We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveller rating
1,219
122
27
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,219
122
27
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool villa monkey forest afternoon tea rice paddy turn down service rose petals apple tv welcome home art gallery sunken bath our honeymoon little touches suite room the hustle and bustle wonderful stay the main street visiting ubud
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Komaneka at Monkey Forest at the end of our 10 day stay in Bali. If we had know how wonderful it was, we would have spent much more time there. From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, we were thoroughly spoilt.
The staff are amazing, the room was fantastic, the four-poster bed was very comfortable, and the little touches - flowers on the bed, a little present, fresh fruit, biscuits - were a very nice touch. We ate in the restaurant, and the food and service was fantastic.
Breakfast was a la carte, which was nice. The hotel provided afternoon tea each day, which was also very nice. The management and staff did everything they could to ensure that we were relaxed and comfortable.
The hotel is in the middle of Ubud, and you can walk to everything. I would go back to Bali, just to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeannv_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I love staying at the Komaneka. This is a gem right in the middle of Ubud. Everything is within walking distance and still the hotel manages to make you feel that you are tucked away in rural surroundings. The hussle and bussle of Moneky Forest Road feels distant. It is just opposite of Wayan's Cafe, a great restaurant to visit for any meal. The rooms are nice, we were upgraded to a suite on our first visit, many of them facing paddie fields. The decor is stylish, with wooden floors and Balinese furniture. The pool is tucked away in the end of the property. You can enjoy afternoon tea by the pool. Breakfast is good, especially the banana pancakes. The little present in the room is a nice detail. I will definitely stay here many times in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a rice field view
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NikkiNovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I took my extended family to Komaneka Monkey forest on boxing day 2011. We have been to ubud area before and really like the atmosphere. This time I took my in laws with us (75 yo and 66 yo with a knee problem) . We choosed komaneka simply because it has received an excellent reviews from oher traveller and the property has limited steps . From the pick up service from the airport to the check out time, we really can't find any fault in this hotel. everything runs smoothly and every staff greets you with your first name basis. they loves my 2 years old like their own child, always try to entertain her all the times.
we stayed at the villa facing the rice field with private pool. it was nice ,roamy enough for 3 of us. they provide cot our daughter for free . our villa (forgot the no ) has the only sunken marble bath in the room. you can have a relaxing bath overlooking the rice field.
they provide free breakfast , lots of option between westen and indonesian menu. and also provide a free afternoon tea everyday, mostly indonesian traditional cookies and cake. yum.
even tho we stayed on the busiest time of the year , you hardly see anyone in the hotel, so still manage to have that feeling of tranquility .
shopping and eating out is a breeze , just walk to the front entrance and you are spoilt with lots of choices.
Must try spa , as it is the best spa experience ever. the price sure is more expensive than down the road so called spa, but here in thyou wil get definitely better service and experience in komaneka spa.

Room Tip: If you book for pool villa request the one facing the rice field.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linceboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

After a crazy drive up to Ubud and visits to arts and crafts shops we were ready to collapse. The staff provided a warm welcome and could not do enough to make us comfortable. Our room was a suite room and we were not disappointed. It was immaculate with every need attended to. This resort is peaceful and exactly what is needed after spending time in the Ubud streets and shops. The pool is relaxing with plenty of shade and the bar service and afternoon tea provisions are superb. We loved it here and found it hard to leave. We will be back. By the way, the massages are awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julz826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Stayed here some years back. Booked a standard room but we were upgraded to a garden villa which was a really pleasant surprise. No little private pool at the villa but there was a great sunken tub in the semi-outdoor bathroom.

The highlight of the stay was on the last day; we walked into the gallery-shop and was lucky enough to have met the lady architect-owner Koman, the one half of "Komaneka". (her husband is Neka of the well-known Neka Gallery in Ubud). She shared with us her passion for the arts and crafts, especially the beautiful textiles. It was an enlightening chat although we didn't actually buy anything.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malaysiantraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews