We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, delightful, convenient, and great food.”
other travellers have booked this property
new pool , villa has been updated in 2017
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
new pool , villa has been updated in 2017
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
new pool , villa has been updated in 2017
view from the main room
here you see the other two rooms , all around the private pool
the king size bed in the main room
main room
fully decorated main room with king size bed , mosquito net , airco
desk mainroom
roof in natural materials
outside meditation / yoga and shower in garden
quite moments during the evening , massage indoor possible
view from main room over the pool and garden
the room close to the fishpond
the second house
the second room , queen bed outside bathroom
the second room next to the fishpond with queen size bed , mosquito net  airco , built in wardrobes
toilet bathroom shower second  room
bathroom second room
the 3th room , overlooking the pool and the valley
twin beds with mosquito nets , airco , built in wardrobes , outside bathroom
natural roofing
the open space downstairs next to the pool and the kitchen
open space with terrace overlooking the river
the pool with view over the green valley and the river
4 sunbeds around the pool
breakfast at the poolside under the sun umbrella
terrace with sunbeds
bath towels are provided
from the pool , the jungle view
around the villa , bambou , forest , birds and butterflies
perfect place for breakfast or afternoon tea
good morning , what kind of breakfast would you like ?
Pasek famous banana pancakes with cocos and brown sugar
local bacon and egg , fresh toasted organic brown bread
fruits of the season , yoghurt
or the breakfast at the terrace ...
a great rich breakfast in the morning
omelet or eggs any style
fresh juices any kind , local coffee or green tea
this is the gate at the entrance , your private parking place
inside the gate , the door can be closed for fully privacy
garden and overview of the terrace with sunbeds
detail of the statues around the pool
open dining space
night atmosphere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rbhollow
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, delightful, convenient, and great food.”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We travelled with 3 children, 8, 5, & 3. The villa was great for the kids, there are lots of stairs but we had no incidents. Breakfast cooked by staff was delicious and great to eat poolside. The villa backs onto a river gully which has great vegetation, it was as if we were in the jungle. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants, beautiful facilities and well maintained. We loved it. The banquet on arrival was one of our best meals in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa is lovely, garden, position, design, all of it.
Liked least: Pool is a little chilly
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanandr...
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice villa”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this villa, just one block or so up from a main street, close to restaurants and shops. It might be hard to stay here with young children because the street is really dangerous with big ditches on either side of the street and no lights at night but all of Ubud is rather hazardous when it comes to walking anyway, with giant holes in the storm drains and pieces of sidewalk jutting up all over, The villa itself is absolutely beautiful and the staff is wonderful.

PROS: gorgeous location, it feels like you are in the jungle even though you are only a block or so from the main street, the rooms and furnishings are lovely but there was one curios thing; There was something like sand but coarser that fell from the thatched ceiling and there was piles of it all over my things so that was a little creepy- not sure what that was about.

CONS: The common areas were all outside so there was nowhere to just chill in air conditioning or just to get away from mosquitoes except your room. At night the street was very dark and dangerous for walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything
Liked least: not having an indoor common area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trishbel
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not for very young children or older guests”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed here with my sister,niece,her husband & 1.y.o twins, mid June 2013.
whilst overall the villa is very attractive it is quite unsuitable for such small children as stairs between lounge dining area and bedrooms are really steep.
No t.v or video in lounge area - only in the one large bedroom.
The room I stayed in had a really dark dressing/bathroom..couldn't see myself in the mirror & needed a torch to find items in cupboards.
Pasek and Kadek were very attentive and a fabulous help to my niece by contacting Dr for child with very high temp...

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: attractive property
Liked least: poor lighting and gloomy art in twin bedroom - Roosters crowing all night!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2013
very sorry to read that your stay with us did not respond to your expectations , we did our very best to make your stay unforgettable but in positive way , the fact that our villa has been built at the riverside makes all the steps quite necessary as you could have checked at the pictures on our site : hope you did enjoy Ubud a bit , the fact that we do not have television in our open space , sorry for this but the climate doesn't allow this , also this would attract all the jungle life around , another reality of the area we are living in ....we will improve our lightning system inside the rooms , thanks for your comment , thanks anyway for staying with us !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou313
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolute oasis in ubud”
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

What a fabulous find. Three friends travelling looking for a upmarket but relaxing stay. Each of our rooms were so comfortable and great touches/art. Pasek and kedet were brilliant 'hosts' totally discreet and obliging. Loved the frangipani's scattered throughout. Breakfast included by the pool, consisted of fresh fruit, juices, choice of cooked...and fab local coffee. My sister is still trying to replicate the banana or pineapple pancakes with fresh grated coconut;) Fresh delicious food. We opted for the 'dinner' one night which was so beautifully prepared, A cook By trade, I so appreciated the care taken with every local dish. From my initial enquiry to Paul, the owner, nothing but total professionalism. Location is perfect, just a short walk to town but away from the hustle. A driver (Made) can be arranged for transfers or day trips who was a wealth of information. Thank you again for a brilliant four night stay. A highlight of our travels in Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, villa and decor, staff fabulous
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing