We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Ubud”
other travellers have booked this property
new pool , villa has been updated in 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
new pool , villa has been updated in 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
new pool , villa has been updated in 2017
view from the main room
here you see the other two rooms , all around the private pool
the king size bed in the main room
main room
fully decorated main room with king size bed , mosquito net , airco
desk mainroom
roof in natural materials
outside meditation / yoga and shower in garden
quite moments during the evening , massage indoor possible
view from main room over the pool and garden
the room close to the fishpond
the second house
the second room , queen bed outside bathroom
the second room next to the fishpond with queen size bed , mosquito net  airco , built in wardrobes
toilet bathroom shower second  room
bathroom second room
the 3th room , overlooking the pool and the valley
twin beds with mosquito nets , airco , built in wardrobes , outside bathroom
natural roofing
the open space downstairs next to the pool and the kitchen
open space with terrace overlooking the river
the pool with view over the green valley and the river
4 sunbeds around the pool
breakfast at the poolside under the sun umbrella
terrace with sunbeds
bath towels are provided
from the pool , the jungle view
around the villa , bambou , forest , birds and butterflies
perfect place for breakfast or afternoon tea
good morning , what kind of breakfast would you like ?
Pasek famous banana pancakes with cocos and brown sugar
local bacon and egg , fresh toasted organic brown bread
fruits of the season , yoghurt
or the breakfast at the terrace ...
a great rich breakfast in the morning
omelet or eggs any style
fresh juices any kind , local coffee or green tea
this is the gate at the entrance , your private parking place
inside the gate , the door can be closed for fully privacy
garden and overview of the terrace with sunbeds
detail of the statues around the pool
open dining space
night atmosphere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Libby14
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise in Ubud”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a perfect place to stay in Ubud right off the main street, but seemingly in the middle of nowhere. It is a peaceful retreat where one can relax, soak up sun, or read a book in the shade and refuel. The breakfast is delicious and Pasek and Kadek were so kind and gracious. I would definitely recommend this property and will be looking for a way to return.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamjase
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing stay in the Villa. The staff were fantastic and went the extra mile to make our stay pleasant.

The villa was clean with comfortable beds and the location fantastic and close to the centre of Ubud.

I would recommend Villa Purnamasari and would happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kara52783
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved Everything!”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can't even begin to recommend this Villa enough. It was beautiful, well maintained, clean, and the service was amazing. Getting breakfast everyday by the pool was the best way to start the day. Anything we needed was brought or scheduled for us, we were able to have transportation when we needed to go outside of Ubud, and town was just a super short walk away.

My one warning is about the roosters every morning. This isn't specific to this Villa, they are everywhere. At about 5 am you will more than likely be woken up by rooster crowing if you don't use the earplugs that are nicely provided for you. I actually didn't use them as I enjoyed waking up early and hearing nature every morning and getting my day started. Some of my travel companions used them and slept in. To each their own!

Also there are a lot of steps, so not conducive to people with disabilities, young children, or the elderly.

Anyway, we had an amazing trip and will for sure be back to Villa Purnamasari if we ever find our way back on that side of the world!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, staff, and cleanliness
Liked least: Can't think of a thing :)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quality peaceful and relaxing villa”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I could not recommend this Villa highly enough. Modern yet tastefully decorated in traditional Balinese style with beautiful garden/pool area. The staff were discrete yet catered for any request we had, Pasek was a gem in looking after us during our week stay. Great location just off central Ubud, yet far enough down a little laneways to provide peace and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and garden area, outdoor bathroom and shower
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jucbikerc...
Jan Juc, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spoiled rotten!”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

On my fifth trip to Bali, this was our first experience renting a villa and it was total luxury. The property is located close to the centre of Ubud, yet down a quiet lane. It overlooks a river valley and you feel the bustle of town fade away as you step throught the gate. The rooms are huge, beautifully appointed with gorgeous outdoor bathrooms. Ours (the main room) even had its own private garden and daybed!
The staff, led by the amazing Pasek, are discreet, yet cater for your every need. Pasek found us scooters to rent, a tailor, and even surprised us with an astonishing decorated Black Forest cake for my daughter's birthday! Breakfast was delicious, all with fruit, hot drinks and fruit smoothies. We tried all versions and my favourite was the banana pancake with freshly grated coconut and brown sugar. So yum.
The wifi is speedy, for the connected generation, it coped easily with five of us using it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff, location, amenities, stylishness...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing