We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our oasis in the rice paddies”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Inside Living Room Inside Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
The Pool
Inside Living Room
Inside Living Room
Inside Living Room
Inside Living Room
Inside Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Outside Living Room
Outside Living Room
Outside Living Room
Outside Living Room
Outside Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Stairs
Stairs
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Balcony
Balcony
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Entrance
The Pool
Street
Entrance
Entrance
Outdoor Dining/Living Area
Private Plunge Pool
Living Room TV/DVD/IPOD
Master Bedroom with Queen Bed
Upper Balcony with Views of the Rice Fields
Full Service Kitchen
View from the Upper Balcony
Staircase to Second Floor
Lower Garden Bathroom/Shower & Tub
Veranda
Quality Art
Private Plunge Pool
Lower Bedroom with Twin Plus Bed
Gazebo with Views
Water Fountain and Small Pond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
touringmu...
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Our oasis in the rice paddies”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

My husband and I and our 17yo son have just stayed 4 nights in the house and so wish it was longer.
From the first question I asked prior to booking till when we departed nothing was too much trouble for Barbara or her staff, Pia Ketut and the lovely pool man but I am so sorry I have forgotten his name.
We were made extremely welcome from the moment we arrived, Pia made several recommendations for places to eat and also for the spa which we all enjoyed.
It is a little walk from the main road however is well worth it. Would suggest if you are not able bodied this property would not be for you and probably wouldnt suit families with little kids but older children would be fine. The 2nd bedroom is an alcove really only big enough for 1 person.
We ate at several of the warungs close by and enjoyed the food at each, also visited the local yoga studio a couple of times which was really relaxing.
The breakfasts made fresh every morning were complete with Pia's home-made jams and bread, Pia also gave us a bag of cookies to take when we left which were awesome.
I was a little concerned about not having aircon but we found the house to be quite cool, and there are several fans which was enough, one night we found it quite cool.
Overall we loved the house and its location and would love to come back and stay a week or two or four :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbjimsa...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Perfect Paradise”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I have been traveling around the world all year and decided to end our journey, celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and my husband turning 50, with a stop over in Bali. Staying 10 nights at Hyacinth House has been a perfect way to celebrate all these milestones in our life. From the moment the wonderfully clever Pia meet us at the Bintang Supermarket and we started our walk up through the gorgeous village along a peaceful path, we knew that we were indeed in for a treat, and we were not disappointed! The house is perfect, the pool is perfect, the neighbourhood with its fabulous restaurants is perfect, the beautiful Dayu(who arrived everyday to spoil us) is perfect....I think Anyone who is reading this gets the idea. Barbara and Henry are just so lovely and friendly and have provided a beautiful piece of heaven for others to enjoy. We didn't feel the need to head into busy Ubud as all that we needed was right at our doorstep. We visited the Putri Bali Spa every second day and enjoyed the magical hands of the beautiful Balinese young people who work there. We ate locally every night but did venture up along the ridge walk one day...also a must.
We were horrified to read the very negative and NOT at all true comment made by a French visitor to the house recently. Like I said, we have been travelling all year, visiting 19 countries and staying in many types of accommodation, this is right up there with our favourites. Negative people do not belong in such a peaceful piece of paradise, so if you are contemplating coming to Ubud and staying at Hyacinth House, do yourself a favour and stay....we have loved it here. Thank you Henry, Barbara, Pia, Dayu, the gardener, the poolman who is so sweet, the beautiful lady who brings the offerings and of course the lady at the wine shop for selling delicious cold Bali wine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale NSW Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adelaide
Reviewed 28 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangkok
Reviewed 26 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing