We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven amongst the rice paddy fields”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Glenda M
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven amongst the rice paddy fields”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in January 2013

Heaven amongst the rice paddy fields . my husband , myself and our 13 year old son had 10 idyllic days at Villa Mangku. Wyan looked after us so well , with wonderful breakfasts , a warm beautiful smile and great service . Away from the hustle and bustle but only a short walk to be picked up and a 10 min ride into Ubud. .Tono arranged all our transport and day trips to Kuta, Bali bird Park, Bali Zoo etc This has to have the best view in Bali , comfortable , beautiful, well-appointed villa , with helpful , warm friendly staff - what more could you want ! Airport transfers too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexbirde...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, location, people!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We really loved Villa Mangku - the views are beautiful in every direction, and the village of Bentuyung is delightful - recommend a visit to the Jegog there. We were well looked after for meals and housekeeping by Wayan, and Mt helped us set up an itinerary that suited everyone, and then took us around. The areas is completely rural after the craziness of Ubud.

The walk is to Ubud takes about 35 minutes, if you don't stop to enjoy the views, the butterflies and squirrels, talk to the people, and look at the bargains, or get a cold drink in the Warungs. All in all this was the perfect location for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and each having our own space - with four adult couples this was important
Liked least: We had to plan meals - we weren't very good at planning anything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hillslope
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet place out of town, great service”
Reviewed 27 March 2013 for a stay in October 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Our family had a great time based at the Villa, with it being in a rural location surrounded by rice fields. As the villa is on the rice paddy walk path, instead of a road, it is a lovely quiet area. Despite this it was only a short drive into the restaurants of Ubud, or half an hour walk down the rice paddy walk into Ubud.

The staff were great. Wayan prepared fantastic tropical fruit salad breakfast (my favourite) and crepes. The driver, Tono, organised and took us on a great range of trips around Bali, including shopping, elephant rides, temples and Batur Volcano. He was happy and courteous and knew all the best spots. Also handy getting pickup and drop off from the airport.

We must have been nearly the first to stay, as everything was new. The villa is a bit of a walk from the road, along a concrete path, but Tono & Wayan organised bikes to carry our bags. It was worth this to be away from the normal traffic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quiet location and helpful staff, pool all to ourselves.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2013
On behalf of the owner and the staff, Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at Villa Mangku.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Feel free to let us know if you have any suggestion to improve our service. We endeavour to accomplish guest satisfaction with continually monitoring our service and anticipate guests needed by collecting reviews from all our guest.

Thank you and we do look forward to see you again !

Best Regards,
Management of Villa Mangku
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2013 for a stay in October 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2013
We are extremely happy to receive your positive comments regarding your stay at Villa Mangku and We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We endeavour to accomplish guest satisfaction with continually monitoring our service and responses to guests - we acknowledge the Villa market on Bali is competitive however Villa Mangku will always be a piece of paradise.

Look forward to see you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jim M
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing