conveniences”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We loved our stay at Villa Via. Everything was just as it was described, with plenty of space, light and privacy for us to feel right at home. The kitchen facilities we especially enjoyed. Janny, Ketut and the wonderful staff were available to help with whatever we needed, without any bother. We felt blessed to discover such a place, thank you.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and comfort.
Liked least: The double bed, a queen size would be more comfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.