We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cinta Inn(Ubud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,278)
Filter reviews
1,278 results
Traveller rating
1,124
118
25
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,124
118
25
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villamonkey forestafternoon tearice paddyrose petalswelcome homeapple tvother resortssuite roomlittle touchesour honeymoonthe hustle and bustleturn down servicewonderful staythe main streetnusa duabusy ubud
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
720 - 725 of 1,278 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The hotel is very centrally located athe the Monkey Forest Road but away from the noisy street. Our standard room was lovely and we looked over the rice field. The breakfast with the french pastries was delicious and the cappucino as well. You can order à-la-carte. The pool is very nice and in the afternoon the hotel provides a small buffet with lovely dishes and coffee. We think this is very generous. All the employes are friedly and greet you all the time. The garden of the hotel is well kept. I had one massage in the spa which was a little disapointing. We can fully recommend this hotel. One night we could hear the frogs very noisy but I put some earplugs in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbzurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed at the Komaneka Monkey forest for a week late last year. We loved this place. From the moment you step into the lobby from the busy street you feel you could be in a quiet, peaceful oasis. The staff is amazing and no request to difficult. The little restaurant set in their garden was something to look forward to every morning for a beautiful home cooked breakfast. Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished. The pool area was a great place to escape to in the afternoon for tea and a swim. We have had the pleasure of staying at the Komaneka Bisma in the past which I also highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Komaneka at Monkey Forest at the end of our 10 day stay in Bali. If we had know how wonderful it was, we would have spent much more time there. From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, we were thoroughly spoilt.
The staff are amazing, the room was fantastic, the four-poster bed was very comfortable, and the little touches - flowers on the bed, a little present, fresh fruit, biscuits - were a very nice touch. We ate in the restaurant, and the food and service was fantastic.
Breakfast was a la carte, which was nice. The hotel provided afternoon tea each day, which was also very nice. The management and staff did everything they could to ensure that we were relaxed and comfortable.
The hotel is in the middle of Ubud, and you can walk to everything. I would go back to Bali, just to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeannv_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I love staying at the Komaneka. This is a gem right in the middle of Ubud. Everything is within walking distance and still the hotel manages to make you feel that you are tucked away in rural surroundings. The hussle and bussle of Moneky Forest Road feels distant. It is just opposite of Wayan's Cafe, a great restaurant to visit for any meal. The rooms are nice, we were upgraded to a suite on our first visit, many of them facing paddie fields. The decor is stylish, with wooden floors and Balinese furniture. The pool is tucked away in the end of the property. You can enjoy afternoon tea by the pool. Breakfast is good, especially the banana pancakes. The little present in the room is a nice detail. I will definitely stay here many times in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a rice field view
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikkiNovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I took my extended family to Komaneka Monkey forest on boxing day 2011. We have been to ubud area before and really like the atmosphere. This time I took my in laws with us (75 yo and 66 yo with a knee problem) . We choosed komaneka simply because it has received an excellent reviews from oher traveller and the property has limited steps . From the pick up service from the airport to the check out time, we really can't find any fault in this hotel. everything runs smoothly and every staff greets you with your first name basis. they loves my 2 years old like their own child, always try to entertain her all the times.
we stayed at the villa facing the rice field with private pool. it was nice ,roamy enough for 3 of us. they provide cot our daughter for free . our villa (forgot the no ) has the only sunken marble bath in the room. you can have a relaxing bath overlooking the rice field.
they provide free breakfast , lots of option between westen and indonesian menu. and also provide a free afternoon tea everyday, mostly indonesian traditional cookies and cake. yum.
even tho we stayed on the busiest time of the year , you hardly see anyone in the hotel, so still manage to have that feeling of tranquility .
shopping and eating out is a breeze , just walk to the front entrance and you are spoilt with lots of choices.
Must try spa , as it is the best spa experience ever. the price sure is more expensive than down the road so called spa, but here in thyou wil get definitely better service and experience in komaneka spa.

Room Tip: If you book for pool villa request the one facing the rice field.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linceboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews