We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$103
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$119
View deal
Trip.com
$58
View deal
Priceline$103
Hotels.com$119
Travelocity$119
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
424
67
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
67
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower away from the hustle and bustle beautiful rice fields scooter paradise driver frogs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2020

Everything was great. The peaceful location minutes away from Ubud market, walkable or a quick scooter ride away (provided by the villa.) There is nothing like the views and sounds of the rice paddy fields at sunrise and dusk.

Pro tip: one of my favorite places to shop in Bali were the shops on the road leading up to the villas near Threads of Life (Ubud market was closed due to COVID-19 precautions.)

At the villa there were many choices for breakfast, with plenty of fresh fruits and pastries. The restaurant on site prepares Italian and Indonesian food. In the evenings I got room service and the meals were tasty and fresh.

Rooms and common area were stylish, clean, and well maintained. We felt like we were home there with the welcoming owners and staff. We liked it so much that we returned again after staying in Seminyak for two weeks.

Grazie di tutto e ci torneremo in futuro!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jenviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at The Samara! They picked us up from the airport which is nice as it is a 1 hour + ride (complimentary if you stay 3+ nights and book directly with them). The hotel is only accessible by foot or motor bike. The walk from the hotel to town is about 10-15 minutes. Overall the rooms were very nice, we liked the outdoor shower and the pool. The pool was wonderful, every time we used it we were the only guests at the pool! The staff are all very nice. We did the Mount Batur sunrise trek and arrived after breakfast, but they still let us have breakfast in the restaurant. They also made us a breakfast box the day we left. Overall it was nice to stay a few minutes out of Ubud and enjoy nature and the rice fields.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ashpouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 March 2020

We loved our stay here.

The staff our lovely and the hotel is very nice and secluded. Breakfast was included and was homely. Our room was made up basically every time we went out and came back which was highly appreciated.

Location is slightly away but they have a free shuttle and they give you a nice little small phone so you can give them a call when you need a ride back.

My only little gripe was that their deluxe rooms are on the ground floor which means that staff and other guests can look inside your room through the glass panel on the front door, but it wasn't a very big deal as its a small property.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nishthak87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Arriving at midnight and hopping on the back of a scooter for the short trip to Samara was a fun way to start our stay! With two older teenagers I booked the two bedroom villa, which was essentially a one bedroom villa on the ground floor and another one bedroom villa on top with a decent size pool overlooking the rice paddies. The villa lay-out exceeded our expectation allowing privacy for parents and teenagers! I loved that it was a small intimate resort, we only ever saw other guests at breakfast. Having stayed in other places around Ubud over the years, what is amazing about Samara is that you can walk to town in 15 or so minutes or be there on a scooter in 5 - no problems with "the traffic'! Having a phone to arrange pick-ups was so easy. Special mention to Menuh who was amazingly helpful from initial enquiry to when we left.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lalibela05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

We checked in to our villa room with a private pool attached and it was so good.

The children get to swim every morning and they are enjoying it. The resort provides motorbike services (24hours) to the main road and this is so cool for the children as this is the first time for them to ride motorcycles and they are loving it.

Everyday we will wake up to this beautiful view and the food provided by the resort is super yummy. And also there’s a restaurant (Dolce Arancia) by the resort and they served really good food too. We had it at ubud central.

There was once we have our clothes hang out and it was raining, the staff is really nice and helpful. They helped us keep our clothes indoor.

Overall the stay is very good for us and our whole family really enjoy it.

Thank you for the hospitality and the staff is very helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank eLoweeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews