We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komaneka at Monkey Forest
Nearby Hotels
US$ 308
US$ 272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 172
US$ 142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 365
US$ 285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 301
US$ 271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 923
US$ 815
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 277
US$ 260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 782
US$ 725
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 232
US$ 168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveller rating
1,123
118
25
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
118
25
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villamonkey forestafternoon tearice paddyrose petalswelcome homeapple tvother resortssuite roomlittle touchesour honeymoonthe hustle and bustleturn down servicewonderful staythe main streetnusa duabusy ubud
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
733 - 738 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel is beautiful. We had a pool villa which was really special. The lady - Dewy - who showed us to our Villa was the sweetest. As were all the staff. We went there for three days as part of our honeymoon and loved this hotel. It's right in the hub of things and yet, set back a little off the street, the further you walk into the grounds the quieter it gets. Most of the accommodation is set towards the back facing out onto the jungle, which was really gorgeous and a great change from nusa dua.

We took advantage of the cookery class they offered which was really good fun. We also did a downhill cycle tour with Eco Bali tours, which the hotel helped us arrange, which i would really recommend. We saw a lot and had some amazing views - of the volcano and the paddy fields.

The only slight downside of this hotel was the breaskfast. It was very tasty but there was a slightly odd system where you had a choice of several four-course options. All of these came at once so you had cooked breakfast served with pastries and a fruit salad. While it was a generous amount, sometimes you didn't necessarily want all those four courses. Or not in that combination. It would make more sense to have a list of foods and ask people to pick 3 or 4. This is a very picky grumble though as everything was pretty spot on for a hotel in the hub.

If we went back i would try Mosaic restaurant. We had a bit of a tummy bug so had to cancel our reservations.

Great trip. Many thanks Komaneka.

Room Tip: Pool villas are lovely although you get a bit of jungle noise at night - which i liked!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soph1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Best service and help when my mate was sick. Runs to retrieve panadol and also doctor when required.

Staff are friendly and fun. Provide privacy yet always available and attentive.

Breakfast was healthy and scrumptious. Beautiful balinese coffee.

Upgrade to private pool villa. Use the pick up service.

looks into the forest from the villa and on your right, rice fields.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank titanzdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel and had a great time.

Our room was amazing, very large with a lounge area, huge bathroom, bedroom area and outside seating area. I was disappointed in the location of our room which was virtually underground and as such did not have very much natural light. The hotel was only 60% occupied and as such I would have expected to have a room with a bit of natural light.

The room was spotless and very comfortable.

The pool area was quite nice as it overlooked a rice field and river.

Breakfast was really tasty and afternoon tea was pretty good.

The location of the hotel is great, close to lots of nice restaurants and shops.

The owners / staff were very friendly and helpful and were always very keen to help with any travel plans.

Overall, we had a great stay at the hotel and I would highly recommend it. I would probably request a room on the ground floor or upper floors though!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millymini88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed here for a week to unwind after a hectic trip over Sumatra, Java and Bali.

Splurged on a pool villa which is expensive but so very much worth it with your own plunge pool, outdoor sitting area and veranda, not to mention the luxury of a sunken bathtub in the bathroom (with, incidentally, the best hotel-provided shampoo / conditioner / gels ever).

Loved the place, staff will go out of their way to please you with anything you could possibly want, the spa provides very nice relaxing massages, restaurant has not only good food but you can take cooking classes if so inclined, and the hotel even has its own art gallery. There is a complimentary afternoon tea at poolside each day.

Wish I was still there.

Room Tip: Take a pool villa if your budget allows.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The noise of Monkey Forest road disappears as soon as you walk through the reception. The grounds were stunning, and our room looked straight on to a paddy field. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, and even offered to move a rather loud frog that had taken up residence in the paddy field outside our room! The breakfasts were of a very high quality and the afternoon tea by the pool was a lovely touch.

If I could do my holiday again, I would have extended the amount of time we spent in Ubud, both for the place and for the amazing hotel.

Room Tip: We had the basic room, and it was the most luxurious we've ever stayed in.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews