We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable experience”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa Romantica - large pool, beautiful villa and great tropical garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Romantica - large pool, beautiful villa and great tropical garden.
The living room has comfortable furniture and beside the dining area and pool. The fully equipped kitchen is ready for you to use. Breakfast is prepared there daily.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
Villa Romantica - large pool, beautiful villa and great tropical garden.
The living room has comfortable furniture and beside the dining area and pool.
The fully equipped kitchen is ready for you to use. Breakfast is prepared there daily.
The dining area is beside the kitchen.
The master bedroom has it's own bathroom with shower hand basin and toilet.
The master bathroom even has views of the garden.
The second bedroom is identical to the master bedroom.
The second bathroom is also spacious, with a shower, vanity and toilet.
The media room has a large TV, cable channels, DVD player and daybeds where you can relax.
The daybeds can even sleep additional guests.
The rice viewing terrace is a great spot for breakfast or sundowner drinks.
Relax on the terrace and watch the rice grow.
You can watch the changing stages of rice production.
The pool can be seen from every part of the villa.
Relax on one of the sun lounges beside the pool.
There's even a laundry for your convenience.
The gardens are tropical and so very green.
Come and stay. You will love it. Everyone does.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
kapitibea...
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
238 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Unbelievable experience”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Romantica for a week in June 2015 and it was the best way to arrive in Bali. Before we selected a villa we spent some time discussing our needs with Steve, the Australian villa manager. Steve had some very good suggestions and was able to help us narrow our choices down and we made the decision on Villa Romantica.

Arrival at the villa was easy. Steve arranged for the villa driver to meet us at the airport. We even emailed Steve to say our flight was delayed on the way and he was in contact with us immediately to assure us the driver would be waiting. Sure enough Oni was there for us with a clear sign. A beautifully clean mini-van took us up to the villa while Oni chatted to us about life in Bali.

We were met by Wayan, who is responsible for the villa. He'd come out from a temple visit to welcome us and was dressed in his temple best - lovely and great service. He hauled our luggage on his scooter to the villa for us. It's only a short walk ( two minutes dawdling) to the villa from the taxi park. Wayan showed us around the villa, explained various things like Wifi and then left us to unpack.

Villa Romantica is lovely, it has everything a family could want. An icy pool for dipping in, two beautiful ensuite bedrooms, a fully fitted kitchen with a huge water cooler, a media room with daybeds to lounge upon (you can camp out under the mossie nets too one night, just ask Wayan to put them up for you).

One of the reasons we selected the villa was for the rice viewing terrace. The rice had been harvested but we actually found that to be a bonus - we got some great photographs of the area reflected in the water and watched the tireless ladies groom the fields in preparation for the new crop of rice. The local kids played in the empty paddies, launching kites.

Wayan came in daily to make a lovely breakfast. He memorised within a day what everyone liked, abet he was puzzled why the kids didn't want eggs but would rather have toast! He'd then clean up quietly and make beds etc. One day after he'd finished for the day he saw that the rain had started and rushed back to our villa to get the washing in that we'd done the night before - this is outstanding service.

The villa has a lovely fishpond. Wayan let the kids feed the fish daily and at night we were delighted with frogs on the lawn. The kids soon found several frogs that became quite tame, sitting in the same spot every night and allowing a gentle pat.

Being in a village you get the normal village noises and creatures. We loved the lizards, the field mouse that visited and the roosters and chooks in the area. We got to know some of the local puppies and a large herd of ducks in the rice paddies. The locals would putt past on their motorcycles and the chap selling cheap eats for locals would visit in the afternoons and we'd watch the local kids line up for a bowl of whatever he was selling that day.

We really enjoyed our time at Villa Romantica. One child cried all afternoon and evening after we left. The other hugged Wayan heartily and informed him he was now a Hindu and Daddy would buy one of Mr Steve's villas to live in. I guess that says how much we loved being there. Steve made the whole process seamless and easy.

We'll be back. My kids are still raving about Villa Romantica and Ubud Private Villas even now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seamlessly easy to have a holiday at Villa Romantica
Liked least: Scooters noise in Penestanan village but everyone gets around on them in Bali!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndablue
Torquay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Touch of Paradise”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were lucky enough to stay here for three days, this is such a well presented Villa, seemed to have everything you could possible need, our room staff Wayan is such a happy caring young man and nothing was too much trouble. Our villa is so clean and comfortable it will be hard to go home. Early morning cup of tea overlooking the rice paddies watching the sun come up will stay with us forever. Lynda and Sue

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine L
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“Paradise found”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Villa Romantica has well kept gardens surrounding the private pool. It has two beautifully furnished bedrooms (each with ensuite), kitchen, dining and lounge rooms, two day beds with a huge TV area complete the picture - or so we thought until we opened a doorway and found a large room furnished with comfy chairs overlooking a rice field. Here we ate our delicious breakfast, prepared by Wayan, before he serviced the rooms, cleaned the floors and did the housework - bliss for us. The villa is perfectly positioned along a busy pathway, giving us the chance to meet the locals who are so friendly and polite - one of the highlights during our visit. Within easy walking distance we found restaurants, Eve Spa, shops and taxis and utilised their services daily. We have already planned a return trip as this one was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position of the villa
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenbeth
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Absolutely Briliant”
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We just had the one night but it was the perfect entry to this holiday. Rooms were comfortable, looking out onto the pool. The pool was relaxing, well kept and was a beautiful sound to fall asleep to.

Entertainment system was great. Got the satellite TV system going then fell asleep on one of the outside beds, only to wake at sunrise.

Wayan turned up right on time to cook a simple but satisfying breakfast of eggs, fruit salad and toast. He was around and about cleaning but more like part of the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a dual wifi system might cover those dead moments but it wasn't a big deal
Liked least: Cant think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henny_9
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We were sorry to leave this beautiful villa”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Villa Romantica recently for 6 wonderful days. The villa is beautiful, just a short walk from the main road in Penestanan. There are many local warungs and Eve's spa just a short walk away. Wayan came each morning and prepared a delicious breakfast, he is a delightful young man and so helpful. We loved sitting looking over the rice paddies in the mornings having a cup of tea and watching and listening to Penestanan waking up, the locals are so friendly, we were sorry to leave.

We thoroughly recommend this villa, if you are thinking of a villa holiday in Ubud, don't hesitate, can't wait until next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy, location, peace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing