We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa
Ranked #76 of 191 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed for 3 nights recently. The hotel is out of town but there is a shuttle that you can book. The hotel is quiet and a bit on the old side. There is a construction site right on the river but didnt really bother us. Enjoyed the pool bar, pool staff were always friendly and in for a chat. Loved the breakfast and restaurant food was nice. We stayed in a river villa for four persons which was two storey with an outside bathroom. Were woken each morning by the roosters or geckos fighting. We received lovely gifts for our 20th wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: River Villas good location near pool but lots of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    156
    42
    16
    12
See reviews for
103
198
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed 4 nights in an Emerald Room. The room was clean and well maintained. Bathroom is a touch small but not terrible. The bed was comfortable and the views from the balcony are fabulous. Mozzie coils are placed in the room by staff in the evening. The hotel grounds are beautiful and well maintained. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I would not recommend the hotel for people that cannot handle stairs as being built on a hillside there are plenty. The swimming pool and swim up bar are very nice. Breakfast is adequate to kick start the day and is made fresh. We ate at the restaurant a couple of times and the menu and food was very good. There are also some good dining options within walking distance or a cab is cheap. The hotel provides a shuttle bus into Ubud centre. For the price that we paid for the room, we believe that the hotel represents excellent value. We had a very relaxing stay with some good friends who had stayed at the hotel before and we would return again also.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stoffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhulunbuy, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

A lovely hotel. The staff were always helpful. The best hotel we stayed in Bali. It's very beautiful. Nothing bad about this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Stayed eight nights at the bali Spirit hotel in Ubud and I must say it was a wonderful stay and I wished we could have stayed longer. My family and I were treated extremely well by all of the wonderful staff. We arrived a couple of hours before check in but were shown straight away to our room which was huge. We had a emerald room (211) it was extremely clean, the bathroom was large as was the balcony. The gardens are lovely and so is the pool which we had to ourselves a lot of the time. As other reviews say there are a lot of steps so maybe if you have mobility issues choose somewhere else but we thought they added to it's charm. We walked nearly every morning into Ubud which was a pleasant walk through village streets and the monkey forest.We also used the shuttle which ran frequently into Ubud. The breakfast is very tasty especially the banana pancakes, yum! A special thankyou to Agung our bartender at the swimup bar, we enjoyed our talks about Bali with him. Overall I wouldn"t hesitate to reccomend this hotel to anyone and we will be back.

Room Tip: Emerald ground floor rooms have lovely terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank destiny92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Perhaps I was spoiled after spending a fantastic 10 days in Puri Santarian in Sanur Beach but this hotel seemed like a real downgrade after that. The rooms were clean but I didn't like the bathroom being outdoors (sounds exotic but with mosquitos and bugs not so much fun). The steps weren't much fun either. I'm a relatively fit 35 year old, and I was out of breath finding my way back to my room. The first day I arrived I was very hungry and too tired to go into Ubud so I ordered room service. BIG MISTAKE. Food was horrible. Don't eat here. There are Warungs about 10 mins walking distance which are much better. I would have preferred to be closer to the centre of Ubud, even though the shuttlebus was regular and free. Also, don't be sucked in by buying tours to tradititional dances as you can just go yourself in the evenings in Ubud. The best bit of this hotel was probably the pool. Its in a real suntrap and its quiet enough to have a sunbathe in the morning before you go out and about. Staff were very friendly and helpful. however I would stay elsewhere if I came to Ubud again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.9 km away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#52 of 191 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
1.1 km away
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
Bhuwana Ubud Hotel
#72 of 191 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
3.3 km away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#55 of 191 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
D'bulakan Boutique Resort
2.4 km away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 191 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Tjampuhan & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa

Property: Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Nyuh Kuning, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#66 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,078 - ₹ 9,226
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A tranquil place to return to at day's end, where traditional Balinese architecture, rich in natural materials, in enhanced by the luxurious appointments and services expected of a fine hotel. 30 Private suites and villas, all with views, air-conditioning, fan, hot water garden showers, cotton sheets and towels, breezy terraces, and discreet service. Restaurant, bar, reception pavilions, massage and spa treatments, cultural programs and more. Now there is a unique facility in Bali to nurture the Self-a place to restore both body and soul. Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa brings together the traditional healing arts and ritual life of Bali in a serene, intimate setting of total comfort and top quality design. We are in close walking distance of Ubud-the island's cultural hub. Overlooking whitewater river and off-the-beaten-path, Bali Spirit feels more like a private estate than a hotel. Natural springs flow into a large swimming pool. And the Bali Spirit Spa provides a complete program of body massages, beauty treatments, and healing tools from traditional Balinese healers & Western practices. Come, feel the gentle touch of Bali Spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bali Spirit Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Spirit Hotel Ubud
Bali Spirit Ubud
Bali Spirit Hotel And Spa Ubud

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing