We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
13
19
10
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
19
10
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water palace balinese music central location saraswati temple stayed here for nights performance
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 9 nights at a very reasonable price.
The location could not be better. A stones throw from the main street. 1 block from the Ubud Palace. From the hotels restaurant you can see across the street into the temple across the road ... you can even see the nightly dancing performance.
If you are staying in the double rooms (the three downstairs) ask for room 3 or 2. Room 1 is next too the kitchen. And light sleepers like myself may be disturbed.
The rooms are comfortable, maybe a little worn around the edges, but perfectly fit for purpose.
Wi-Fi works very well. I was even able to make a video call on Whatsapp with reasonable quality.
I had a couple of minor issues, which when raised with staff, were dealt with quickly and with grace.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Ubud for a price which represents great value.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Gavin192014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khamara-H, Management at DePradha Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Mr Gavin
Thank you for your recent stay with us.
We so glad to hear that you has enjoy your stay with us, and thank you for the review room no 1 for the light from Kitchen, we will do something to reduce the light.
We do hope we will be able to serve you in near future

With Regard and thank you
Depradha Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

The amazing taste made by authentic Balinese ingredients, surrounded with local Balinese music & friendliness of the host bring the value of Balinese culture back...feels like a 'home'...worth it to try a recommended place in a strategic heart of Ubud..

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khamara-H, Manager at DePradha Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Michelle

Thank you for your great review for our signature menu at DePradha Restaraurant.
We are so glad to hear that you enjoy the Duck Crispy and sorrounding enviroment
We love to servce you again in near future.
With Regard
DePradha Ubud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

On 26 febr 2015 we wrote an opinion on the restaurant, highlighting the splendid view one has on the performance in the nearby Water Palace while dining, overlooking the Jalan Kajeng. Since then, a new management came. Might we make same suggestions?
The present staircase is too steep, not well lit and with no handrails. This prevents (elderly ) clients effectively entering the restaurant. However, there are two other staircases with a decent slope present. Why not promoting these by putting lights and handrails on it? Of course, a nice shield easily readable from the streetside should clearly indicate these entrances. And Balinese music should be just audible near the entrances.
In the restaurant itself the former waterpool with fishes has been removed, but the remaining basin looks better with some big plants in it. And the place with pillows, sitting near the fence, might be reset? Several times we saw younger people eating there . Should it be protected from rain ?
The outside of the balcony must be thorougly cleaned (or painted), and well lit, and this facelift shall make the restaurant much more attractive seen from the streetside. (But these lights should not hinder the view on the stage of the Water Palace).
Food and service are alright, but the strong point is the view on the Water Palace stage. May we refer to our opinion of 2015 for more details?

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lodewijkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khamara-H, Management at DePradha Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Lodewijkus

Om Suastiastu, Greeting from DePradha Ubud.
Thank you for your review and sugestion to our service and facilities, We are so glad having your positif review for our improvement.
We have note every detail of your review and make some plan and action .
We believe your review will help us to re-born Pradha into Depradha Ubud after long sleep ..
Again, thank you for your very positif sugestion
Best Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

A great centrally-located hotel. An easy walk to the Monkey Forest. Excellent bars and restaurants within 100m.

The room was nice with comfortable beds and great A/C. The cleaning staff did a great job every day.

All the staff were very helpful and happy. They helped us book a trip to the Elephant Safari park with our own driver, who we also used to drive to Seminyak.

I highly recommend the DePradha Balinese cooking class: an enlightening experience including a trip to the market followed by a personal cooking lesson with a chef from a nearby restaurant. Best of all you get to eat all 4 courses that you make!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khamara-H, Management at DePradha Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Michael B

Thank you for being our family during stay at DePradha Ubud. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us. We love to share experience during stay with us.
We looking foreward to welcome you again in the near future.

With Regards
DePradha Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Nice rooms, erfect location - in walking distance of major attractions.
On arrival, the staff were kind and helpful and we received a welcome drink of watermelon juice.
Our room was spacious with a beautiful balcony view. Great aircon! Comfy beds - my only complaint is they gave my partner and I two beds instead of a queen/king sized bed - however I actually had a great sleep because I had a bed to myself !
Staff helped us organise day trips, cooking classes and transfers.
There is a pool in the guest area surrounded by beautiful garden.... spent an afternoon enjoying a few too many Bintang with a swim.
I enjoyed my stay here and would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabfrog85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khamara-H, Management at DePradha Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Gabfrog85
Thank you for your review.
We deeply appologize for inconvinience of the bed that you get twin bed instead of double bed. We thank you for your compliment for our staff and surrounding.
We do hope we can servce you again in the future.

Best Regards
DePradha Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews