We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun”

Chez Monique Silver Smith Class
Ranked #2 of 56 Classes & Workshops in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Expert silversmiths teach students how to fashion 10 grams of silver into jewelry.
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Just a walk away from ubud centre to wayans house you will be guided step by step with assistance how to make your own jewellery. Brilliant fun and such a welcoming family with great satisfaction at the end with your unique piece. Only advice I'd give is draw out what you want to scale in advance as will save you time and consider keeping it simple as you will cut, etch, heat, solder etc your masterpiece. Great enjoyment and would recommend it to anyone- even my husband enjoyed making his piece!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkzippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,037
    104
    11
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular! So much Fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

My girlfriend and I took this class. When we arrived a family of 8 was just finishing so we got to see all they made: every piece looked so professional! We made rings which also turned out just beautiful! The class is so much fun! The instruction is clear, the instructor is so cheerful and encouraging - it was one of the highlights of our two weeks in Bali! We highly recommend the class! If you are going to Bali, it is an activity you do not want to miss! And you end up with a gorgeous piece at the end of it! 5 stars!!!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The Time Well Spent for a Great Memory Piece.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

The workshop is located quite away from main shopping street, luckily we didn't walk or the heat will kill us! But the trip was so worth it. My daughter and I had made a ring and a bracelet for ourselves with the kind help of Mr. Sunarta (the owner) and his friend. We had a great time and came back with the first piece of jewellery we each ever made from our own design for the first time. Something to cherish be really happy about. We will definitely go to Chez Monique again for our next visit to Bali.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiaraJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kununurra
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Number 1 thing to do in Ubud!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

We did this class with 8 people, including kids and found it a great experience! In 3 hours we had all designed, made and personalized a piece of jewelry including 6 detailed necklaces and 2 amazing rings! We would deffinatley recommend this activity to anyone between the age of 6-100! The guys who helped us and ran the course were VERY helpful and friendly! One of them didn't speak much English but the other spoke a reasonable amount of English! Loved it!!! 1000000/10!!!! :D

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wags99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Made nice ring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

In three hours we made a nice ring for a friend and had some fun.
Good activity for a lazy day in Ubud
The team is very nice indeed!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank AlbertoBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Monique Silver Smith Class also viewed

 

Been to Chez Monique Silver Smith Class? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing