We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 94
US$ 73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 351
US$ 279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 260
US$ 171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 330
US$ 223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 272
US$ 264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
US$ 82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$ 346
US$ 283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 152
US$ 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
1,188
121
26
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,188
121
26
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villamonkey forestafternoon tearice paddyrose petalsapple tvwelcome homeart gallerysunken bathother resortssuite roomlittle touchesthe hustle and bustleour honeymoonwonderful staythe main streetbusy ubud
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My husband and I spent 6 days at Komaneka Monkey Forest, and we are now too spoilt to ever stay anywhere else! Everything everyone has said about this hotel and the staff is true, it is an amazing experience from beginning to end. Thank you Komaneka!

Room Tip: We booked a deluxe room, but were upgraded to a Suite room because of renovations, however we did not see any renovations taking place. Suite room was divine.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniversary25th09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

If you're going to Ubud is the place to stay, especially if you are traveling as a couple. A very nice hotel located within walking distance to all the action. Yet the place is quiet and cut off from the rest of the city with beautiful scenery and fields around. The service is very good and the pool has a great view. You will not regret choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathias S. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel is very centrally located athe the Monkey Forest Road but away from the noisy street. Our standard room was lovely and we looked over the rice field. The breakfast with the french pastries was delicious and the cappucino as well. You can order à-la-carte. The pool is very nice and in the afternoon the hotel provides a small buffet with lovely dishes and coffee. We think this is very generous. All the employes are friedly and greet you all the time. The garden of the hotel is well kept. I had one massage in the spa which was a little disapointing. We can fully recommend this hotel. One night we could hear the frogs very noisy but I put some earplugs in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbzurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed at the Komaneka Monkey forest for a week late last year. We loved this place. From the moment you step into the lobby from the busy street you feel you could be in a quiet, peaceful oasis. The staff is amazing and no request to difficult. The little restaurant set in their garden was something to look forward to every morning for a beautiful home cooked breakfast. Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished. The pool area was a great place to escape to in the afternoon for tea and a swim. We have had the pleasure of staying at the Komaneka Bisma in the past which I also highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Komaneka at Monkey Forest at the end of our 10 day stay in Bali. If we had know how wonderful it was, we would have spent much more time there. From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, we were thoroughly spoilt.
The staff are amazing, the room was fantastic, the four-poster bed was very comfortable, and the little touches - flowers on the bed, a little present, fresh fruit, biscuits - were a very nice touch. We ate in the restaurant, and the food and service was fantastic.
Breakfast was a la carte, which was nice. The hotel provided afternoon tea each day, which was also very nice. The management and staff did everything they could to ensure that we were relaxed and comfortable.
The hotel is in the middle of Ubud, and you can walk to everything. I would go back to Bali, just to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeannv_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews