We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
Nearby Hotels
US$ 183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,713
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 255
US$ 218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 343
US$ 169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,353
US$ 1,302
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 188
US$ 169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fivelements Bali Retreat(Mambal)
US$ 361
US$ 338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
1,113
173
24
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,113
173
24
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teamonkey forestrooftop villaapple tvwelcome homecookie jarseparate toiletturn down serviceinfinity poolrestaurants and barsrooms are spaciousbeautiful hotelthe location is perfecthighly recommend this hotelconstruction workrose petalsevery staff member
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We recently visited this property for 5 nights with 3 small kids (aged 4 - 8) and had 2 x deluxe rooms (think they are the standard ones - but very nicely fitted out) that interconnected via the balcony. So it was a very good set up. They greeted us with cold towels, tropical drink and these lovely gingery sweets. A great way to checkin. Think we may have been the only family with kids, and we certainly ruined the honeymoon ambience around the pool (sorry). But we didn't feel ostracised, the hotel staff encouraged us and gave us rubber rings. The breakfast and afternoon teas that were included meant we saved on food costs, sometimes only eating out once a day. And the hotel menu was very reasonably priced compared with other restaurants we visited, so we ate there a lot. The pool was stunning with the infinity edge over the ravine, the hanging gardens alongside the rooms meant we looked out on nice greenery, and the luxury finishes and design of this property meant it was very aesthetically pleasing. There were activities most afternoons so the kids learnt wood carving and weaving, we were taken to the Neka art museum and it was free too. We went on an easy 2 hour trek one morning for minimal cost. Every staff member actually seemed to enjoy their job, and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. They knew our names and greeted us warmly every day. They had umbrellas, mozzie sprays, torches, slippers, robes, nightshirts, thongs, cookies, fruit platters and a free gift in both rooms - they tried to think of everything. It made it hard to go out. But it was in a prime location. We could walk down to the monkey forest, we were right in the main shopping district but up the end of a long driveway that was very quiet. We went to the spa a couple of times and that was very clean, professional and relaxing. Nice view up there too.
Would like to revisit or try another of their properties, there's 4 in Ubud area. They really tried hard and seemed to love their jobs, so it made us feel happy too. Thanks Komaneka for a memorable visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FATWEEDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My fiancé and I cannot stop praising how awesome this place is. From the staffs, location and cleanliness of the hotel, everything is just perfect! Thank you Komaneka Rasa Sayang ;) we are enjoying every bit of our stay here and it's too bad that we will be checking out this Wednesday 3rd April 2012 but we will definitely be back! ;)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyndaAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Too bad I only could stay one night. The central location to shops and restaurants is nice you just walk out the hotel. The rooms are very spacious with all amenities and nice decorations. The personal is very friendly and helped us with restaurant reservations and a car to go there. There is no view, there is a nice smaller pool area on the river side. Breakfast was nice too. All of this came at a very good price, so really great valuw for money!

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noëlle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Thanks from a very happy solo traveller, the hospitality shown by staff at Komaneka Rasa Sayang was warm, friendly and courteous.

Being the 4th hotel in this chain it's in prime condition and the rooms are as others described, with small touches including fresh flowers, small jar of cookies and fruit replenished daily. Most people wouldn't notice it but in the bathrooms there is mosquito repellant, insect spray and a flashlight, all dressed in a batik covering for visual appeal.

The inclusive afternoon tea can be had at any of the 4 hotels as well as a swim or breakfast making this an interesting option for long stayers. I viewed only the menu, but the prices seemed fair and the choices appealing, do try and leave comment.

The pool is a good depth and salty. Great centralised location, no views other than from the very top floor which has two villas and the spa. Wasn't too fussed about the therapeutic massage, although they go over the top with drinks, gamelan music and relaxation time.

As this chain offers shared services and consistent high standards, this is definitely an attractive way to enhance your Ubud stay and I would love to return

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MORR5MIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My husband and I were travelling in Bali for a month and stayed in many hotels. The Rasa Sayan stands out as a charming highlight. We had a lower floor room looking out to our private walled garden. No view, but after all the sun we were exposed to outside it was a nice change.
the hotel is new and very well situated on Monkey Forest Street. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms well thought out, and the outdoor space with the daybed and table and chairs is a nice private option for relaxing outdoors. The pool area with it's infinity pool overlooking a ravine and stream is hardly used and a lovely temperature for cooling off. In the afternoon you can have tea and some local treats if you happen to be back at the hotel.
The breakfasts every morning were delicious and every effort was made to cater to our needs. We had several cappuccinos every morning to go with our newspapers. Yum!
Juice, fruit, muesli, omelette, pastry basket, spring rolls.....what ever combination we could think of was possible.
The staff at the Rasa Sayan are so wonderful. We could explore Ubud and be welcomed back "home" several times a day, and grew to love the cheerful greeting and questions about our day. We loved this hotel and location so much that we kept extending our stay as it was an oasis of air conditioned calmness. The location can't be beat. The are good restaurants all around and good massage spas...the Kayma was fantastic. Do not hesitate to try this little resort.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews