We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect stay in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #22 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“perfect stay in a perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

we had booked a 6 day stay at komeneka monkey forest; having been several times in ubud including last year, I was looking at a central hotel with nice facilities for four people
the upgrade to rasa sayang was a nice surprise with larger rooms
everything was perfect: service especially; do not miss the free transport to other komaneka locations ( bisma, tanggayuda) for the spa , and swimming pool and jsut to take the breakfast
it was a surprise having booked the breakfast at tanggayuda to have the staff welcome us by our first names!
do not miss the bisma swimming pool: simply gorgeous
having been to ubud in a top location last, I have to admit that this one was beating it by the level of service even if the location more convenient did not have the same spendid views on the rice paddies
another good surprise was the free shuttle for restaurant at night ; as we showed up to get a taxi, the staff which had helped to book the restaurant offered us to take the hotel car
the girls tried the spa at bisma;3 h 1/2 for $85 good value for a perfect service; pay with amex you will get a 20% discount on the spa
simply perfect

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurent c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    948
    127
    18
    7
    0
See reviews for
226
585
64
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel is a magical experience. I would recommend it to anyone. The service is exceptional and the attention to detail is outstanding. I travel extensively as a tourist and I would rate this hotel as one of the top five or six that I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: There are only 30 rooms in this big hotel. All rooms are huge, and of an impeccable standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nagsSuffolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is a fairly new addition to the Komaneka hotels in Bali, situated in the same area as some others - near the Monkey Forest.

We were warmly welcomed by the reception, offered drinks and cool towels as well as talked through activities they have, tours available and the features of the hotel. Its only a small hotel which adds to the intimacy and personal attention you feel you receive.

We were given complimentary breakfast and lunch (tea +cakes) which you could choose to have in your room. A nice option which we took them up on. We also took advantage of the tasty free cookies in the room each day!

I cant fault this hotel for attention to detail on every level. From the complimentary snacks to the turn down service with the cute bed time story left on your bed! The dinner service was just as good, with great food and friendly attentive staff. all the prices were very reasonable.

The hotel itself is beautiful and in a great location. You can stroll down the hill past al the shops and visit the monkey forest or take a car (which they can provide) to the nearby rice paddies.

If i really had to find fault it might be that id have liked more of a view - we jus had vines and trees in front of our balcony. But on the other hand this provided lovely shade, privacy and a view of lots of visiting birds and butterflies!

I would definitely stay here again! I booked through agoda.com which gave me a deluxe room at an amazing price - i definitely recommend checking that site first before booking.

Room Tip: visit agoda for great deals, we always do when booking hotels in asia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarvdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1,084 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

This is a great hotel in Ubud and we are happy to return anytime in the future.

The facilities are good and the staff were all very friendly.

The breakfast is individually prepared and served at the table. The range and volume were quite good.

It's located in the middle of Ubud, but since it is hidden behind a restaurant, there is no noise from the busy Monkey Forest Street.

A minor issue is the lack of view from the hotel rooms. I believe except for the fourth floor, there is virtually no view of the region but some greenery which hide the immediate neighbour.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuzaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

My wife and I spent 6 nights at Komaneka Rasa Sayang early April 2012 for the first time. We were amazed at the outstanding quality of service and attention to detail from the staff. No request was too much trouble, transport to and from restaurants till 11 pm, luxurious rooms serviced twice a day and the use of facilities at Bisma. Loved the ginger and nuts sweets and biscuits in the room.
We've been holidaying in Bali for 30 years and staying in top resorts but we can easily say that our stay at Komaneka at Rasa Sayang was definitely the best we've experienced. Thanks to you Wayan Budiarta and your friendly, happy staff. Trish and I will come back!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherif A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 km away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.3 km away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,815 reviews
2.7 km away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,748 reviews
4.7 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
1.2 km away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#17 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,455 - ₹ 20,290
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing