We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room Verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Verandah
Lounge Chairs in Living Room with view to the Pool Living Room and Kitchen with Day Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living Room Verandah
Lounge Chairs in Living Room with view to the Pool
Living Room and Kitchen with Day Bed
Living Room with view to verandah
4 poster bed with mosquito net
View from East verandah to living room
Kitchen Bar with view to garden and rice paddies
Bathroom with Tiles in Open Shower
Bathroom Vanity
Pool view West to East with lounge chairs
4 Poster King Size Bed with view to Pool
Pool and Deck.  View from East to West.
Bathroom with open shower
East Verandah for outdoor dining
Kitchen bar counter with antique day bed
Bedroom with TV/DVD/Indonvision and view to west verandah
Bathroom Counter and Shower
Bedroom with TV/DVD/Indonvision and view to pool
4 poster king size bed with mosquito net
Living Room with Antique Shutter Doors and view to east verandah
View from kitchen to bathroom and bedroom
Rice Paddy view to the south
Kitchen and Bar with view to the south rice paddies
Living Area with Antique Day Bed
Front Door to Villa Manis with Pool View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
julie7coo...
australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Villa”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Manis is a pretty villa about 10 mins from Ubud centre,it is down a winding path and set back behind owners own home,there is also a two bedroom villa just past Villa Manis.The furnishings in the villa are lovely,big bedroom nice indoor/outdoor bathroom plenty off hot water.The only negatives are the pool is directly in front off villa manis so if people had been in the other villa there would have been no privacy,so it would be great for family's staying together or friends.Also there was a lot off rules to follow, three bins for different rubbish,idea would be to label the bins,I was worried I had put things in wrong bins.But the villa is lovely owner was very nice and I would recommend to people traveling in a group,if we go away with family or friends I would stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balifan20...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Villa Manis was perfect. A beautiful villa in a delightful setting. Wayan and Made were helpful and friendly - cooked some amazing breakfasts for us too! The villa is only a short stroll to the main street of Ubud , so is close enough to enjoy the local restaurants and shops whilst being far enough away to be able to feel like you are in your own little slice of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position of the property
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrCoolBre...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing Ubud Retreat”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This "sweet" (Manis) colonial-style villa in a peaceful village setting about 10 minutes (on foot) from Ubud centre is a tastefully-decorated, well-maintained oasis where you can genuinely kick back and relax away from the hustle and bustle. The only sounds you'll hear are the birds chirping, the ducks in the next door rice paddies quacking, and the resident gecko making whatever noise it is that geckos make!

We regretted not going straight to Villa Manis on arrival in Bali instead of staying in Seminyak for 3 days. The latter seems to get worse every year while Ubud manages to retain its quaint, villagey feel.

Mary and her staff are delightful hosts. We were very happy campers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Shared pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We enjoyed having you at Villa Manis and hope you will return again. The perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanineMGr...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in the perfect location...”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had one week in Ubud at the beginning of our honeymoon. We arrived in the middle of the night and were greeted with smiles! The villa is beautifully appointed and in a wonderful location. An easy walk down to the main village of Ubud, walking past easily the best cafe in Ubud (Seniman). The house lady Wayan was very friendly and efficient, and the driver Made was sensational. We enjoyed two days touring with Made who was fluent in english, and very interested in sharing cultures, ideas and stories, the days driving were fun and informational and he was happy to be taken off-course when we spontaneously found something additional to see. We highly recommend visiting the Kintamani area - just spectacular! The windows/french doors on the villa were amazing and we enjoyed being able to open up the villa at night, with the security of having the windows secured but with a lovely night breeze blowing.

We especially enjoyed the resident Tokay Gecko who entertained us with his mating call and popped up all over the villa - he was just so cute!

The bathroom was amazing with the open roof at one end - and the bed extremely comfortable and safe with the mosquito netting. The pool was clean and a welcome relief at the end of a hot & humid day's exploring.

We highly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of the villa
Liked least: Mix-up with airport pick-up and subsequent follow-up
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaKou...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little peace of Paradise”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Have just spent an amazing two weeks at The Garden Cottage with my daughter. Mary and her sweet little helpers Made and Wayan made us feel so welcome from the very first moment. Nothing was too much trouble. Our villa was like staying in a little piece of paradise ! 10 min walk to the main road and Bali's No 1 restaurant Fair Warung Bale. Loved the out door shower, the private balconies and lap pool. Highly recommended. Can't thank Mary and her staff enough for making our holiday so extra special. We are both very much looking forward to coming back hear again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2013
Thanks Girls! It was a delight having you. You are great guests and it such a pleasure to have your fresh perspective and joy in your travels around Bali and Ubud. Hope to see you again in the near future here in Taman Kaja. Cheers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing