We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Real Bali Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to lovely Merta House - in the real Bali.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to lovely Merta House - in the real Bali.
Living area into kitchen. High ceilings, cool and comfortable Comfortable lounge area. Cable TV and DVD.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Welcome to lovely Merta House - in the real Bali.
Living area into kitchen. High ceilings, cool and comfortable
Comfortable lounge area. Cable TV and DVD.
Lounge Room
The gazebo is a lovely place for a coffee or drink
Meals and kitchen area
Beautiful comfortable giant bed, with waterwall and TV/DVD
The bed has lights and waterwall switches on it so you dont have to get out of bed
Watch a movie or listen to the waterwall trickling down the rocks. So relaxing.
Bathroom
Come and experience life in a traditional Balinese village.
Join in with ceremonies and activities, or just relax and read a book or watch a movie
Clean and comfortable, an experience you will never forget
Dining area
Relax on the porch and listen to the birds
Come and relax at Merta House in the jungle/mountain area. Experience life in a Bali village
Jasan Village
Home temple at Merta
terrace situation in the night,,,
Kitchen area
area situation in evening
Private pool and garden
Large private pool for your enjoyment
dressing table
Huge comfortable bed
hot and cold water in wash basin,hair dryer, and another amenities in bathroom
Bathroom amenities available always
kitchen and amenities
Pool
Fancy a swim in the pool?
our sign board in front of property
Large living area
Night time on the porch
So pretty
Come and take a break at Merta House
Pleanty of parking area and traditional kitchen for your use
The naturally lit bathroom is fully enclosed
Night time
Your breakfast is ready!
Beautiful Jasan Village
There is beauty all around, many places for walking, jungle trekking, rice fields. All beautiful
So close to nature
Come on in, welcome!
Merta House - your home in the jungle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gavin M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Real Bali Experience”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Merta House and it's surrounding community is a truly liberating experience. The accomodation, service and location was exceptional.
I will be back to visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Wow - Thanks so much for your great review.
We really appreciate it - and look forward to seeing you again one day.
Maybe we will go fishing in the ocean next time?
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Merta.
Matur suksama - Nic and Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katokat73
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!! Once again 😄👍👍”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My second stay at merta house in the beautiful Jasan village. This time Made took us to Kintamani lake at MT Batur at the base of the volcano... OMG the best experience Ever!! You just absolutely must go to and experience relaxing in the hot springs overlooking the gorgeous lake at the base of the volcano the scenery is breathtaking.. My friend did traditional fishing in the lake with the boys which was a very fun cultural experience for him too.:. Amazing staff who go out of their way to give you a great experience . Then we had a jungle walk through made's cousins property which again the scenery was stunning and we got to try all locally grown fruits etc picked straight from the tree in the jungle.. Coconuts cacao mangosteens mangoes it was so awesome.. Cannot wait to come back here it is the best place in Bali to visit.. Thanks again made

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
We really appreciate it and loved having you again.
We look forward to seeing you next time, and hope you are well and happy.
Love - Nic and Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Марк Т
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We very much liked this house. kind sympathetic personnel. remarkable people!!! The driver of Made showed us all sights and in detail told about each temple. with a family everything very much was pleasant to me!
House pure and cozy. There is a small garden with the normal pool where it is pleasant to relax. We will surely return here to our following visit to Bali.
I recommend for all who wants to spend holidays in culture of Bali!!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Thanks so much for your review.
We would love to see you again, to show you more things to see and do in the jungle area.
You are most welcome.
Many Thanks,
Nic and Made
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanpreet...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful house, and beautiful people.”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Pros: Beautiful house, just as it appears in pictures. Clean toilet, kitchen, front-yard and gazebo. Air-conditioning, refrigerator and food, everything is available. Madea is a great man to have around. I loved the food he arranged for my team that was there for a video shoot.

Cons: none actually. It is a good place to stay for a holiday. Perhaps we can say that it is out of the town and in a village, but the property is completely accessible with any vehicle. A 20 minutes drive from Ubud will get you in the house.

I personally enjoyed Madea's service, and am glad I booked their place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself.
Liked least: Nothing that I can mention here.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2014
Thanks so much for coming to stay - We are very happy you enjoyed your holiday at Merta - we aim to please!!!! Come back and visit anytime! Matur suksama!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost_Ada
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Merta house is truly amazing! Beautiful garden with private swimming pool and the house is decorated with much attention for detail. Everything you need is available, breakfast is prepared right at the house and Made (the owner) drives you anywhere you want. We really enjoyed our stay, unique experience to get a look into a Balinese village community. Our kids (3&1) also loved it, and we will all miss you!

Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
hello,,,thank you so much for your reviews and we hope can see you again in merta next time,,,and we will very miss you,many thanks

best regards
made deada & nicholee vitali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing