We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Ranked #19 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Resort”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Beautiful setting. Really friendly staff. Peaceful. Better for older kids and honeymooners - adults!
Not such a good choice for two young boys who want to run around.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    158
    24
    10
    4
See reviews for
215
605
45
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The resort is a perfect place to stay in Ubud. The staff were all smiles, friendly and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were beautifully maintained, the food was sensational and all the areas were beautiful.
Unfortunately the only problem was for us was that we only stayed one night, and one night there was definiately not enough to appreciate the resort. We will definately be back.

If you need to stay in Ubud, you definately don't need to look/search any further.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaybZ_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

It was so nice to arrive at this resort after a very busy couple of weeks in the Legian/Seminyak area.
The setting is just beautiful, amazing outlook aswell as rooms and decor, its done so tastefully!
We were actually upgraded before we even left Australia which was very nice, we had a very large room with king size canopy bed, double canopy bed and even the cot had its own netting. The room looked out onto its own private pool over looking the rice terraces, just beautiful! After the crappy water down at Legian it was also great to enjoy a high pressure outdoor shower that didn't leave your hair feeling like it was going to fall out : )
My 6 year old daughter and I did the cooking class. We went to the market with Arik (who was fantastic) at 7am to check out all of the fresh produce (not that you buy much as its not for a our stomachs apparently), came back for breaky and then did our class in the out door, rice patty view open air kitchen that was surrounded by a fresh herb garden. We cooked a three course lunch for our selves aswell as my husband and two year old daughter. Was a really good experience, both Ketut (the chef) and Arik were very patient and helpful with my daughter, not too long nor too difficult to be able to actually do again at home. The food was really tasty and the best part was eating it out on our own little private deck at the side of the kitchen.
I went to the spa and had an hour massage which was actually really good (Im pretty fussy!).
There are yoga classes but we were only at the hotel two days and didn't get a chance to do one, although ladies I spoke to at the spa said they had joined a few and really enjoyed it.
The hotel is only about 5min car ride to the main part of Ubud and there is a transfer hourly there and back so its easy to go check out the nightly Balineese dance experience or wander around the shops and restaurants.
The hotel also organised for us to do a half day tour of the monkey forest, rice terraces and coffee plantation. Was a good morning, the rice terraces are a not to be missed, just beautiful.
Anyway, over all, we loved this hotel and picked it over others that we used to stay at as its not steep like alot of them are which is much easier for us with small children, pram etc.. I would go back for sure and for longer, two nights was perhaps a little rushed. Restaurant was also good, staff lovely, nice food and great outllook.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOLGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

After a somewhat rocky start I eventually fell in love with Waka di Ume. I’ll say from the outset that this resort probably isn’t the best choice for very small children. Our Di Ume Suite was on the second floor with VERY low balconies - great for the view but not good with a toddler - so we had to move - first to a Lanai Terrace, and then to the Pool Villa. All the room types were nice, if a little small, but of course the Pool Villa was gorgeous and I would definitely stay there again. There is something magical about this place! The resort grounds are amazing, surrounded by rice fields and rainforest. It’s a relaxing retreat away from Ubud centre. There’s a shuttle every hour which is handy. The pool and day spa are also beautiful. We had our breakfast by room service everyday, so didn’t spend much time in the restaurant. On the other occasions we did order food it was a bit more expensive then we had elsewhere but always exceptional quality. The service in general was outstanding, and they went a long way to make sure we enjoyed our time there. We spent four nights here at the end of our Bali adventure and it was the perfect way to end our trip.

Room Tip: I can’t go past the Pool Villa. Divine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank undercovertravelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This place is wonderful. The staff are friendly and accommodating, the views are stunning and the food is excellent. The rooms are beautifully maintained and nothing is too much hassle for the staff.

The pool area is stunning and the free shuttle bus to town is easy to use.

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was definately one of the highlights of our trip. or ultimate relaxation i was the perfect spot.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryBerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.6 km away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
5.1 km away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#29 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
2.6 km away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#12 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
2.5 km away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#15 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
3.1 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#47 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa

Property: Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa
Address: Jl. Suweta Banjar Sambahan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#8 Business Hotel in Ubud
#14 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#16 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#16 Family Hotel in Ubud
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,046 - ₹ 20,944
Hotel Class:4 star — Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis of quiet and serenity, only a minutes form hustle and bustle of Ubud, the cultural and artistic heart of Bali. You will stay in one of sixteen individualistic and distinctive dwelling units, scattered down the gentle hillside flanked by rice field. The resort has 10 Villas with pool,8 spacious Di Ume suites and 15 Lanai Rooms. The resort on-site facilities include 2 levels Padi restaurant,Pool Bar, Traditional Balinese Kitchen on the rice paddies for cooking lesson, The spacious Yoga Center and meditation center, The open stage, a monumental wedding chapel, Gallery, an Organic garden, and A luxury three level ultra modern Spa in rice terrace. Everywhere at Wapa di Ume, you are surrounded by the textures and color of nature, dressed slate, tiles, smooth unpainted wood, soft homespun fabrics, fragrant alang-alang grass roofing, natural bamboo, rough cut stone, flowers and foliage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wapa di Ume Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waka Di Ume Hotel Ubud
Waka Di Ume Ubud
Wapa Di Ume Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing