We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinta Inn(Ubud)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
1,124
118
25
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,124
118
25
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villamonkey forestafternoon tearice paddyrose petalswelcome homeapple tvother resortssuite roomlittle touchesour honeymoonthe hustle and bustleturn down servicewonderful staythe main streetnusa duabusy ubud
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
717 - 722 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I spent almost a week last summer with my husband at the komaneka hotel at Monkey Forest .Everything was great, the location, the rooms , the helpful staff, the manager I think his name was Mika,the afternoon snacks which were brought to your room as well as breakfast if you wanted . We had a deluxe room overlooking the pool with a private mini garden and it was beautiful. We happened to see the other komaneka hotel in Ubud and we did not like it so much,the location was good as well but this one is definitely special.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My husband and I spent 6 days at Komaneka Monkey Forest, and we are now too spoilt to ever stay anywhere else! Everything everyone has said about this hotel and the staff is true, it is an amazing experience from beginning to end. Thank you Komaneka!

Room Tip: We booked a deluxe room, but were upgraded to a Suite room because of renovations, however we did not see any renovations taking place. Suite room was divine.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniversary25th09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

If you're going to Ubud is the place to stay, especially if you are traveling as a couple. A very nice hotel located within walking distance to all the action. Yet the place is quiet and cut off from the rest of the city with beautiful scenery and fields around. The service is very good and the pool has a great view. You will not regret choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathias S. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel is very centrally located athe the Monkey Forest Road but away from the noisy street. Our standard room was lovely and we looked over the rice field. The breakfast with the french pastries was delicious and the cappucino as well. You can order à-la-carte. The pool is very nice and in the afternoon the hotel provides a small buffet with lovely dishes and coffee. We think this is very generous. All the employes are friedly and greet you all the time. The garden of the hotel is well kept. I had one massage in the spa which was a little disapointing. We can fully recommend this hotel. One night we could hear the frogs very noisy but I put some earplugs in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbzurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed at the Komaneka Monkey forest for a week late last year. We loved this place. From the moment you step into the lobby from the busy street you feel you could be in a quiet, peaceful oasis. The staff is amazing and no request to difficult. The little restaurant set in their garden was something to look forward to every morning for a beautiful home cooked breakfast. Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished. The pool area was a great place to escape to in the afternoon for tea and a swim. We have had the pleasure of staying at the Komaneka Bisma in the past which I also highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews