We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$61
Agoda.com$61
Tripadvisor$61
FindHotel
eDreams$61
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
250
298
82
30
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
250
298
82
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice paddies yoga studio pools wifi peace forest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2022

Peace and tranquillity as well as beauty and home-style confort is what you get at this hotel. The lush green of the rice paddies surrounding the cottages is is just beautiful. The staff are friendly and helpful and the overall ambience of the place is very serene.

Room tip: choose a room overlooking the rice paddies
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in Jan 2020. The resort is very large with nice rice fields between the bungalows. This provides the feeling of living in a rice field which is very relaxing. The personal is very kind and supportive and whole area is very clean. There are three pools available and we never found more than two other guests at one of the pools. You can reach Ubud in 5 minutes with Reosrt transport. When we will come back to Bali we will definitely stay in the Anada Resort again. Nothing negative to highlight.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CBraam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2020

We had a delightful stay at these lovely cottages. Our room, which looked out onto the rice paddies, was very comfortable and well appointed. So much green and lushness right outside our window. It was also a pleasure to meet Made, who made sure we were well looked after.

We stayed here for two nights to attend a special dining experience at the Mozaic restaurant, just a few short blocks way

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gordydotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2020 via mobile

This is a very large property - I stayed in the ‘Deluxe Rice Field View’ room which is tucked away from the main road, it overlooks the pool and rice paddies. The pool gets sun all day, great for tan time.
In the morning it is a short walk by the paddies to the breakfast room.

ROOM:
The room was big and had a large balcony, stunning at sunset - and large enough for private yoga. Very comfy bed. Traditional Balinese styling. I hate ants so the giant ant spray was a saviour.

YOGA:
This seems to be a popular place for yoga retreats as there was a large group and Instagram influencers on site during my stay. I organised yoga with my local teacher, but there is a Shala on site.

LOCATION:
There are a lot of great restaurants in walking distance: Dumbo, Elephant Cafe, Mozaic, Mumbai Station, Bridges, Lazy Cats Cafe.
It might be abit of a walk to Ubud palace area - but it’s only 5 min ride.

Loved staying here

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank nicolo0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Ananda Cottages has beautiful gardens and both the grounds and the Deluxe Rice Field View room we booked were aesthetically delightful. We had stayed here about 25 years ago when there was less accommodation on the site (I don’t recall having an adjoining room/neighbours. Except for the frogs at night, it was so quiet).
Seeing on the web the amazing upgrades they’ve made since, was very exciting.
There are many positives to this property, including the lovely staff, beautiful and clean room, excellent air-conditioning, comfortable bed and the sustainable option of deciding when linen and towels are washed. The buffet breakfast provided excellent tropical fruit choices and otherwise was satisfactory. We ate in the Restaurant one evening and our meal of mie goreng and a salad was enjoyable.
Nevertheless, all was not perfect…
We would love to be able to give a 5 star rating, however the huge negative for us was that our room adjoined another and had extremely thin walls, with little or no sound-proofing!! Hence, we could hear our neighbours talking, laughing and coughing when we were attempting to sleep. When informed of this the following day, the staff kindly offered us another room, however they had exactly the same setup, so we declined. Unfortunately, it appeared to us that all or most of the rooms were set up the same and this alone would stop us from returning to Ananda Cottages.
I’m also sure the squeaking from the wooden floors in our room would have disturbed anyone who happened to be staying below us.
There were two Retreats being held at Ananda whilst we were there (a Women’s Retreat of 30 and a Yoga Retreat of 45 members), however they mostly attended meals away from the normal hours, so that wasn’t an issue.
There was also some building work going on whilst we were there, however we were out most of the day, so it wasn't an issue for us.
A shower curtain to keep the water off the floor would save having foot mats replaced regularly.

Room tip: An upstairs room without a neighbour would be ideal.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MyExperienceThisTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AnandaCottage, Operation Manager at Ananda Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2020

Dear Our Lovely Guest,

Thank You During stay with us and we appreciated it very much, hope we could meet again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews