We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing place to spend the Nyepi Festival”
Review of Guci Guesthouses

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ubud
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Guci Guesthouses
Ranked #38 of 629 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Our stay coincided with the Nyepi Festival, which meant that we spent an inordinate amount of time in the guesthouse (no one, even tourists, are allowed to leave their houses on Nyepi). It was spacious (we were given the house), comfortable and very unique with its open-air bedroom. We had a couple of large gekkos for company, which was excellent as they kept the mosquitoes and ants at bay. It was very quiet when we stayed, but that may have been due to the fact that everyone had to stay inside for the festival! The only down side was not having a pool, but that was just unfortunate for our stay, as under normal circumstances (ie being able to leave the guesthouse) we would have been able to use the pool of the guesthouse up the road.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahlrhodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2009

Guci Guesthouses consist of three bungalows and a duplex. We had one half of the duplex, which sleeps 5. The house is all open, no front door. On the lower floor is an open kitchen, a dining table, a day bed, one bedroom with a kingsize bed and the open-air bathroom. On the upper floor is one huge room (also open, no windows) with a kingsize bed, a single bed, a sitting area and an enclosed bathroom. The furniture is Balinese style and very tasteful. Due to the open nature of the house all kind of creepers and critters get easy access. Also, during the night every sound can be heard and it can get very noisy. For three nights in a row the neighborhood dogs gave extensive concerts.
The house was relatively clean, the cooker in the kitchen did not work.
When travelling with small children be aware that the staircase has open steps and no banister. Also, the kids' bedroom is downstairs and the parents will probably sleep upstairs. I would not recommend such an arrangement for a family with children below the age of maybe 7 years.
The guesthouse is located somewhat outside Ubud. Walking distance to the Monkey Forest, at a very leisurely pace, is about 20 minutes, to the Royal Palace maybe 40 minutes. Next door is a very reasonably priced laundry. Across the street is a gas station and a well-stocked small supermarket. There are several restaurants nearby. We liked Pizza Bagus best. Very good food, reasonably priced, friendly service and free Wifi.

Overall we enjoyed our time at Guci guesthouses and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fraugast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tr0mmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 36franz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 118franziskak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.7 km away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#51 of 199 in Ubud
531 reviews
3.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
5.5 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
4.8 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
4.2 km away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guci Guesthouses? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guci Guesthouses

Address: Jl. Pengosekan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 629 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: ₹ 2,598 - ₹ 4,871 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Guci-Guesthouses is located in Pengosekan/Ubud. We offer three bungalows and two houses for rent, which are set in a lush and tropical garden. We have been running the guesthouse since 1987 and many people from all over the world have already stayed with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Guci Guesthouses Hotel Ubud
Guci Guesthouses Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing