We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe Wahyu & Friends of Bill”
Review of Wahyu Bungalow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wahyu Bungalow
Ranked #496 of 654 Ubud B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Wahyu cafe in Ubud at the soccer field, is a nice place to unwind and to refresh, as well it’s the place of friends of Bill W . For fellowship meeting hours check the website. Friendly staff, clean and affordable prices.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank 42carl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Wouldn't stay here again.
When we arrived the guy who helps you with everything (self called crazy man) was very kind and showed us around. We already read some reviews about cockroaches and unfortunately we too found some death (really big) ones in the appartment. The sheets weren't clean and he didn't want to wash them after two nights.

Breakfast was delicious and served in front of the bungalow. The swimming pool was great as well, nevertheless were we not alowd to really swim in it, "it's meant for relaxing, not exercising" the self called crazy man said. Also, we read some reviews about him getting angry with guests because they booked a trip somewhere else, well, he asked us about 20 times about the booking during our stay.. Really annoying. Eventually we wanted to book 2 excursions and asked if it could be cheaper, or at least our extra night could be with a discount. :) We don`t know if it was the splashing, the sheets or the negotiation but all of a sudden we couldn't book an extra night while the bungalow was still available online.

Anyway, the bungalow is nice and spacious and the surroundings are awesome as well. But, not worth the money.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Initially we were very impressed with the gardens and pool and the temple like bungalow we were staying in. However the manager, Wayan, was surprised to see us and admitted he had forgotten our booking. Toilet roll was not replaced and the sheets smelt unbearably of damp and the room was basic and grubby. The worst feature was the bathroom with a toilet that leaked into your hand as you pushed the flush. With an all marble floor a constantly wet floor is a hazard. Wayan seemed friendly but he was very pushy towards tours that he gets commission for. We eventually ended up booking a tour to the rice fields that seemed like good value (500,000 for all day private driver and guide.) However when we decided to book with one of Wayun's 'friends' for a taxi to Sanur for a boat at 1pm it transpired once we were 3/4 of the way there the taxi driver told us the 1pm boat was full and we'd have to get the 4pm, advising us we'd have to book over the phone straight away. We ended up spending 550,000 for a return boat trip (45 mins) which seemed a lot. As we arrived at the harbour there were about 10 boat companies at all hours of the day, so we ended up wasting the whole day waiting at Sanur. Don't book tours with Wayan!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Returning to Wahyu Bungalows Ubud in two weeks. (Mid Feb 2016) Just like our 2014 trip we (retired females) will stay there for a month. The best features of Wahyu is the privacy off the rooms, located with a pool , situated behind the restrarant, with easy walking to the street, the enjoyable evening nights sitting high on the balcony taking in all sounds, and the friendly employees who will warmly assist a traveller seeking assistance. The rooms are standard with basic facilities. Wahyu offers security and comfort for a very reasonable price. What more do you really need. I will submit a 2016 review in the future

Stayed: February 2016
2  Thank calexis2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

~ Good points: Location (close from city center) ; Nice garden and swimmingpool, nice looking bungalows. Breakfast service was okey. Price.
~ Drawbacks: huge leak under the sink in the bathroom (water just flawed right onto the floor) ; Permanent stinking odor coming from the bathroom. Area was noisy (school and building works starting around 7:30am). One person from the Staff just acted like a toddler, getting upset because we declined to book some activities he would have suggested us.
(The room was a no air-cond one, with 2 fans)

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stéphane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
4 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
2.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
1.8 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
2 km away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
153 reviews
5.1 km away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wahyu Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wahyu Bungalow

Address: Jl. Dewi Sita | (East of Ubud Soccer Field), Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #496 of 654 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: ₹ 1,148 - ₹ 1,658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Wahyu Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wahyu Bungalow Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing