We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Ranked #24 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at this property in January 2012. This was our 2nd stay at a Komaneka in Ubud. We can't praise this hotel enough. The attention to detail in the Komaneka properties is second to none. It is immaculately clean, bathrooms and rooms large and luxurious, wonderful pool, spa, restaurant and location. It is right on Monkey Forrest Road with great restaurants at the doorstep. However because the hotel is located down a private driveway, and overlooks rice paddies from the pool, it is tranquil and quiet and you would not think you are in the heart of Ubud. My highest praise and thanks goes to the wonderful Yuli, Putu and Tari and all the staff at Komaneka Rasa Sayang. I had broken my ankle before we left for Bali and was on crutches. The hotel had a wheelchair waiting for me and were only too happy to help in any way, even driving us two doors down to a restaurant. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wareana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    133
    18
    7
    0
See reviews for
229
601
65
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We recently visited this property for 5 nights with 3 small kids (aged 4 - 8) and had 2 x deluxe rooms (think they are the standard ones - but very nicely fitted out) that interconnected via the balcony. So it was a very good set up. They greeted us with cold towels, tropical drink and these lovely gingery sweets. A great way to checkin. Think we may have been the only family with kids, and we certainly ruined the honeymoon ambience around the pool (sorry). But we didn't feel ostracised, the hotel staff encouraged us and gave us rubber rings. The breakfast and afternoon teas that were included meant we saved on food costs, sometimes only eating out once a day. And the hotel menu was very reasonably priced compared with other restaurants we visited, so we ate there a lot. The pool was stunning with the infinity edge over the ravine, the hanging gardens alongside the rooms meant we looked out on nice greenery, and the luxury finishes and design of this property meant it was very aesthetically pleasing. There were activities most afternoons so the kids learnt wood carving and weaving, we were taken to the Neka art museum and it was free too. We went on an easy 2 hour trek one morning for minimal cost. Every staff member actually seemed to enjoy their job, and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. They knew our names and greeted us warmly every day. They had umbrellas, mozzie sprays, torches, slippers, robes, nightshirts, thongs, cookies, fruit platters and a free gift in both rooms - they tried to think of everything. It made it hard to go out. But it was in a prime location. We could walk down to the monkey forest, we were right in the main shopping district but up the end of a long driveway that was very quiet. We went to the spa a couple of times and that was very clean, professional and relaxing. Nice view up there too.
Would like to revisit or try another of their properties, there's 4 in Ubud area. They really tried hard and seemed to love their jobs, so it made us feel happy too. Thanks Komaneka for a memorable visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FATWEEDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My fiancé and I cannot stop praising how awesome this place is. From the staffs, location and cleanliness of the hotel, everything is just perfect! Thank you Komaneka Rasa Sayang ;) we are enjoying every bit of our stay here and it's too bad that we will be checking out this Wednesday 3rd April 2012 but we will definitely be back! ;)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
79 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Too bad I only could stay one night. The central location to shops and restaurants is nice you just walk out the hotel. The rooms are very spacious with all amenities and nice decorations. The personal is very friendly and helped us with restaurant reservations and a car to go there. There is no view, there is a nice smaller pool area on the river side. Breakfast was nice too. All of this came at a very good price, so really great valuw for money!

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noëlle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Thanks from a very happy solo traveller, the hospitality shown by staff at Komaneka Rasa Sayang was warm, friendly and courteous.

Being the 4th hotel in this chain it's in prime condition and the rooms are as others described, with small touches including fresh flowers, small jar of cookies and fruit replenished daily. Most people wouldn't notice it but in the bathrooms there is mosquito repellant, insect spray and a flashlight, all dressed in a batik covering for visual appeal.

The inclusive afternoon tea can be had at any of the 4 hotels as well as a swim or breakfast making this an interesting option for long stayers. I viewed only the menu, but the prices seemed fair and the choices appealing, do try and leave comment.

The pool is a good depth and salty. Great centralised location, no views other than from the very top floor which has two villas and the spa. Wasn't too fussed about the therapeutic massage, although they go over the top with drinks, gamelan music and relaxation time.

As this chain offers shared services and consistent high standards, this is definitely an attractive way to enhance your Ubud stay and I would love to return

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MORR5MIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 km away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.3 km away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#13 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
2.7 km away
Sankara Resort
Sankara Resort
#28 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Alaya Resort Ubud
Alaya Resort Ubud
#46 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
4.7 km away
The Kayon Resort
The Kayon Resort
#2 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
1.2 km away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Komaneka at Rasa Sayang? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Komaneka at Rasa Sayang

Property: Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Address: Jl Monkey Forest, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#7 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Spa Hotel in Ubud
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,883 - ₹ 18,539
Hotel Class:4 star — Komaneka at Rasa Sayang 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Another oasis in the heart of Ubud, located in major city, a simply chic resort offers the most contemporary stylish accommodation to help you enjoy your destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Komaneka at Rasa Sayang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Komaneka At Rasa Sayang Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing