We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Ranked #25 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I have recently spent 3 nights at this hotel and was blown away by the excellent customer service. When we arrived my husband was ill, the staff were very considerate and we were swiftly taken to our room and a tray of tea and cakes sent to the room. I ate at the hotel twice - stunning! On our last night we had a family meal for my husbands birthday and for $30 per person we had a 5 course meal with coctails, personal waitress and birthday cake (all the staff came to sing happy birthday too!). The setting here is stunning and I recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Screennamedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,198)
There are newer reviews for Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 780 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2012

We stayed at Waka di Ume for two nights and it was absolutely perfect. We had a villa for 4 and both the children's room and ours were enormous and just beautifully designed - everything local and eco friendly including the view over the rice fields. The food was fabulous and the best breakfast we had on our two week trip, even afternoon tea was a treat - sat up on the beautiful open deck eating sweet rice and spring rolls - magical. The staff were so friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We received a complimentary 60 minute Balinese massage each and it was heaven - a real treat and so nice that it was a full treatment and not just 10 minutes as in some of our other hotels. It was lovely to be out of the chaos of Ubud but near enough to just catch the shuttle which took 10 minutes. A real gem of a hotel and thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank White144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Had a great stay here. Super relaxing and we spent a lot of time on the balcony reading with a view over the rice paddies. Really friendly helpful staff and easy to get into ubud with a free outlay shuttle (or 20-30 min walk).

We preferred to eat in town but it was great coming back to the quiet resort to put the feet up.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKWITS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This was such a pleasant oasis in the middle of a sometimes hectic Ubud. The staff could not be friendlier or more helpful. While the principle reason we stayed here ws due to our daughter's wedding, which was absolutley superb and extremely well managed by the staff at Waka di Ume and cost a song compared to Australia, the rooms, atmosphere, ambience, pool and service was fantastic.

The meals, and free transport regularly into town were an added bonus. Would very gladly return here on future trips to Bali

Room Tip: If you like a private pool ask for one of the 3 rooms with this!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed 12 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were always very attentive, happy and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts and afternoon teas were a highlight. The resort is only 5 minutes from the centre of Ubud and the shuttle runs like clockwork on the hour. The rooms were always clean and looked great. The views over the rice fields were very restful. Try the rice paddy trek on a Tuesday or Thursday morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenCronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.6 km away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
2.3 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
1,195 reviews
2.5 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Sankara Resort Ubud
Sankara Resort Ubud
#26 of 199 in Ubud
767 reviews
2.5 km away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
1.8 km away
Warwick Ibah Luxury Villas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa

Address: Jl. Suweta Banjar Sambahan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Ubud
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#16 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: ₹ 9,290 - ₹ 30,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of quiet and serenity, only a minutes form hustle and bustle of Ubud, the cultural and artistic heart of Bali. You will stay in one of sixteen individualistic and distinctive dwelling units, scattered down the gentle hillside flanked by rice field. The resort has 10 Villas with pool,8 spacious Di Ume suites and 15 Lanai Rooms. The resort on-site facilities include 2 levels Padi restaurant,Pool Bar, Traditional Balinese Kitchen on the rice paddies for cooking lesson, The spacious Yoga Center and meditation center, The open stage, a monumental wedding chapel, Gallery, an Organic garden, and A luxury three level ultra modern Spa in rice terrace. Everywhere at Wapa di Ume, you are surrounded by the textures and color of nature, dressed slate, tiles, smooth unpainted wood, soft homespun fabrics, fragrant alang-alang grass roofing, natural bamboo, rough cut stone, flowers and foliage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Prestigia so you can book your Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waka Di Ume Hotel Ubud
Waka Di Ume Ubud
Wapa Di Ume Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing