We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful and Enchanting Hideaway - yet close to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bliss in central Ubud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bliss in central Ubud
Your private pool and sitting bale/open air space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Bliss in central Ubud
Your private pool and sitting bale/open air space
View from bedrooms level
Relax by the pool!
Clean, comfortable air con bedroom
One of two comfortable bedrooms
Fresh flowers everywhere
Clean, modern bathroom
Clean, modern bathrooms
Relax with a book or watch tv in our sitting bale
eakfast served to you in our open air dining room
Br
The entrance path
View from outside the bedrooms
Beautiful Balinese statues
Glorious tropical gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Heather77...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful and Enchanting Hideaway - yet close to all the action”
Reviewed 21 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I spent a delightful 10 days at Villa Teras Sungai. As soon as you walk through the gate and down the stone path, you know you've reached an enchanting and secret place. Nestled into the lush surrounding forest, this villa has all the creature comforts of home, yet is in an exquisite natural setting. The photos do not do the place justice. It is spacious and beautiful - the perfect place to unwind and relax. Yet only a few minutes walk up the street, and you are in the heart of Ubud.

The managers Kath and Wayan were extremely helpful without being intrusive. Our breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and available whenever it suited us. The best thing was the beauty, space and how close we were to nature. Geckos, frogs and roosters abound, but only enhanced our experience of getting away from the city. Air conditioning is not available, but is unnecessary and would detract from the experience that Teras Sungai offers.

For those that crave peace in a natural setting whilst still being close to all amenities, this really is the place to stay. I will be recommending it to all my friends. We were really sad to leave. Thank you Kath, Wayan and all the boys for creating such a memorable experience for us. We hope to see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful and peaceful setting
Liked least: Nothing I can think of
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRS64
Southern California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise”
Reviewed 16 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Right in the heart of Ubud but private and secluded at the same time, not always quiet early mornings as the roosters across the way were quite annoying and persistent--perhaps the only drawback. Kath and Wayan, the managers, (and their darling children) were gracious and welcoming and kept us apprised of great activities, arranged excellent drivers, and kept us very comfortable. The breakfast was lovely with bali kopi and eggs or pancakes. with a sculpted array of local fruit, each morning on our schedule. The staff were delightful and helpful and kept everything pristine. The property itself is lovely and lushly landscaped, with sparkling pool, separate dining, living room and sleeping pavilions. It should be noted that while essentially private and enclosed, the sleeping and bathroom areas are thatched and are somewhat open to local flora and fauna (geckos). No air conditioning present or needed. Rustic comes to mind but in an elegant and refined sort of way, everything is both indoor and outdoor so it is a more authentic Bali home experience than the standard, enclosed resort hotel experience. We loved our 10 day stay here and would return in a flash!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beauty, privacy, close access to restaurants, shops, spas
Liked least: The roosters at the crack of dawn
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemary...
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A peaceful, secluded villa within walking distance of Ubud's main street and the rice fields”
Reviewed 31 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed here twice for the Writers Festival in Ubud, and it is perfect for 2 couples or a couple and another friend. It is in a lovely setting overlooking the trees on the rivers edge. Wayan and Wayan looked after us very well - breakfast was always nice, the garden and pool were clean and cared for and just a couple of minutes walk to a choice of massages, internet cafe, grocery store and restaurants all In Jalan Bisma. We could use the kitchen and laundry as needed, so felt very much at home for the week stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa848...
Villeneuve-de-la-Raho, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurélie S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing